We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Acres Campground

Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good5%
  • Average10%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
13 Jan 2018
16 Sep 2017
“Country Heaven”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

This campground is a gorgeous piece of paradise in OHIO! The owner that takes the calls and handles reservation is friendly, attentive, very helpful and accommodating. My cabin was sooo nice! Had an amazing view of the lake and sunrise and was clean and efficient....More

Thank sunseeker301
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Called and reserved space and talked with Anthony. This was one of 3 calls. Got email confirmation, then called on our way and double checked everything. Called again to check if gps directions were good and Anthony said yes they were EXCEPT there is a...More

2  Thank EarleneBrad
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We stayed here and paid them close to 1000 dollars while our grandchild was born and everything was fine until our last day when one of their employees at 730 in the morning raced his car engine with no muffler 30 feet from the back...More

5  Thank Dennis F
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We reserved and paid for a 50 amp site for 9 days in July. Their electric service is so poor, we had to operate our motorhome with only 30 amps of power. I complained at the office and was told that "someone" said you could...More

1  Thank Ronald B
Response from CountryAcres1, Owner at Country Acres CampgroundResponded 2 August 2016

I personally remember your stop over. Yes, you were very demanding and unkind to our staff and other customers in the office. You specifically stated you paid for 150v and you only had 113v, though you were plugged into the 50 amp or 240v. It...More

Reviewed 26 June 2016

This was our first visit to Country Acres. A little congestion at the check in area. You will need a pass card to come through the gate after hours. A different kind of lay out of the lands making it unique. Clean appearance and many...More

2  Thank Campinclan
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
26 August 2014|
Response from WaltripWoman | Reviewed this property |
We were in the middle of the campground (pull through with full hookups) and we had no issues with wi-fi. It got a little spotty during some thunderstorms, but otherwise we had no issues. Both my sister and I have Verizon... More
Room Tips
"lake views are the best!"
Read review
"We were at Site 14...very nice. Needs more gravel."
Read review
"There are pull through sites with full hook up--and that's important to me. Also, the property is gated..."
Read review
"Take your kids to the camp store and buy some "Henry" food to feed the pet Swan that lives on the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing