We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Brandywine Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sagamore Hills
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Brandywine Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Very unaccomodating innkeepers. Rude to everyone in our party. Do not waste your time at this place. They will not treat you like a human being. Room smelled so musty and poor lighting outdoors at night. One of our guests almost tumbled down the rocky path. STAY AWAY.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeff W
brandywinefallsinn, Owner at Inn at Brandywine Falls, responded to this review

Guests needn't worry. We haven't met anyone named Jeff for months, nor have we a record of a Jeff from Columbus. If there is one, we can feel safe because he will surely "stay away".

Saratoga Springs, Utah
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here in July 2015. We had the Anna Hale’s Garret. Be ready for a double bed (2 of them). The space is cozy but very well done and comfortable. Katie and George are fantastic hosts. Don't be alarmed when 89Yo George takes your bags from you and takes them to your room (no matter what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AruoraKode
Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The Inn is rustic but has every amenity... Fluffy bathrobes, a spa for two, delicious candies, fresh fruit, fragrant soaps, decorated with primative chickens...the frig and microwave were housed in a cabinet with chicken wire door. When I settled into a comfortable chair a feeling of peace came over me. Books written by the couple were on the coffee tableThe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara B
Colorado
Reviewed 5 July 2015

If you travel a lot and have grown tired of motels as we have, you search for B and B's. The owners offer personal treatment, they know the area, and the experience is unique. So, we selected the Brandywine Inn inside Cuyahoga Falls. The owners, a young couple in their 80's, greeted us at the door. We settled in and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ted O
brandywinefallsinn, Owner at Inn at Brandywine Falls, responded to this review

We contacted Ted and Merrilee and no rudeness occurred. There was a misinterpretation of a chance remark between staff making breakfast in the Inn's kitchen, which is open.

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The Inn at Brandywine Falls is a magical place. We stayed in the Granary which is in a separate building from the main house and was an award winning choice. It's a rustic two story suite with a king size bed in the loft. Our innkeepers, Katie and George, were gracious hosts. Breakfasts were very good and conversation around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahPU
Wheeling, WV
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Staying at this bed & breakfast is such a unique experience. It's historic charm along with George and Katie's hospitality makes for a great stay. We have stayed here a few times before. This visit we were in the James Wallace Parlour on the first floor. It was a lovely room. Having breakfast with all the other guests at one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WVTravelers4
Derbyshire, England
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We stayed here in October 2009 (ignore any other date the software adds), but I forgot to write a review. In fact I'd forgotten where we'd stayed in Ohio, and a chance coincidence reminded me. Yes, there are rules. In my opinion they are necessary, if a nuisance at times, and help make sure that both a marvellous property is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DougWeller
Halfmoon, New York
Reviewed 28 October 2014

The B&B includes a historic structure which has been reconstructed in an effort to retain the structural significance while providing modern conveniences. The owner, George, is very knowledgeable about the Cuyahoga Valley NP, its historic culture, and the area in general. The room was very clean and well kept, and the bathroom attached to our "James Wallace Parlour" room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DanRunning
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We spent two nights in the Granary suite. This suite is separate from the main house. In addition the sleeping area is in an upstairs loft and the bathroom is downstairs. Not a problem for me. The downstairs has a futon and a small dinning table. Lots of space and very comfortable. What I enjoyed most was breakfast with the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank windycitytraveler13
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My husband, adult son, and I stayed in the Loft midway through our "parks of Ohio" vacation. The draw for my husband was the inn's proximity to Brandywine Falls. It was wonderful. The grounds, including a busy and melodic frog pond, were enthralling. Katie's carefully tended gardens took me back to my rural Ohio youth. The converted granary was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bowsmom

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagamore Hills
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#1 of 6 in Richfield
348 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macedonia
7.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Richfield
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Brandywine Falls, built in 1848, is located next to Brandywine Falls in the Cuyahoga Valley National Park, about half way between Cleveland and Akron. A full, candlelight breakfast is included with each day's stay, or a more limited breakfast carried to the suites in the Carriage Barn, if preferred. All accommodations have baths en suite. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout. In addition to the hiking and biking trails adjacent to The Inn, guests enjoy birding, skiing, both downhill and cross-country, golf, fishing, antiquing, shopping in nearby towns, riding the scenic railway, attending concerts and programs of interest in the Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Brandywine Falls

Address: 8230 Brandywine Rd, Sagamore Hills, OH 44067-2810
Region: United States > Ohio > Sagamore Hills
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Inn At Brandywine Falls Hotel Sagamore Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Brandywine Falls staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Brandywine Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Anna Hale's Garret. A bit too warm, but roomy.”
311kristenp, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a problem with steep stairs, the James Wallace room on the main floor is ideal. It's quiet and comfortable.”
LewisNS, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked nice depends on how many people are staying.”
travelkitty28, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The garret where we stayed would be good for either a couple or a small family. Not good for tall people, due to sloping ceilings!”
MartyOKC, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The Loft had excellent Wifi service and in-room breakfast is served at 8:45am. Amazing!”
  • Best sleep we've had in a long time!
  • Yup. This place rocks.
  • Enjoy a little work and R&R in The Loft suite.
mythstatus, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5