We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockbridge
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 256: English reviews
Start your review of Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages
 Click to rate
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Sinclair Croft. It was very nice. Our favorite part was the gas fireplace that is accessible to the living room and bedroom. The screen enclosed deck looks into the woods. The breakfast was amazing. We loved the scones and honey porridge especially. The dinning room was very quaint and the service was great. We also really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Sinclair Croft. It was very cozy with dark shades of burgundy and tan and in a secluded location. The fireplace was just the perfect touch but the jacuzzi was the star of the show. Very clean and perfect for two people. If you look hard enough you'll find hidden dollars through out the cottage left by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for the first time last weekend and were blown away at how beautiful Glenlaurel is. The land is serene and tucked away, with plenty of majestic hiking trails and lovely waterfalls. The 6 course dinner on Friday night was absolutely the best I have ever eaten and the kind service staff were top notch. They really go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snort75
Romeo, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time here for my wife and I. Set in the beautiful Hocking Hills of Ohio. We reserved a Saturday and Sunday for our getaway. Stayed in the MacDonald suite. Nicely appointed and very comfortable. Nice view into the wooded area. Food was excellent both for our breakfasts and dinners. Saturday night dinner is a special event. Bagpiper and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William E
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

There are so many things I could write about Glenlaurel, but none truly do it or the staff justice! From the minute I booked our reservation on Tuesday until our arrival on Saturday, the staff maintained excellent contact with me to assure that our every wish was fulfilled! From wine and chocolate strawberries when we arrived at our room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My wife and i wanted to get away, but a flight to a warm climate was not an option. So, we drove to Hocking Hills. Knowing my DW does not like to hike or really be outdoors, i needed a romantic place where we could do as little or as much as we wanted. We found it at Glenlaurel!!! It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We reserve two nights for our 20th wedding anniversary. Upon check-in, it is obvious this place has a strong attention to detail. From the personalized cards/notes in our room to the kind words from one of the owners to the chat with the master chef, we felt personally welcome. Our first evening we took advantage of a couples massage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed in the Macdonald suite for a weekend honeymoon and it was beyond wonderful! just the right amount of pampering with out being snobby or stuffy. breakfast and dinner there are well worth the additional price. only complaint is there were too many light switches in the room, took some getting used too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12jewilgus
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We had a wonderful, romantic two nights stay for our honeymoon. The Douglas suite was very comfortable and had plenty of space for the two of us. We enjoyed having the Jacuzzi in our room and also opted for an in-house couples massage! Unfortunately, the dining room was under construction during our stay so we were not able to experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hevlyne416
GlenlaurelInn, General Manager at Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a wonderful time in the Douglas Suite. And, the couples massage is always a good choice; I see that you received a $50 credit toward the massage, so that is a nice bonus. Unfortunately, our kitchen was completely closed while you were here. This created a few challenges for our culinary staff. Yes, the...

Reviewed 20 March 2017

My husband and I were looking for a relaxing getaway location to celebrate our 17th anniversary. He actually stumbled across Glenlaurel when doing a search online. After reading the fantastic reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to book our stay. We chose to stay in the Cambell Suite in the Manor House. The room was generously sized, complete with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttownjules

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockbridge
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
11.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
24.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
327 reviews
24.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
40.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A visit to Glenlaurel is laced with romance; from the moment the Manor House comes into view at the driveway entrance until it fades into the tree line from the rearview mirror at departure...the warm welcome at the front door feels like arriving at the stately home of a distant but approachable relative where the children are all grown or away for the weekend. Welcome into the Legend...the Legend of Glenlaurel. Experience the look of the Scottish countryside and the feel of times gone by at our luxurious Hocking Hills accommodations (rooms, suites, crofts, and cottages) that are perfect for romantics and dreamers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages

Address: 14940 Mount Olive Rd, Rockbridge, OH 43149-9736
Region: United States > Ohio > Rockbridge
Price Range: RM814 - RM1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Glen Laurel Hotel Rockbridge
Country Inn Rockbridge
Rockbridge Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Glenlaurel, A Scottish Inn & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They have both suites and cottages. Cottages are located within walking distance to the main lodge.”
williame455, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Bring CDs--Crofts are equipped with speakers on the deck and in the room but are cannot connect using USB--only CDs.”
  • Gordon (122)
brianbV8153OG, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The manor rooms do not have microwaves, but the cottages do.”
ruthinator24, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“MacTavish is our favorite and is the most secluded cottage.”
fishm0m, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in the MacGregor room with a delightful big tub! Even though we were near the kitchen, we did not get any undesirable smells.”
2cand2travel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5