We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Sharonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Sharonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Sharonville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went out and immediately purchased comet, lysol, gloves and something to scrub the bathtub with. There was blood in the bathroom on the walls. It stunk and I was grateful for the sleeping bag I brought. DO NOT STAY HERE. EVER.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen I
Mike P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Our records do not indicate you informing the front desk ever, during your entire stay, of any of the issues you seem to be discussing here. Sincerely, Mike, GM

New York City
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

There's no other way to describe this hotel and my room other than seedy. From the gash on the door to the musty smell to the worn towels and the ancient heating system, nothing about this place was pleasant. (The front desk people were friendly though, and there was cable.) I Jair can't recommend a place that's so dingy, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYCleveland
Mike P, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharonville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Our records do not indicate you informing the front desk ever, during your entire stay, of any of the issues you seem to be discussing here. Sincerely, Mike, GM

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When passing this location, there was a sign on the interstate that said rooms for $39.99/night. It was almost 3am and we just needed to sleep for 4 or 5 hours so we stopped and went to the front desk. The guy was so rude and would not even approach the window. We could barely hear him and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokymountainboys
Mike P, Manager at Econo Lodge Sharonville, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to point out, again, that we do not have a sign that says the rate is 39.99/ night, the nearby Travel Inn does. So, it is unfair to say we did not accept the rate plan of some other hotel.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This place is awful! We seriously were stuck here and cleaned our own room! When we checked in the bathroom was still dirty! Shampoo still in the shower and empty toilet paper roll! We asked for housekeeping. He brought us a new shower curtain and toilet paper. Told us housekeeping would clean in the morning! We made him give us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Check-in was easy. We arrived at our room which was humid. The air conditioner didn't even show the temperature that we wanted. It was just amplifiers. The next day, We went to eat breakfast. The coffee was undrinkable. We didn't want to eat the breakfast because of the coffee. Because of the humid conditions, the last day of our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here for one evening due to the fantastic room rates. I must say though, the hotel needed cleaned up and updated just a bit. But other than that, everything worked great. The shower head was a little low for us tall folk, but the water pressure was perfect. The beds were also very clean and comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennmarkov115
Harlan, Indiana
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I was pleased with our overnight stay after a long day at kings Island.I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews but don't let those scare you off.The sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice flat screen tv,bathroom was ok,could have used more towels.The desk attendent was very nice.We would stay again if in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahsO7955JF
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! If I could give a lower rate I would. We called at 5pm on a Saturday to make a reservation for 2 nights as every other hotel in the area that we called was either sold out or only had smoking rooms (we are not smokers) so we had to take what we could get. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SadieK L
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We booked our reservation with no refund (first mistake). The place is sketchy. The entrance is the outdoor hall and the lobby is smaller than the hotel room bathroom. The staff person worked in slow motion, making us continue to question why we were staying here. However, when we got to the room it had old furnishings, but our bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SunseekerFoodie
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I would describe this as a "seedy" motel.It's very worn. The hallway leading to and the "lobby" area had warped paneling on the walls and needed major renovation. The room itself had barely patched holes in the bathroom and ceilings that needed to at least be repainted. Don't even get me started on the one amenity, the free wi-fi. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WalkintheClouds

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.7 km away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 17 in Sharonville
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
-Refrigerator and microwave in rooms.-Free Break-fast.-Free High-speed WIFI internet in rooms.-Cable TV with SHOWTIME in rooms.-Business center with computer, in the lobby.-Free car parking for in-house guests, includes parking for Semi.-Wheel-chair access available and we take pets.-Elevator available to access rooms.-Coin Laundry - Washer and Dryer available on-site.-Vending machines for snacks and pop.-Ice machine available.-Nice and clean rooms with useful amenities.-Friendly and helpful staff.-Pizza delivery options available.-Plenty of exciting food options close-by - Dave & Busters', Ruby Tuesday, Waffle House, Cracker Barrel among others.-Conveniently located in safe neighbhorhood, close to - COCO Keys water resort, Tri-County mall, Sharonville convention center, King's Island, Downtown Cincinnati (Few minutes drive). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sharonville

Address: 11620 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246-2804
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Price Range: RM213 - RM394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Sharonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are humid but inexpensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Dalff, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles scottwG2083GE, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“Wi-fi did not work well on the third floor, so if you are traveling for business I might suggest asking for a lower level room.”
 of 5 bubbles IndyTravelDiva99, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Third floor if you plan on more than one day”
 of 5 bubbles JORGE1R, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Run the other way!”
 of 5 bubbles AYoder, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5