We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our stay was fine in most ways, but there were a few disappointments. Two rooms were rented. One for my husband and I, and the other for my friend and daughter. In both rooms we used the fold out couch. The blankets for ours had creepy stains. The furniture is comfortable but bulky and the functionality of the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrailsss
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from...

Saint Louis, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The stay at this hotel was pleasant. Everything that I needed was in place to ensure that I could live similar to the way that I live at home. The evening meal with wine was the highlight of my stay. They also accommodated me with the use of a meeting room for a reasonable charge that we used for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding you recent stay with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed our evening social and we were able to accommodate your family in the meeting room. Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again.

River Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed in 2 different rooms about a week apart from each other. The first was much larger, but in the back of the hotel (longer walk). The tub had a bit of a drainage problem, but I never mentioned it as I wasn't going to be there too long, and the shower curtain rod was drooping. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbamw
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We always want our guests to feel like this is their "Home Away From Home". If you experience something that you believe is not working correctly, please do not hesitate to contact a staff member so we can fix the concern right away for you. We want your stay to be an awesome experience!...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Recently I spent One evening in a junior suite. The suite was very nice with a courtyard view Management was very friendly and accommodating. The managers party had a nice offering of complimentary food and beverage. I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HectorinaM
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We arrived after a long day of travel and were checked in quickly and efficiently. The 2 queen suite, although smaller than some we've stayed in, was clean and well appointed. Beds were great. Two televisions are always a welcome addition when traveling with children. Since it was a weekday, dinner was offered at the hotel. Totally enjoyed not having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank october1055
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Solon, OH. Great to see that you enjoyed the 2 queen suite, our social reception and our breakfast! The Homewood Suites staff appreciates your kind comments and we hope to see you again!

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites. I would definitely stay here again. The patio area is very nice and we were able to grill out and relax and no one bothered our large group. More breakfast choices would be nice however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyac175
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

AWESOME! Happy to see you enjoyed our outdoor patio and grill area. When traveling with a group, it is always nice to spread out and mingle and enjoy summer grilling! Thanks for choosing us! Stop by again:)

YOUNGSTOWN, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have written reviews for this hotel before,but I am writing another one now to comment on remarks from another guest. I have stayed at this hotel at least 30 times and I have NEVER seen anyone outside smoking or talking with friends. I have seen the front desk staff having polite conversations with guests, but when you come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Awe! The staff thanks you for your comments. We are dedicated to meeting the high standards of our guests and appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to see you again in the near future!!!

Williston, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

He hotel staff were very helpful. Loved the two rooms and kitchen. Family enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the breakfast.. one of the best. FOUR FAMILIES stayed at this hotel and our rooms were so much more than the hotel they s stayed. They wanted to move over to their hotel and we all said no. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion P
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated suites, pool and breakfast while traveling to attend a wedding! Safe travels! Thank you!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel is nice, clean, and away from highway noise. Movie theater right next door and several food options in walking distance. The desk staff was not that great. They spend a lot of time out front smoking and talking with friends. And if you have any issues (Internet, maintenance, etc), you will be better off just waiting and talking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Yes, our location is nice and quite, away from the highway. We have several restaurants within walking distance and the movie theater is a big plus too!! We do strive to provide the highest level of service to our guest and I do apologize if the staff that you encountered was not approachable at the desk. This has been addressed...

Solon, Ohio
Reviewed 24 June 2016

It's 10 am Friday morning. How do you not give any of your hotel guests prior notice that the hot water will be worked on and that they will have no hot water for 8 hours!!!!!!! That's ridiculous. What type of clueless management staff do you have working there? This is amazing. I'm a frequent business traveler, and I've never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerald_fcm
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the water in your guest room. We’re sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality amenities that you deserve. We know how important a hot shower is, and your comments will help us make it right for future guests. We were not expecting to have the hot water turned off while the system...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
8.7 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
7.4 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
224 reviews
8.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and recharge at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cleveland-Solon hotel. Located in the heart of Solon, our all-suite Solon hotel is close to local businesses, shopping, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Address: 6085 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Price Range: RM471 - RM947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Solon Hotel Solon
Homewood Solon
Solon Homewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the back.”
 of 5 bubbles mjacob1818, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back of the hotel seemed bigger, especially if there was a tub instead of a shower”
 of 5 bubbles bubbamw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sullivan_McBeard, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty similar.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeTranmoor, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 108-110 are near the side parking lot - easy access”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyD127, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay