We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
Norwalk, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Homewood Suites has an extremely helpful and friendly staff. They make sure you are satisfied! The suite itself and the food provided for free, as well as the kitchenette and grocery service, all make you feel at home. If you travel as much as I do, it's nice to feel at home!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana M L
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! It makes the staff and myself extremely happy to see that you feel that the Homewood Suites - Solon, OH makes you feel like your "Home Away From Home!". We truly appreciate it!

Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here for one night on a road trip back home. The hotel is in an office park area so after 5:00 pm, the area is relatively quiet. While we did not avail ourselves, there is a movie cineplex next door so if you wanted to catch a movie, you could walk. The hotel was clean and the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjacob1818
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood for your overnight stay on your way home. I am happy to see that overall, you enjoyed our quite location and you suite. I apologize for the long wait at the waffle iron but I am hoping you enjoyed the other items we had to offer. When you travel back this way, we hope...

Shelton, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This hotel have very good service all around. I always feel welcome when visiting this part of the country. I thank you very much for the warm welcome I receive from the staff at this hotel. Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco F
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your AWESOME review! We are so happy you chose to stay with us when you are in this part of the country:) We appreciate your business and your loyalty! See you soon!!!

Centennial
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The suites are reasonably priced and sized. Not large but big enough for two. Small but adequate kitchen area. This was our second stay and we stayed for a week. Quiet location but close to resturants and Giant Eagle grocery store with state liquor store inside. Nice free breakfast. Easy access to highway to Cleveland. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William P
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and sharing your positive experience! We are happy to see you came back and stayed with us for a week. Our location is not only great when visiting the Cleveland area but is convenient to the local grocery stores, restaurants and movie theater. Our kitchenettes and living areas in all our suites were designed for...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay. Suite was nice, customer service was good. Price was reasonable for the value. There was about a 20% increase from my last visit so I have not booked since but would certainly do so if the price was more competitive with other hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919CJ
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We have stayed here two separate times, with each stay being several nights long. The staff is generally very helpful and responsive to requests, special needs, etc. The walls and floors must be extremely well insulated because we did not hear any other guests while in our room during our entire stay, even though the hotel was nearly full. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totalveg
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Solon, OH. I do apologize for the housekeeping issue that you experienced when you checked in. I have shared your comments and want to assure you that our staff members are dedicated to meeting the high standards that we expect here at the Homewood Suites - Solon, OH. Thank you for your comments...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our stay was fine in most ways, but there were a few disappointments. Two rooms were rented. One for my husband and I, and the other for my friend and daughter. In both rooms we used the fold out couch. The blankets for ours had creepy stains. The furniture is comfortable but bulky and the functionality of the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrailsss
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from...

Saint Louis, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The stay at this hotel was pleasant. Everything that I needed was in place to ensure that I could live similar to the way that I live at home. The evening meal with wine was the highlight of my stay. They also accommodated me with the use of a meeting room for a reasonable charge that we used for a...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding you recent stay with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed our evening social and we were able to accommodate your family in the meeting room. Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again.

River Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed in 2 different rooms about a week apart from each other. The first was much larger, but in the back of the hotel (longer walk). The tub had a bit of a drainage problem, but I never mentioned it as I wasn't going to be there too long, and the shower curtain rod was drooping. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbamw
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We always want our guests to feel like this is their "Home Away From Home". If you experience something that you believe is not working correctly, please do not hesitate to contact a staff member so we can fix the concern right away for you. We want your stay to be an awesome experience!...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Recently I spent One evening in a junior suite. The suite was very nice with a courtyard view Management was very friendly and accommodating. The managers party had a nice offering of complimentary food and beverage. I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HectorinaM

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
8.7 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
7.4 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
237 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax and recharge at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cleveland-Solon hotel. Located in the heart of Solon, our all-suite Solon hotel is close to local businesses, shopping, and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Address: 6085 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Region: United States > Ohio > Solon
Price Range: RM473 - RM951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Solon Hotel Solon
Homewood Solon
Solon Homewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the back.”
 of 5 bubbles mjacob1818, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back of the hotel seemed bigger, especially if there was a tub instead of a shower”
 of 5 bubbles bubbamw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sullivan_McBeard, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are pretty similar.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeTranmoor, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 108-110 are near the side parking lot - easy access”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyD127, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay