We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Cedar Point's Sandcastle Suites

    1 Cedar Point Dr, Sandusky, OH 44870-5259
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Please select your travel dates.
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (170)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Pool & Beach (28)
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good30%
    • Average22%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “early entry” (39 reviews)
    “soak city” (30 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Wheelchair Access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (545)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 542 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    As a TripAdvisor reviewer, I believe that I do my best to provide praise when accommodations and service are good, but I will be truthful about the bad. There was little to be desired about this onsite Cedar Point Hotel. Sandcastle Suites is in a...More

    Thank soroya
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    It's a great physical location for Cedar Point goers, but that's about it. I understand that you pay a premium for the location, but usually it's evident that some of that extra money is put back into the accommodations. At Sandcastle Suites, I'm not sure...More

    Thank TravelingBurt
    Management response:Responded 4 days ago

    Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay as this is not the standard that we set for our staff. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team as we look...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed in a whirlpool suite with my husband over Labor Day weekend. Mini vacation away without the kids. Yes, the hotel could stand to be updated, but I enjoyed it and have absolutely no complaints. Our private deck had a great view of the lake.

    1  Thank Alex'Erica E
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for the five star review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were able to enjoy the views that our location has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I expected this hotel to be as nice if not better than hotel breakers. Both on cedar point property. Being that the name has SUITES in it, however it was a craphole. Spiders everywhere on the pool deck, under chairs, along the fence..etc.oh and geese...More

    Thank amandabI5678IA
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience however I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. Your comments will be reviewed by our management team as we look to improve.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I wish I had something better to say about this resort other than the fantastic location. Rooms basic and dated. Location is the reason we stayed here and we would do it again just for the location and early access to the park.More

    Thank Izzy721
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced however we are happy to hear that you had a good stay overall. We appreciate your feedback both positive and negative as we are always looking to...More

    Cedar Point's Hotel Breakers
    1,104 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Sandusky
     
    Great Wolf Lodge
    2,635 reviews
    #6 of 35 hotels in Sandusky
     
    Cedar Point's Express Hotel
    177 reviews
    #8 of 35 hotels in Sandusky
     
    Cedar Point's Castaway Bay
    996 reviews
    #11 of 35 hotels in Sandusky
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$225 - US$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Top resorts Hotel in Sandusky
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 187
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Cedar Point's Sandcastle Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Sandusky
    • Also Known As
    • Sandcastle Hotel Sandusky ,
    • Sandcastle Resort Sandusky ,
    • Cedar Point's Sandcastle Suites Sandusky, Ohio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (170)
    Room & Suite (53)
    Pool & Beach (28)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (105)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Rodeway Inn Cedar Point North
    150 reviews
    4.97 km away
     
    Baymont Inn & Suites Sandusky
    375 reviews
    5.38 km away
     
    Econo Lodge Cedar Point
    245 reviews
    5.52 km away
     
    Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky
    266 reviews
    5.40 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Famous Dave's
    422 reviews
    .03 km away
    Panda Express
    69 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
    176 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Bay Harbor
    135 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cedar Point Amusement Park
    7,015 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Marblehead Lighthouse
    487 reviews
    5.44 km away
    Johnson's Island Confederate Cemetery
    78 reviews
    3.65 km away
    Cedar Point
    749 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    psronning
    9 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from TxRoadWarrior82 | Reviewed this property |
    Visited this past summer and the hotel has not been renovated in an extremely long time. My guess is at least 7-10 years which is an extremely long time for a hotel. Rooms were dark and small. Furniture was very well... More
    0
    Votes
    trucktripper7
    12 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Bill L | Reviewed this property |
    I stayed there in September. There were no smells and it was very clean. The furnishings are indeed older. The bed sheets are fune but they do use old bed spreads instead of duvets. It's definitely not as contemporary as it... More
    2
    Votes
    bac15433
    18 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Roslyn P | Reviewed this property |
    Am not sure. It's outdoors near the lake and it will be fall. You might want to reach out to them to confirm.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The Corkscrew Wing is close to the walkway along the beach and is quiet."
    Read review
    "Lake front view suite had an excellent view of the water."
    Read review
    "Sorry I have none"
    Read review
    "For a sunset view - ask for a 'lake view' room on the west side of RAPTOR WING w/FULL VIEW of the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing