We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Overview
25963 Liberty Hill Rd, South Bloomingville, OH 43152-9756 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Kitchenette
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Tranquil Retreat Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
27
8
4
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
8
4
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshocking hillsfront porchmemorial weekendashfutoncavecottagechestnuthottubdriveway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival the A-Frame looked very cute and quaint from the outside. Immediately when walking inside it smelled of mildew. There were bugs everywhere. The hot tub smelled of mildew. The water was very slimy. We received two separate check in times. The first email...More

4  Thank dfischer03
Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 11 August 2016

In response to the above comments. No where did you receive a 12 noon check in. You arrived 4 hours early and unmade all of the beds, etc. I was under the impression that my housekeeper had not been there and cleaned the cabin for...More

Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed in the Cabin by the Cave. When we pulled in, the front porch light was on, plus the lights inside which was so very welcoming, we knew we could settle right in! Charming, delightful, lovely, peaceful, stunning describes this property. The hummingbird feeder...More

1  Thank Mindy M
Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

Thank You so much for your review. We try very hard to make this a very reasonable price for people to be able to stay. We had a sofa/sleeper in the cottage but the mattress was thin and the bars were uncomfortable. We went to...More

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

There were good and bad things about this stay. This cabin does sleep 8, but the kitchen is not equipped to handle cooking and feeding 8. The description said the kitchen was fully functional and stocked with everyday needs, but instead was extremely small with...More

Thank Shandy C
Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

Thank You for the review. We try very hard to make your stay enjoyable. The cabin is not suitable for cooking for a party that large. Most use the grill etc. and the fire pit provided. Your reservation was for a party of 4 not...More

Reviewed 23 June 2016

I can not count how many times we have been to Tranquil Retreat. But each and every time is a treat no matter what the season. This was the perfect summer weekend for us it was beautiful with the flowers that Sharon plants and the...More

1  Thank Carol M
Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 25 June 2016

Carol, Thank You so much for the kind review. We try so hard to make your stay a comfortable one. With deaths in the family and a 96 year old mother with memory loss and broken bones and a son in and out of the...More

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

When we got there we were so excited the place was so cute and secluded. Yes it was a bit dirty we cleaned a little for them. There were some holes in the wall that were fixed but not painted over there was missing pieces...More

2  Thank Nicole D
Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

I am so sorry for the inconveniences you had. We had a couple staying prior to you that got into an agreement and literally tore things up. We tried to get the walls etc. redone before your arrival. The blinds have been replaced by curtains...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tranquil Retreat Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Make sure the floor has been repaired."
Read review
"Priscillas is worth the little bit of extra cost. Chestnut is perfect if you want to unplug!"
Read review
"dont use tranquil retreats"
Read review
"the porches offer lovely outdoor time!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing