We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 274: English reviews
Tiffin, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Finally had the chance to stay at the lodge. What a nice place. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The lodge is set in a beautiful wooden area with walking trails. They have a gaming area and a fireplace. They also have a very good dining area and bar area. Plenty of seating outside and a view of the lake....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it! I am glad you got to take advantage of the walking trails and to sit on the patio, as it is truly beautiful this time of the year! Thank you again for being our guest and we hope...

Ohio
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had high hopes for this resort becasue we are hiking there all the time, even had dinner there on a few occasion but never tried the accomodations. The area is gorgeous and we really love it. Well, we decided to stay one night. We get to check in around 9pm and Becky was awesome. She checked us in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iski2015
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican. I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience, and that we were not able to improve your experience at the time of service. I've reviewed your comments with my management team to ensure we use your feedback as an opportunity for improvement. Please feel free to call me at 419-938-8808 if you...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Totally satisfied with our two night stay here.Would most definitely stay again but for a longer period.Can't say anything negative.Our room was large well equipped with everything you would need ,a nice private balcony,and a wonderful indoor pool.Also spent some time in work out room.Very quiet with a view of lake.Staff was friendly and helpful in telling us some interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annpres2n
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge! We would love to have you stay for several days and enjoy the area and the many activities that the Mohican area has to offer. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to host you again soon!

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for three days. The lodge is great and the surrounding area is a beautiful place to hike or fish or jet ski. It has a nice indoor and outdoor pull with a great restaurant. The great thing about the place is if you stay there you also get a food voucher to spend at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r2d2bob
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for the great review! There are many outdoor activities year around and the views from the lodge are absolutely breathtaking. We also have several packages during the year including the one you mentioned that comes with a food voucher. It is a great value! Thank you again for your review...

London, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The location of Mohican Lodge is within the state park, (and on a lakefront), and therefore provides the opportunity to take advantage of a variety of outdoor activities including hiking, sightseeing, boating in the summer and snowmobiling and other related sports in the winter. It is a very peaceful and scenic location. The rooms are large and have a balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovemanatees
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review on your stay at Mohican. We appreciate the feedback. I am glad you got to take in the view from our patio while enjoying our pizza. It is very relaxing! I apologize for the poor service you received while visiting Boxers Lounge and will discuss your comment with our...

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We wish every state park lodge was as nice as this one. Rooms were very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The entire facility was clean and well maintained. Would love to go back. We did not get a chance to eat there but heard good things from others who have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAMAPI
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican and for your great review! We hope that you will visit us again soon when you are back in the area!

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Where to start, As soon as you enter there is a terrible odor, the rooms are out of date, very old carpet. The restaurant is over priced. After paying 170 dollars for a very average hotel room, there is no complimentary breakfast, then they add on a hidden surcharge in the taxes for electronics, which seems illegal maybe you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLRW8
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and use feedback such as yours to address and improve our services. A $2.00 technology fee is assessed to every room for every night of your stay. The revenue acquired from the technology fee covers the cost of equipment, installation and 24-hour service...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Overall had a nice time at the lodge. Room was very comfortable and clean. Dining room had a great view of the lake. Food was very good and reasonably priced. We were in town for a family wedding, and the rehearsal dinner was held in one of the dining rooms, it was a very nice setting. The lodge has some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kramer582
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments! We are always continally working on improvements and value feedback such as yours. Thank you again and we hope to host you again if you are ever in the area.

Custar, Ohio
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very well appointed rooms, nice and clean, very comfortable, nice and quiet, very nice people. Plenty of parking, Lots of travel info and beautiful nature areas. Service is exceptional, Folks are very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dielman2015
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write your kind review. We do have many scenic views in the park and from the lodge. I thank you also for your kind words about our staff. They all work really hard to make all of our guests' stays memorable and enjoyable. We hope...

Aurora, Ohio
Reviewed 18 September 2016

we were staying close by and decided to have dinner at the lodge and were lucky enough to hit a wonderful sunset over the patio and lake. the food and service were excellent and we couldn't have asked for a better setting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff g
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest in Bromfields dining room! We are glad you got to enjoy the magnificent view, it is breathtaking! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again soon!

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
16.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
23.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
106 reviews
16.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
17.6 km away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
220 reviews
36.4 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 1098 County Road 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864-9782
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysville
Price Range: RM423 - RM783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mohican Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Mohican Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Perrysville
Mohican Resort Perrysville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mohican Lodge and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mohican Lodge and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look very rooms with pool view or wooded view”
 of 5 bubbles R6468QMgarym, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hmm... don't stay on bottom floor? Perhaps the rooms on the next floors up are more updated?”
 of 5 bubbles Iski2015, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles annpres2n, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room with a lake view, you also have a private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles r2d2bob, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Three sections, (A/B/C), and all on one floor and include a balcony.”
  • Covered bridge in the park - one of the neat sights in the state park and close to the lodge.
 of 5 bubbles Lovemanatees, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay