We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Commodore Perry Inn and Suites

109 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good17%
  • Average30%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“mr eds”(6 reviews)
“the jet express”(14 reviews)
“place to stay”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)Write a Review
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
21
19
31
12
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
19
31
12
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr edsthe jet expressplace to stayjet boata great staybeds were comfortablecerealcharterferryhairdryerfishing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Somewhat disappointing 12-31-2017 new years eve package $189. Breakdown..$65ish for nye dinner & party the rest for the room. Only way i knew about this was from a couple years ago when we were down for the walleye drop we hit mr eds for a...More

1  Thank Carmel P
Response from Jaclyn S, General Manager at Commodore Perry Inn and SuitesResponded 10 January 2018

It is with humble apologies and that I express my thanks to you for such a comprehensive review of your visit. While we take great pride in our property, it is obvious that we did not serve you well. It is understandable that you were...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

Super accommodating hotel. It's attached to a little pub that was also amazing. We had such a good time here. Guaranteed to return and cannot wait! Clean rooms and awesome service! We had a stellar time!

Thank defyingoddsak
Response from Jaclyn S, General Manager at Commodore Perry Inn and SuitesResponded 27 November 2017

Outstanding! Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Reviewed 23 November 2017

So a group of girlfriends and I visited here for Labor Day weekend to check out our favorite band who was playing in the bar! I cannot say enough good things about this place. The staff were absolutely amazing! Room was super clean, beds were...More

Thank jesstylock
Response from Jaclyn S, General Manager at Commodore Perry Inn and SuitesResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to Commodore Perry, Mr. Ed's Bar & Grille. I appreciate your compliments for our hard working staff, and was delighted to hear Alex was so helpful, and that you enjoyed all that the...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel and were very pleased with the accommodations especially for the price. Room was very clean and included refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and hairdryer. That’s pretty awesome. Definitely would stay here again. It is in a great location...More

Thank amyandjay7793
Response from Jaclyn S, General Manager at Commodore Perry Inn and SuitesResponded 13 November 2017

Always great to hear when we not only meet, but exceed expectations! So glad you had a wonderful time and we certainly appreciate your recommendation to others. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

One of the lowest quality hotels I have stayed in. Do not let the photos fool you. The pool had black at the bottom. The photos were clearly photoshopped on the website. Made the reservation in April. Arrived in September to be told they had...More

Thank jlpewett
Response from Jaclyn S, General Manager at Commodore Perry Inn and SuitesResponded 12 September 2017

We truly regret that your stay was not as you anticipated. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we always want to improve upon our guests experiences. We greatly appreciate your compliments about our staff. Thank you for the review, and we hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Commodore Perry Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"If you want to sleep, stay away from the wing with the bar. Better yet, go somewhere else."
Read review
"Choose a room As far from the bar area as possible"
Read review
"Ask for a room opposite the parking lot. Front room, first floor overlooks parking lot."
Read review
"Don't get close to the bar if you want to turn in early, if first floor you will wake early if by the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing