We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 377: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Ellicott City, MD
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In town for a family funeral, we reserved at this Best Western on the strength of the "Plus" designation and the unusually low price. However, it didn't take long for buyers' remorse to set in. When we arrived, in the wee hours of a Saturday, there were no luggage carts available -- reportedly because the hotel had been overrun by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadenzas
SpringHill Suit... M, Chief Operating Officer at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello cadenzas, Please accept our sympathies for your loss. We truly apologize for any inconvenience for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. We absolutely strive to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guest. We are very sorry that we have failed to supply such an experience for you. Please feel free to contact me directly so...

Rockford, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We were in town for several jobs and ended up being broke down. They were so helpful in pushing off our check out date, it made the situation and frustration of braking down a bit easier! The room was awesome! We had a King suite with a pull out sofa and coffee table. The room was huge and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ftblchic76
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Monica C, Chief Operating Officer at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello ftblchic76, Thank you for wonderful review. We are pleased to know you had a " Great Stay" despite your unfortunate car trouble. We hope that you did have an opportunity to take advantage of our Complimentary Shuttle Service since you were without a vehicle so that you were able to get out and about. However, I suppose there is...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were impressed from check in to check out. The staff were personable. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast offered a lot of variety and was delicious. Coffee was available 24 hours and always tasted fresh. The pool was bathtub warm and very clean. The common areas and parking lot were well maintained. I have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkdavisson
Management response:

Hello kkdavisson, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you for you business and look forward to your next visit.

North Canton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was pleasant in all respects and it is conveniently located as to variety of restaurants and stores The Strip retail area. The breakfast room faced east and the early morning sunshine was a daily welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Management response:

Hello Mike J, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you for you business and look forward to your next visit.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were "passing through" Canton. A friend told me his family were planning to stay there so I made reservations. I wished we were there for longer, it was so nice. The decor was lovely. I enjoyed the Keurig in the room! The bed was VERY comfortable and the staff extremely helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lanny D
Management response:

Hello Lanny D, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you for you business and look forward to your next visit.

Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I procured this room for friends who were visiting over the weekend. Check in went fine. The breakfast was spartan. Coffee was nasty. Upon returning to the room later in the evening, it was discovered there was hair on the bed sheets. The desk clerk changed the bed, but it made the whole experience rather unpleasant to think that something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnbxter
Monica C, Chief Operating Officer at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello lynnbxter, Please accept our most sincere apology for any inconvenience during your recent stay with us. We understand that it must have been very frustrating to find a hair in your bed. However, I am pleased to know that our team was able to correct this issue for you quickly. In addition, I have spoken to the entire team...

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Service staff were amazing! The breakfast included more than just the usual continental breakfast. It was hot and there was a large variety. Aside from one miserable staff member during check-in, this is a very average hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dew5518
Rayneisha J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello dew5518, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may of experienced during your check-in. We truly take pride in giving our guest the best service possible. We would truly love the...

North Canton, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This was my 17th stay over the past 4 years. This Best Western is usually my choice when I have business in Canton. Good stay as usual. Definitely a great value for the rate. The breakfast offerings are still first-rate. The complimentary USA Today and local Canton paper are appreciated. The people working at the desk were both friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lew C
Rayneisha J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greeting Lew C., Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with our property. We truly appreciate your committed business and as always look forward to your next visit. We take pride in our service and appreciate you giving us the opportunity to fix the minor issues with your visit. Thank you for the details and...

Reviewed 12 March 2017

We rented a room because our power was out. Choose the motel because of the pool for our grandchildren. They assured it was open.when we were ready to use it they said the health dept shut it down because of chlorine levels. They never had anyway lto fix the issue. Breakfast needed the empty food replaced. There were only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
Monica C, Chief Operating Officer at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lydia S, Please accept our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience during your recent stay. I am truly sorry you and your family did not have the opportunity to use the pool area. We have since taken care of this very unforeseen and unfortunate issue and we hope that you will provide us with the opportunity to restore your...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Most comfortable hotel mattress I have ever slept on. Staff was outstanding. Had a 5am shuttle to the airport and the driver was there waiting. He was friendly and got us there quick. Wish I had a reason to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank V5153UDgaryt
Rayneisha J, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello V5153UDgaryt, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with our property. It was truly a pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward to your next visit.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#10 of 18 in Canton
195 reviews
14.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
203 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
308 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each spacious, well appointed guest room provides free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and available business plus options. Guests at this North Canton hotel start the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and relax and unwind in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool and spa. Additional amenities include guest laundry, exercise facility, free parking and shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites

Address: 6889 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7089
Region: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Price Range: RM309 - RM613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus North Canton Hotel North Canton
North Canton Best Western
Best Western North Canton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Vermilion, Ohio
Levittown, Pennsylvania
9 months ago
North Canton, Ohio
over a year ago
North Canton, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King Suites are at the end of the hallway and very quiet.”
T574ZWdonnaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King suites are very roomy!”
jarabfd, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 124 near exit.”
leep700, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face away from the road.”
newkenkid, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“take advantage of the free shuttle service!”
rea63, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5