We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed One Night Between Moving & Not Getting Everything Done - Rooms Were Dated But Comfortable & Clean. Bathroom Was Very Clean As Was Rest Of Room .. My Only "Complaint" Was The Attendant At The Desk As I Almost Felt Like I Was Bothering The Worker By Asking For A Room .. Didnt Get To Enjoy The Breakfast Due...

Thank irishluck7780
Leitchfield, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We were forced to stay here by our company due to no available rooms any where within a hundred miles radius of norwalk that accepted clc. Now keep in mind we lodged here two weeks prior to this stay the room was out dated as well but no where near what this room was room 305 is in desperate need...

Thank Randy F
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay one night on our way to Sandusky. Nice hotel, clean, no bed bugs!!! Hot tub wasn't working but the indoor pool was nice. Good breakfast in the morning. Beds are firm, but not bad for one night. Extra bed was even comfortable!

Thank Julie W
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Was a terrible place. Old televisions, wifi was shady, and cable was in and out. The breakfast was ok and so was the pool. Was fairly close to the racetrack but it seemed as thought they rolled upbthe sidewalks around 10pm.

Thank Mark K
Babbitt, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We ended up staying at this hotel, as the one we wanted was full. It actually wasn't too bad. The check in process was fine and the staff was friendly. The room was okay. It had a refrig, microwave, and a coffee pot. There was a pool, but we did not use it. The bed was okay, but hard. The...

Thank debinbabbitt
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I had to give it a 1 cause there is not a zero. This place is a dump. The only valet cart was falling apart and made enough noise to wake the dead. The key cards did not work on outside entry doors. I stayed 2 days and my keys were deactivated after 1 night and I had to have...

3Thank Jodie F
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear that you weren't able to experience what most of our other guests rate as outstanding. I hope that you took the time to let our on-site management staff know of the problems you encountered as we always do whatever we can to remedy and problems and to make our guests more than satisfied with their...

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Great check in Great checkout Fridges in some rooms - no extra charge - but must request ????! Great staff Very good breakfast Now.... Walk in room - smells like 'DOG' Mattresses are basically sheets over springs - really that bad. We've stayed previous years - but it's no longer on our list. If you don't rest well , a...

1Thank electricpatj
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you don't share the usually superior-rated responses we normally receive from our guests. I'm hoping that you shared your concerns with our onsite management team so that the issues you raised could be resolved RIGHT AWAY while you were on the property. Although things are sometimes out of our control, we do our level-best...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

(PICTURES ATTACHED) Oh my gosh this place is so disgusting. My friend, boyfriend, and I were planning a trip to Cedar Point and saw this online. We thought it looked good so went with it. When we finally got in our room there was a clothing iron burn mark on the carpet, mold growing between the wallpaper which was peeled...

8Thank Nicole5689
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you had a less than stellar stay with us. We pride ourselves (as evidenced by all of the good reviews) on providing our guests with a wonderful hotel experience. If something problematic is brought to our attention, we take great pains to resolve the issue immediately. We hope you'll treat this as an isolated incident...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for our family vacation to Sandusky. I would think this hotel needs some much needed renovation work. The decor is so 80's with dark green carpet and CRT Zenith TV (seen one lately - at Goodwill?). On the up side the staff was quite friendly and surprisingly the breakfast was quite good...

Thank HKoldtimer
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Although we do have some renovations planned, I wanted to note that this property wasn't even built until after 2000--so having decor of the 80's might be a bit of a stretch. We're glad to hear that you found our staff attentive and enjoyable to interact...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

We recently visited this location, the lady at the front desk was friendly as could be, getting in the room the bedsheets had not been changed in a while, dead bugs hiding between night stands, and a burn mark from a clothing iron on the floor. Along with bodily fluid stans on the floor, and seen mold on the wall...

1Thank wscsvr686
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the same experience as the vast majority of our reviewers report. I hope that you took the time to relate the issues you raised with our onsite management team so that any issues could be resolved immediately. We obviously can't fix what we don't know about--so we're always eager to hear about...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (9)


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Under new ownership and management! Get rested and ready for anything at the Comfort Inn® hotel in Norwalk, OH near the birthplace of inventor Thomas Alva Edison. Our pet-friendly Norwalk hotel is located off Interstate 80, offering convenience to a variety of attractions, including: Summit Motorsports Park Cedar Point Lake Erie Shore and Island Put-in-Bay Island Kalahari Resort Invite your friends, family and colleagues to your next work or social event in our meeting room, which can hold up to 40 people. Additional amenities you can count on include: Free WiFi Fitness center Indoor heated pool Business center Guest laundry facilities Pause and enjoy relaxation in your guest room, which features amenities like a flat-screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer and work desk. Some suites offer a hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Address: 415 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857
Region: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Price Range: RM1,091 - RM1,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All American Inn & Suites Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your All American Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
All American Inn And Suites Norwalk
All American Hotel Norwalk
All American Norwalk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from All American Inn & Suites Norwalk staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from All American Inn & Suites Norwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was very quiet.”
debinbabbitt, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Not Here - very bad mattresses, but your DOG will feel right at home.”
electricpatj, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Not fancy but clean and comfortable and the best customer service you will find”
arnoldd364, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near check-out desk were noisy with guests checking out and people in the pool.”
444ChrisW, 31 May 2015 | Read review
“We had a first floor room around back of the hotel which made it very easy to unload luggage. Also made it nice for swimming pool access down the hall and breakfast trips in the morning. Front desk even said if we called 30 minutes before my husband left for work they would make coffee for his thermos! How sweet was that?”
Qaquacker, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5