We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 699: English reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Being our first time on the island we were weary of where to go and what to do. Their staff were very helpful on showing us great places to eat and things to do on the island. The rooms were very clean and spacious. They also have a beautiful pool with a swim up bar where we could even order...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt L
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We decided to visit the island and stayed for 2 nights at the Resort. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, they were helpful making suggestions for dinner, bands and what to do on the island. We stayed in one of the poolview rooms, which was clean. Free wi-fi. The continential breakfast was just the right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danbury_1214
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed at the Put in Bay Resort last August and it is by far the best place to stay on the island. The location is perfect... it is off the main strip which avoids all the commotion, but is just a short walk to all the action downtown. Our suite overlooked the pool and tiki bar which was definitely the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksmith102254
Chardon, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had stayed here previously so we knew they were difficult to deal with, but never imagined what we would encounter. After multiple calls to find a day that they would honor the deal that I bought (not a groupon) we scheduled our trip. We found a sitter for the kids, put the dog in the kennel, travelled 2.5 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank FrequentVacationer07
pibohmark, Owner at Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to comment on your stay last year at the Put-in-Bay Resort. Your comments neglected a few points so in an effort to clarify things we are responding. You contacted us early in July indicating you "forgot" you had purchased a package for a one night stay which had expired. You asked us to allow you to...

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Over priced, nasty rooms not the caliber the the ad shows the floors were filthy in my bath room, I wiped them with a white rag turned dark brown, also body fluids on the walls and the counters were nasty! I asked the front desk to please have a manager contact me several times on our weekend stay they NEVER...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Go4free
Butler, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed in an 8 person Villa and it was awesome! There were 8 women and we had a great time! The Villa was in a great location, it was very clean, had 3 bathrooms and 4 double/queen beds. This made it very easy for all 8 of us to get showered and ready to go out. We enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth H
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We go to the bay often during the season. After staying the weekend at Put-In-Bay Resort, we discovered the VERY BEST place to stay! FANTASTIC rooms - clean, stocked, awesome TV, shower, terrific beds and great room set up!!!! Every staff member was friendly, happy and always ready to help from ferry advice to weather to how to get around!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann M
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My friends and I have stayed here for the past four years and we will be back again in August. The staff is second to none- reading the negative reviews is comical as they are so off base. If you are looking for great service, great location, and a great facility, this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigDaddy71012
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is the place period. My friends and I have been staying here for 3 years now and I have stayed personally at other places on the island. Let me tell you they don't compare to this place. We love put in bay but the big reason we do is because of this resort, the management staff, and all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This will be my 4th year returning to this fine establishment. From the ferry ride over, to the front row parking in front of your villa, I and 23 others enjoy this resort. What I enjoy most is the fact that we are all treated like kings and queens. The staff is very helpful and knowledgable of all that goes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaelkaluzny

434 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Eight-Person Villa (84)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Room (28)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Poolview Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.5 km away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#2 of 7 in Put in Bay
224 reviews
1.0 km away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#4 of 7 in Put in Bay
7 reviews
14.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
374 reviews
16.8 km away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
276 reviews
1.7 km away
Island Club
Island Club
#2 of 4 in Put in Bay
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 439 Loraine Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456-5801
Region: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel Put In Bay
Put In Bay Hotel
Put Bay In
Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel And Conference Center Put In Bay, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
ohio
over a year ago
Ohio
Western PA
2 months ago
Salem, Ohio
12 days ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another facility and don't go after October 1st.”
 of 5 bubbles luvtravel505, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Plenty to do, but was on the pricy side.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsQ6259AW, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For groups of 6 or less 2-Room 1 Bedroom Suite is excellent and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles shelljr08, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ive stayed on 4 different occasions in 4 different rooms. Every one has been above my expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisM515, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a parking lot view, but we were only in it to sleep. They seem to have plenty of pool view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jjcruzin, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5