We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
Dover, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wasn't thrilled when we first went to our room, thought it was older and small. But the staff at this hotel is amazing Front desk, Maids, Hostess for breakfast, everyone one was so polite. We were there Sunday - Wednesday with our two grandsons that are 18 months and 4. I would stay at this hotel again just because of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are so happy that your stay with us was a great one. As we pride ourselves on giving our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled we were able to meet our goal. As a valued guest, we will be sharing your... More 

MI
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was large with microwave & fridge. 2 very comfortable full sized beds with lots of pillows. Great hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, juice, coffee and milk. Indoor pool is a bit small and the hot tub was WAY too hot. All in all, a great value and comfortable stay for the weekend.

Helpful?
Thank CrusinCrew
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. As we strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled we were able to reach our goal. As a valued guest, we will be sharing your feedback with our staff to help motivate them in the future. Thank you again and we hope to... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel seems to be recently remodeled. My check in was excellent as I had a request for a change in room type and that was not only accommodated but he kept us all on the same floor. This hotel was completely sold out for Friday night and I expected noise but it stayed pretty quiet. Breakfast was free and... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnnyruner
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites. As a valued guest, we aim to give you the absolute best experience and we are so happy to see we were able to reach our goal in all areas. We will be passing on your review to all of our team members at incentive to always... More 

Barberton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Joe joe was great, helped with keeping kids calm very awesome and would come back based on that. Can't say enough how great and positive joe joe. The front desk all together was very helpful and very encouraging in having a positive day.

Helpful?
Thank yogi9117
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. We are so delighted to hear you had an awesome stay with us. As a valued guest, you are our number one priority and your feedback is important to our continued development. We will be passing along your kind words to our housekeeper and... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Our stay here was okay. We were just passing through town and didn't stay very long. In that way, the hotel met expectations.However, in reviewing my credit card bill, the hotel charged $75 for a pet (which we did not have). I've tried calling the hotel but have not been able to confirm that the charge will be removed.

Helpful?
Thank maxxiep
Fairfield Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel on tripadvisor. We offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. As a valued guest, your feedback is essential to our development and I will be forwarding your review to the proper departments to ensure this is a isolated incident. You are our number... More 

Travellers are raving about these Reynoldsburg hotels

Walker, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was in town for the weekend with my kids and was disappointed by this hotel, which is in a nice area with lots of convenient shopping. The lobby was nice and the front desk staff members were very friendly and helpful. But when I got up to our room, it smelled very musty. I switched to another room, where... More 

Helpful?
Thank mfm350
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor as your feedback is vital to our development. Please accept our deepest apologies for falling short of your and our expectations. In addition, I will be sharing your feedback with the appropriate departments. You are our number one priority and we hope you may... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My stay here at Fairfield INN & SUITES in Reynoldsburg, OH, was amazing, peaceful and very relaxing. The staff here at fairfield was very polite, respectful and friendly. The house keeping was amazing as well, my room stayed clean and filled with everything you needed. I want to give a special thanks to JOJO for all your help. (she is... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrymcknight
AmandaPerkins, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on trip advisor. As a valued guest, your feedback is important to our continued development. I am very pleased to see you had an amazing and relaxed experience with us. As we strive for excellence, I am happy that we were able to meet our goal. Also,... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
342 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We stay at Fairfield Inns quite frequently, especially when our dog is with us. They charge $75 for your dog, which I have to admit is a little steep. They had a good rationale for this charge, but it is higher than I've paid anywhere else. The front desk staff were very friendly, and got us to our room. We'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Donald, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. I have noticed from your review that there seems to be some room for improvement. As we strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible, I would like to apologize... More 

Champaign, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stay at Marriott hotels all the time and have grown to rely on the quality. I was disappointed in this one. Needs to be updated. Rather worn doors and bathroom. Found two hairs (not ours!) on the pillows. Sheets not tucked in around mattress. TV guide inaccurate and front desk told me, when asking how to find ABC, "I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
AmandaPerkins, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on trip advisor. Your feedback is vital to our development. Our hotel finished our partial remodel in January with plans to complete under way, the bathrooms will be included in the final renovation. In addition, please accept our deepest apology for falling short of your expectations. You are... More 

Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed there for 5 days do to business. The hotel was very clean, the staff was really nice, one lady in housekeeping was rude, but might of had a bad day. Went swimming and the pool was very clean, but the hot tub was way to hot for anyone to get in. I watched several people try to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank huggybear19642001
Fairfield Inn R, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. As a valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see you were pleased with your stay, however I did notice some missed opportunities and I will share your feedback... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
328 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
181 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
3.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus East Reynoldsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East is adjacent to the Taylor Square Shopping Center in Reynoldsburg, Ohio, just off of OH-256 (Hill Rd). An 83 room hotel, we offer Marriott quality rooms, executive suites, and whirlpool suites. From convenient access to Interstate 70, to a wide variety of nearby restaurants, our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers as the attractions of the Columbus area only minutes away! We welcome you to start a memorable experience at our hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2826 Taylor Road Extension, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Price Range: RM518 - RM710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbus East
Fairfield Inn Reynoldsburg
Fairfield Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms with 2 double beds are less expensive than the king bed rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lkh22101, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Trafcon, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“find a room away from the interstate and definitely not next to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RogerP810, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Chose rooms away from the I - 70 freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles emsiess, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms face Highway”
 of 5 bubbles keithr756, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay