We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    America's Best Value Inn Sandusky

    5608 Milan Rd, Intersection Route 2 and 250, Sandusky, OH 44870-5879
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$99
    US$89
    SAVE US$10
    US$99
    US$99
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Overview
    • Excellent2%
    • Very good10%
    • Average15%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible58%
    2 weeks ago
    “America best value”
    7 Sep 2017
    “Hotel wih Potential”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Tennis Court
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$89
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (197)
    There are newer reviews for America's Best Value Inn Sandusky
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 195 reviews

    Reviewed 29 June 2015

    Oh, where to begin! First impression was nice lobby. Then we got to the door of our room. Should have been repainted, kind of scary, looks like someone broke into it previously. The room was dirty, hair on the clean towels left in our room,...More

    Thank Bonnie P
    Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn SanduskyResponded 1 February 2016

    We're very sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. While it is true that the former restaurant is no longer in business, we are working hard to find a suitable replacement--and also to make some modest renovations to some of the areas...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2015

    first off the bar/restaurant they advertise is closed doesn't look like it has been open in years. The rooms were muggy despite running the air all night. The towels were like drying off with sand paper. Not sure it could even quality as a kennel.More

    Thank Charles J
    Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn SanduskyResponded 25 June 2015

    First, thank your for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We know that the sudden departure of our bar/restaurant partner has caused considerable concern for our guests. We are working hard to resolve this issue. We hope you'll treat...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2015

    i'm not picky BUT i was highly disappointed in this hotel. it was dirty, the coffee was awful and their was no coffee maker in the room. i woke up sore because the beds were uncomfortable. i am cancelling my future reservations with america's best...More

    Thank 224tripper
    Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn SanduskyResponded 25 June 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm surprised and disappointed that we weren't able to exceed all of your expectations.

    Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

    This experience was awful! The first red flag - we were one of 2 cars in parking lot. No carts to help get luggage to room. No elevator. I have only seen one staff member. -first room given had not been clean, our second room...More

    Thank Bwest20
    Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn SanduskyResponded 20 June 2015

    Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We are a seasonal property and you stayed with us in the very early stages of the summer season. Many of the issues you presented in your review have been resolved....More

    Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

    This Hotel was horrible, we booked it via trip advisor, which said the hotel had a restaurant and bar. It did but it was closed and looked like it had been for some time. We explored the hotel and found fire alarm boxes were empty...More

    Thank roxy2444
    Response from ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at America's Best Value Inn SanduskyResponded 20 June 2015

    As you may or may not know, this is one of our properties that is seasonal. You stayed with us very early in the season and we have worked hard to improve many of the issues you spoke about in your review. Our restaurant/bar partner...More

    Red Roof Inn Clyde
    101 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clyde
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
    1,082 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Port Clinton
     
    Best Western Norwalk
    310 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Norwalk
     
    A Water's Edge Retreat Resort
    206 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kelleys Island
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Sandusky
    • Also Known As
    • America`s Best Value Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky ,
    • Americas Best Value Inn Sandusky ,
    • Sandusky Americas Best Value Inn ,
    • America's Best Value Inn Sandusky Ohio
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    A Water's Edge Retreat Resort
    206 reviews
    20.78 km away
     
    Red Roof Inn Clyde
    101 reviews
    30.73 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
    1,082 reviews
    21.86 km away
     
    Best Western Norwalk
    310 reviews
    15.21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Danny Boy's Italian Eatery
    258 reviews
    .87 km away
    Baci Restaurant & Bar
    313 reviews
    .49 km away
    Manny's Restaurant
    119 reviews
    .78 km away
    Olive Garden
    150 reviews
    .63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sheldon Marsh State Nature Preserve
    75 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Kalahari Waterparks
    1,133 reviews
    2.41 km away
    Mulberry Creek Herb Farm
    15 reviews
    2.89 km away
    Ghostly Manor Thrill Center
    290 reviews
    3.51 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from America's Best Value Inn Sandusky staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "would be REALLY nice to have microwave and mini fridge in the rooms but a microwave was available in the..."
    Read review
    "Skip ground floor. I felt like it was used by the family when no guests. Tell-tale long black hair in drain."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here best tip I can give. Also i booked off of booking.com. It was the first time I had used..."
    Read review
    "Stay somewhere else."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing