We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My husband and I had a fire in our home. During the renovation process we stayed at Sonesta for five weeks. Management and staff were sympathetic to our needs and took good care of us. Delicious food!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

We enjoyed having your hear. Hopefully everything turned out well with the house. Feel welcome to stop by and grab dinner or breakfast and say hi!

Stow, OH
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The Sonesta Suites is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms and decor are dated. All two bedroom suites were booked for the next year. I had the impression that the hotel's bulk business is long term working guests. We recently moved from that area and will return because the hotel is clean and convenient for us.

Thank petunia205
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad that enjoyed it. We are planning a large "re-imagination" starting next year. We will be updating everything in the hotel. We will continue to maintain Sonesta's High standards until then.

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had booked this hotel more than 8 months ago when it was a part of a Hilton chain. Sonesta acquired it just a few weeks before our trip. we were not notified of the change by either company. We discovered the change by accident through checking our reservation at Hilton's website, where it had gone missing. After some poor...

Thank David P
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

I am so glad that you decided to stay with us. I really appreciate you giving us a chance. I would love to have you back so we can take care of you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 September 2015

You know how everyone has a time when things don't go right for them, even though everyone else seems to be satisfied? Well, this time it was us. We chose to stay at the Sonesta ES Suites because I had some frequent stay points with the chain. The first problem we encountered was the less-than-helpful website, which did not show...

Thank leftwing
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and thank you for your comments. I apologize for the "glitches" and I will make sure that I address them with the staff. I greatly appreciate the feedback and would love to have the oppurtunity to host you again. Please email if you are coming back to the area and I will make sure that...

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Great Rooms!! Great Staff!! Great Brekfast!! Really liked this place!! Had 1 small problem with the TV in the room. The front desk sent up someone right away and problem fixed within minutes! Suite type rooms were super spacious and comfortable!!

Thank shay d
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and thank you for your comments! Sorry about the TV. That is a glitch with the system and our provider has been working on a fix. We can easily fix the problem but it should not have happened in the first place. Thanks again for staying with us!

Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

I visited with my 3 children (4 and under!) and hubby. They were so considerate and sweet, especially with us having such young children with us. Hotel could use a little updating, but the service was fantastic! Would definitely visit again!

Thank Isaiah K
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! I am glad that we could host you family. I appreciate your comments.

Reviewed 24 August 2015

Stayed 5 nights at the former Homewood Suites which converted to Sonesta sometime this year. The new hotel signage is not up yet so you have to take a double look to find the hotel. It's right off highway 275 and has easy access from/to the highway. I was there for the Western and Southern Open tennis tournament which was...

Thank Arnell H
Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Excellent service, clean and comfortable. This facility has changed names, but is still a great place to stay. Glad to see the general manager decided to stay after the change occurred. I will continue to stay here while on business trips, and would highly recommend this hotl to anyone who need a night or more in the area.

2Thank R B
Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Good service; helpful staff; however location and pricing is geared towards business oriented expense account customers rather than family. You do have access to many of the tourist attractions around Cincinnati, but you are in an industrial location. Ice machines were upstairs towards the center of the complex area so not bad. Nice fitness area, basketball / tennis court off...

Thank brdman1
Austin, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I stayed here because of the location to the offices I had to visit. Digital check-in was quick and easy. They were ready for me upon my arrival. I was pleasantly surprised to have a complimentary happy hour and breakfast the next morning. I worked on my lap top in the lobby area and had excellent connectivity along with good...

Thank Maria S

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (7)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (31)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.6 km away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us for a surprisingly different stay at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati. Whether you're here to work or play, our all-suite residence has everything you need-and much more-with casual, relaxed comforts to feel at home. Our location is warm and inviting, with spacious suites, multiple bedrooms and full kitchens to better accommodate couples, families and business travelers. Here you'll find a business center, free Wi-Fi, in-suite work desks and plenty of areas to sit back while staying connected to daily life without a hitch. When choosing a place to stay, think of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, located just north of downtown, with our wide open spaces, wonderfully approachable staff and special offers. Be sure to ask about discounted rates for business travelers and extended-stay guests among others. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati)
Region: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Price Range: RM460 - RM719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call to make sure you are placed away from major renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 686jk, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“The suite was a great place to stay for an extended time. It provided all the amenities we needed to make our stay enjoyable during a stressful time in our lives.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room on south near entrance provides easy access to hotel. Elevator is on north side.”
 of 5 bubbles arnellh2015, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are close to the business center if you don't carry your own computer.”
 of 5 bubbles JanWill, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“In-room fireplaces wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles Amimiharv, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay