We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Check in and out are streamlined and smoothly handled by staff. The physical plant is old, well kept, but poorly constructed (Room 102 had significant space between the room door and jamb, admitting light and noise from the hallway). The rooms are streamlined as well -- bed(s), tv, small table and chair, bathroom with tub/shower, sink, and toilet. No bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bokononer
HIEASTCOL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Bokononer, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant,so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the friendly staff.However, it is regrettable that the building condition and breakfast items did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies...

Wood River, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The hotel is just average. If I had not gotten a reduced rate because of rewards points I would not have stayed here. Not good not bad just average. Over priced at regular rates even with AARP discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
HIEASTCOL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you so much for your review.We regret your stay was negatively impacted by the rate,IHG is now offering discounted rates for our valued IHG Members when booked directly on IHG.com.The feedback we receive from our great guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions .We hope to see you again....

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My stay was great! Starting with check-in. Greeted with great smiles, and attitudes. The lobby was full of kids for an event which was explained to me and assured me that they were good kids and not to worry about noise. Sure enough by 9:30 the halls were quiet. The room was large, spacious complete with King size bed, desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinek70
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear christinek70, Thank you for taking the time to share your review,we have so many great groups and the best customers ever! We loved having you stay with us,your excellent feedback means so much and a 5 Star rating to boot. Thank you Thank you!!!! Kindest regards, Alice & Staff

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Clean, efficient hotel. Lovely staff. Would have given a 4 star but there was no ice in the machine on 2nd floor. Front desk clerk told us that a large rowing group (all high school) would be checking in and leaving by 5:30 am. They were quiet as church mice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmauers
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear cmauers, Thanks for your review,we have a great staff and the best guests who are mindful of others.We appreciate that you took the time to let us know how your stay was,I am sorry to hear about the ice machine, most likely the ice was depleted as everyone departed, Thanks you again for staying with us and we would...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We stayed here overnight while on a trip, it was very convenient to highway. The location was walking distance to Buffalo Wild Wings. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Staff were helpful and pleasant. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72Cricket
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear 72Cricket, We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback,we loved having you stay with us and are pleased you had a great stay. All the best, Alice & Staff

Washington Boro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This is our 5th visit here. The hallway may have been just a bit dingier than the last time we were here, but we may also have been more tired and, consequently, a bit pickier. That’s a small complaint and it won’t change my rating. We had a nice-sized room and it was clean with a comfortable bed. Check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Dana E, Thank you for your review. We are grateful for your rating and are delighted to know that you are planning to visit us again.I will look into the hallway lighting and thank you for staying with us,we always love having you as our guest. Best regards, Alice & Staff

rockford, il
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Excellent Staff, just a great experience from check-in to check out.. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Overall a great experience and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! Free breakfast with a variety of items to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoefer
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear shoefer, It's a pleasure to hear that our team provided you with a pleasant experience from check-in to check out. We value and appreciate your business.Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We will look forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Alice & Staff

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I give it a 7. Room was clean stayed in room 314 stayed for a week was going to a class. Wifi worked ok would stop from time to time. Breakfast was ok Best Western was a bit better in pickerington. But H.I location is better. Alot of food with in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert k
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear robert k, We appreciate your feedback and there are many great restaurants in walking distance.Normally everyone loves the breakfast we serve because we offer so many items,they must have something you really like on the breakfast selection.Please come back and visit the next time you are in our area. Best Regards, Alice & Staff

Washington Boro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This is our fourth visit here. It’s at a convenient spot for a regular trip we make to Ohio. We keep coming back because we like it. It’s clean, the staff is courteous, and the breakfast works. The cinnamon muffins are exceptional. We had a suite, unrequested and uncharged, which was a really nice perk. We would be happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana E
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Dana E, It's a pleasure to have you among our many repeat guests,we love having you stay with us. We'll look forward to your next visit. Very best, Alice & Staff

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

First thing was the musty smell, this is not a new hotel! Second, there was no refrigerator, this was August so it would have been nice to have cold water to drink. Then the shower rod was loose on the wall, being curved, the shower curtain kept sliding down to the center, so had to keep pushing it closed on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filash
HIEASTCOL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, responded to this review

Dear Filash, We apologize for the dissatisfying experience, typically we have high reviews about our location on a consistent basis,we are truly disappointed to learn that you found your room in this condition and thank you for giving us details about those little issues.We appreciate your compliments of the team’s outstanding service and hope to serve you again one day....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reynoldsburg
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
344 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
185 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#93 of 143 in Columbus
40 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbus Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2806 Taylor Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Region: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Price Range: RM611 - RM904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean rooms with cold AC, very nice hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles michelew319, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is convenient to parking, rooms on front side are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Bokononer, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even with the proximity of I-70, every room I've been in has been quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 522danae, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We had room 219 which was right at the top of the stairs outside of the lobby. IT had no traffic noise, and the pool area was right underneath it so we didn't worry about our kids making too much noise for the people downstairs although we could hear some faint noises from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles NominivanFamof5, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Bottom floors is easier. and close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles TTechnologies, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5