We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mohican Lodge and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

That's all I can say is it's ok. For $200 a night I expect my room not to smell when my neighbor goes #2. When we checked in the room was filled with a pleasant apple cinnamon smell, when we came back 6 hours later it smelled like dead fish. The service was awful, but I'm learning that's the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge. While I'm glad you decided to give us a try, I am disheartened to hear that you felt the service subpar. I would like the opportunity to investigate some of the service issues you experienced during your recent stay with us, kindly email me at lweirick@xanterra.com, or call me directly at...

North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a reservation for one night only the day/night of July 3rd. I had stayed at several state parks before and know that some are in need of renovations and updating, but that's typically the cabins, not the lodge. When we walked in it had a musty smell, but no big deal. When we walked into our room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeachieKeen16
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve upon our facility and services. We have an excellent track record of returned items, many of which are cellphones, tablets and even wallets and I apologize that our efforts were...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

It's a good place, with good people. Very clean, and everyone us helpful to guest. Bromfields Dining Room has great service, and the food Ius delicious. The coconut shrimp especially is one of the best meals. Everyone should come check this place out, there's plenty to do here and around the community. The view from the dining room and patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra B
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write a review! The sunset at Mohican is truly amazing! Again, thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Sullivan, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is beautifully sited above Pleasant Hill Lake, with nice views of the lake from the dining room. We attended a three-day planning meeting there. Our room was clean, obviously remodeled from the former "state park" style of older Ohio park lodges, but comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. The lunch and dinner menus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank estrallita
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge. We appreciate your business and also your feedback. I will discuss your dining concerns with our food and beverage staff. I will also work with our park manager about your signage concerns. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to host you again soon!

Home
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We were looking forward to our stay but were disappointed and only stayed one night instead of three. Our room was clean and the staff was accommodating and that is the reason I gave this two stars. The first sign of minimal maintenance was a door with broken glass that had tape on it. At first we assumed it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge! Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I am disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay. The outside door that you speak of, was repaired within 48 hours, however, we do reuse our signage and it sounds like that particular sign needs disposed of. The Ohio State Park Lodges...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This was a really nice stay, great bang for your buck and the complete opposite of a just-off-the-highway chain hotel. We stayed just one night, on a stopover on a long drive, but want to come back to take in the lake, hiking, fresh air, general relaxing vibe. The staff was super accommodating with letting us check out later, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat K
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for your great review. We truly appreciate it! We are glad you got to enjoy our scenery. Our dining room has the most beautiful view around! Unfortunately, we no longer have pet rooms. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope to host you again soon!

Cincinnati
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We visited the lodge for 3 nights. Our accommodations were nice and clean. The kids had plenty to do. They enjoyed hiking, biking, tennis, swimming and the smores campfire. We had pizza from the bar one night and it was good. We will definitely be back and visit in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marathonermom24
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy many of the activities we have to offer. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The Lodge is a convenient stop from I-71 or Rt 30. There is a beautiful dining room open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with a view of Pleasant Hill Lake. They recommend reservations but it was only half full every time we dropped in. Meals are HUGE; we never finished more than half so learned to order 1 item to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtrow2014
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for us. We appreciate the feedback! I have Verizon as well, and have pretty good service here at the lodge. Other networks can sometimes have difficulties. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This is back in Mohican State Park, right on a big lake with lots to do for the family. The rooms are clean, with plenty of space for a family of four for a few days.... Maybe not for a full week. There was good dresser space. The extra sink space outside the bathroom are getting ready easier. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Mohican Lodge and for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate it! I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our area activities and our lodge amenities. There are so many family fun activites here at the lodge and in our area. Not only are there water activities such...

Mammoth Lakes, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My family had a great weekend swimming (indoor and outdoor pools) and hiking. Beautiful grounds, nice playground, beautiful state park. Great paved paths and fun family area. Only bummer that we didn't find any trailheads near the lodge - we had to drive 5-10 mins to a trailhead. Restaurant has a nice view but food is over priced. Next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
Laura W, General Manager at Mohican Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at Mohican Lodge. I appreciate your positive comments on the condition of our pools, grounds and family activities. It is also important for us to acknowledge your concerns regarding our restaurant and I will discuss your feedback with our food and beverage team. Thank you for being...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysville
23.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Mansfield
110 reviews
16.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
17.6 km away
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
#1 of 4 in Bellville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
16.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Richland Inn-Mansfield
17.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking picturesque Pleasant Hill Lake and surrounded by forests and gently rolling hills, Mohican Lodge and Conference Center is a 90-minute drive from Columbus or Cleveland. We offer 96 guestrooms, all with private balconies. Bromfields Dining Room is open year-round offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. The lodge also offers a full-service cocktail lounge and gift shop. Enjoy swimming, boating, hiking and horseback riding, as well as golf at nearby courses or a zipline tour through the tree tops. For group gatherings, we feature fully equipped meeting rooms, professional on-site meeting planners and a variety of planned or customized packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mohican Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 1098 Ashland County Rd. 3006, PO Box 429, Perrysville, OH 44864
Region: United States > Ohio > Perrysville
Price Range: RM338 - RM924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mohican Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mohican Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohican Hotel Perrysville
Mohican Resort Perrysville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mohican Lodge and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mohican Lodge and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The further from the lobby, the better view you will have from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles gwayne1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that faces the lake, gorgeous view”
 of 5 bubbles joes126, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on one side will view woods or parking lot, depending on the building, and to the other side the pool, patio, and lake.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingrunner46, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look very rooms with pool view or wooded view”
 of 5 bubbles R6468QMgarym, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hmm... don't stay on bottom floor? Perhaps the rooms on the next floors up are more updated?”
 of 5 bubbles Iski2015, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5