We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good38%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“family pool”(10 reviews)
“camp store”(13 reviews)
“splash pad”(6 reviews)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf Course
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolcamp storesplash padseasonal campersbath housesmiller ferrytent sitesmotor homenice campgroundplayground areanorthern ohiotoft's ice creamhome away from homemarblehead lighthousecedar pointpoolsrestrooms
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We looked at many campgrounds before choosing Cedarlane RV Park. This place is a home away from home! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, great pool area, fully stocked store with reasonable prices, on site ice cream stand and great choices for adult beverages, beautiful updates, weekend...More

Thank Janet B
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We were surprised to see some renovations since last season. They have renovated one of the bath houses by the office with complete new interior, well done, much needed. They also replaced the decking around the adult pool, added a lot more chase and upright...More

Thank Mark K
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights here in a 30' motor home with tow. Pull through site was plenty long for both, although we did have to do a lot of wiggling on the gravel pad to get a reasonably level placement. The sites are also wide enough...More

Thank Lisa A
Response from Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Cedarlane RV ParkResponded 3 August 2017

Thanks so much for staying with us and for your feedback! Of the approximate 65 transient sites that we offer, 25 are sewered. Unfortunately, local government policies have made it fiscally implausible to install more sewers. But we love hearing of your experience and are...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Although we were only there a few nights, this park is one of the nicest, most well-cared-for RV parks you'll ever find. Sites are clean and far enough apart that you feel like you really have your own space. Our site was back in the...More

Thank trmdwelk
Response from Owner_or_Manager, Owner at Cedarlane RV ParkResponded 2 August 2017

Your review is humbling and more appreciated than we could ever express! Thank you so much for your patronage, we will be sure to pass your kind words to our hardworking and dedicated staff!!

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We had initially reserved at a well known camp ground near Cedar Point. Upon arrival, we realized it was not a good fit for our family. We were able to get a last minute spot at Cedarlane- we had no idea how lucky we were!...More

Thank MeEncantaTravel445
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sherrie K
12 November 2016|
Response from Owner_or_Manager | Property representative |
Seasonal guests have the opportunity to store their RV's on-site year round. For those who are not seasonal campers, off-site storage options are available as well. Feel free to give us a call during the week and speak... More
Room Tips
"Go When It is Not Humid"
Read review
"If tent camping choose rear area quiet"
Read review
"All transient camp sites are wonderful...reservations should be made in advance."
Read review
"most sites have sun and shade."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing