We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages

    14940 Mount Olive Rd, Rockbridge, OH 43149-9736
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RockbridgeSee available hotels in Rockbridge
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (13)
    Similar nearby hotels
    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
     
    The Mitchell House Bed & Breakfast
     
    Overview

    • Excellent77%
    • Very good13%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “glen laurel” (22 reviews)
    “hocking hills” (39 reviews)
    “private deck” (15 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Internet
    All hotel details
    Similar nearby hotels
    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
     
    The Mitchell House Bed & Breakfast
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    A TripAdvisor Member
    1 review
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    There are so many things I could write about Glenlaurel, but none truly do it or the staff justice! From the minute I booked our reservation on Tuesday until our arrival on Saturday, the staff maintained excellent contact with me to assure that our every...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    My wife and i wanted to get away, but a flight to a warm climate was not an option. So, we drove to Hocking Hills. Knowing my DW does not like to hike or really be outdoors, i needed a romantic place where we could...More

    Helpful?1  
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We reserve two nights for our 20th wedding anniversary. Upon check-in, it is obvious this place has a strong attention to detail. From the personalized cards/notes in our room to the kind words from one of the owners to the chat with the master chef,...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed in the Macdonald suite for a weekend honeymoon and it was beyond wonderful! just the right amount of pampering with out being snobby or stuffy. breakfast and dinner there are well worth the additional price. only complaint is there were too many light...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a wonderful, romantic two nights stay for our honeymoon. The Douglas suite was very comfortable and had plenty of space for the two of us. We enjoyed having the Jacuzzi in our room and also opted for an in-house couples massage! Unfortunately, the...More

    Helpful?
    Response from GlenlaurelInn, General Manager at Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages

    I am so glad you had a wonderful time in the Douglas Suite. And, the couples massage is always a good choice; I see that you received a $50 credit toward the massage, so that is a nice bonus. Unfortunately, our kitchen was completely closed...More

    Similar nearby hotels
    The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
     
    Holiday Inn Express Logan
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
     
    The Mitchell House Bed & Breakfast
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Golf Course
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$189 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    Photos
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Dining (13)
    Hotel & Grounds (114)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages
    58 reviews
    .34 km away
    Millstone Restaurant Smoked BBQ
    903 reviews
    10.56 km away
    South Bloomingville Tavern
    9 reviews
    11.41 km away
    Sandy Sue's Diner
    40 reviews
    7.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hocking Hills Canopy Tours
    1,635 reviews
    7.77 km away
    Soaring Cliffs Zip Line Course
    1,122 reviews
    2.85 km away
    Rock House
    322 reviews
    4.66 km away
    Blue Moon Acres
    26 reviews
    7.52 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    BMTM
    Is dinner and breakfast included in the price of a stay or is it separate ?
    19 April 2017|
    Answer Show all 8 answers
    Response from GlenlaurelInn | Property representative |
    Hello there and thank you for your inquiry. Breakfast is included, dinner is not. Our six-course dinner is $49 pp, the seven-course is $59 pp. Unless you book a package and some meals are included. Please visit our web site... More
    0
    Votes
    Lora N
    I have to make more of a comment about Glenlaurel Inn than a question - these negative reviews all seem to stem form 2012 and before and are not at all accurate. I have no tonly recently stayed there with my husband - I have made recommendations (which I NEVER DO) to two of my co-workers and one has already booked a weekend getaway for his wife and himself to celebrate her birthday and thier anniversary all in one on my past experience there! I will continue singing your praises and say to those who were formerly disappointed - "get ye back to the Glenn!" you will be glad you did - Thnak yo uagain fo ran absolutely delightful time!
    29 August 2015|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from GlenlaurelInn | Property representative |
    Thank you so much for sharing your Glenlaurel experience. We love to hear that you are recommending us to your friends. See you soon. - Inn Keeper and the Royal Staff
    0
    Votes
    Amy S
    Are there guest self serve laundry facilities?
    23 August 2015|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from GlenlaurelInn | Property representative |
    I am sorry to say that we do not have laundry for the guest. we don't mind if you wear the same shirt twice though.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Bring CDs--Crofts are equipped with speakers on the deck and in the room but are cannot connect using..."
    Read review
    "The manor rooms do not have microwaves, but the cottages do."
    Read review
    "MacTavish is our favorite and is the most secluded cottage."
    Read review
    "We were in the MacGregor room with a delightful big tub! Even though we were near the kitchen, we did not..."
    Read review