We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Fountain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Once we aired out our very musty room it was fine. The room was nice and quiet which made for a great night's sleep. Their breakfast was extremely light so we chose to hit a nearby restraunt to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Greg T
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon! More 

Travellers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Helena, ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Reserved a hot tub room. Got forced into a regular room for the same price because the staff didn't know what they were doing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 159josephk
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

So sorry to hear of this inconvenience. As you may or may not know, we are a seasonal property and, as such, we hire new staff every summer to manage and operate this property. The majority of the bumps have been worked out. Despite the room change, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see... More 

Brentwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2015

It's an older hotel, but the room was clean, the bathroom was clean/not moldy, everything in the room worked. For a $50/night stay, I was impressed. There are definitely nicer places out there, but when all you're going to do is sleep in a hotel why pay for all the extras? I wouldn't hesitate booking here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 902justinr
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review of your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back many more times in the future! More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just needed a room for the night after cedarpoint.we came in late got great customer service, however the room smelled horribly of mildew.my kids were tired so we stayed.I woke up early and couldn't turn on the table light so had to sit in the dark while kids slept.the breakfast was horrible...no milk or cereal, bagels or even toast...it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank noble11404
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

Travelodge is branded to be a economy tier hotel (hence the reason for the limited continental breakfast). However, that doesn't mean that anyone should expect anything less that clean and comfortable accommodations. We're sorry we missed the mark in your case and will definitely spend some time working with our staff on attention to detail issues. The WiFi issue was... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This place was terrible and I don't have space to list all the horrible details. Our nonsmoking room reeked of smoke, our sheets were dirty, the towels were stained, there were obvious human substances on the towels, the carpets were dirty with someone else's hair accessories left from the previous visitor. The hallway was not air conditioned, which conveniently enhanced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agee2112
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations. Although the Travelodge is branded toward the budget-conscience traveler (e.g. the limited continental breakfast), there's no reason to expect anything less that clean and comfortable accommodations. Your comments will help us to re-visit our expectations with our housekeeping and grounds staff--as we are committed to continuous... More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
298 reviews
4.1 km away
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
#12 of 35 in Sandusky
286 reviews
4.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#15 of 35 in Sandusky
214 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#3 of 35 in Sandusky
802 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The roller coasters at Cedar Point are just five miles away from our comfortable hotel, which features family rooms as well as luxurious honeymoon Jacuzzi rooms. Enjoy a large heated outdoor pool, complimentary express limited Continental breakfast, and easy access to the Baci NiteClub and Restaurant right across the street. Stay close to adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky

Address: 5906 Milan Rd., Sandusky, OH 44870
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: RM262 - RM974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Travelodge Sandusky
Travel Lodge Sandusky
Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lake Erie Sandusky staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BOOK directly don't use hotwire they over charge by $20+ cheap clean stay near Cedar Point (15 min) right off highway Walmart, restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles THE3ONE, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Agee2112, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Usual restaurants within mile or less of hotel. Steak houses, Chinese, Mexican, Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, McDonald, Burger King, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles travelreview12013, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Sleep in our car and save the money!! Horrible hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles LindseyH775, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
“plenty of better options in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Gswets, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay