We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Edgewater Hotel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“luxury suite”(2 reviews)
“nice hotel”(2 reviews)
“rent golf carts”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Golf Course
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Edgewater Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
3
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury suitenice hotelrent golf cartsplace to stayfront deskrenovateddowntownpartybay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 14 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is right in the heart of downtown! Stayed last weekend with friends and it was a blast. Can definitely tell they renovated from last year when I was there. Girls at the front desk were so helpful and even gave a 24 hour...More

Thank 720nicole
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel when I come to Put In Bay this is a must stay place for me it's super affordable-and convenient to downtown. The newly remodeled rooms are beautiful and extremely up to date, the new look makes you feel like your...More

2  Thank Justo2014
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Room was modern and nice, but there were major issues that spoiled our stay. Checked into room that had SOAKED carpet and a fan blowing to dry. One AC unit didn't work, TV remotes didn't work. Room was not made up by maids. Manager Brenda...More

4  Thank Steve H
Management response:Responded 10 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Your carpet had a small damp spot (water) which was in the process of being dried when you arrived. Both AC units were brand new, and apparently you had the one on fan only when...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Super convenient close to literally everything. Can be loud because center of downtown but definitely where the party is! Rooms are big and you can tell they recently updated them. Can rent golf carts at hotel front desk even mopeds. Shout out to Kendra at...More

1  Thank Kecia M
Management response:Responded 7 June 2017

Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our new rooms!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Put in Bay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Price range
US$192 - US$504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
10
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Edgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Also Known As
Edgewater Hotel Put In Bay, Ohio
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gerri T
14 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Martin P | Reviewed this property |
Don't have phone number, Look on website. Yes they do have an elevator.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid this Hotel! Not even a place to sit on balconies, it's a joke!"
Read review
"We were in Room 3 on the first floor and weren't bothered by any noise."
Read review
"Second floor has less street noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing