We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Conference Center

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Pompton Plains, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for Cedarville's Graduation. We had two rooms, next to each other and overlooking the pool area. One room smelled fine. One room smelled musty. The AC was on and room service gave us some carpet fresh and agreed that the room had a funky smell. We sprayed and left for dinner. When we came back, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved...

Claysburg, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Comfortable in-house restaraunt- great food; nice quality towels, thick sheets, and great a/c plus super HD FLAT SCREEN TV, and HiSpeed WIFI; and ironing supplies if needed - a true higher quality plus plus! And a clean pool with arcade games in the atrium to keep kids or THE KID INSIDE entertained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfdaddy36GOTBACKUP
About Hotel's Favourite Review
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our swimming pool and other amenities. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. I am...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The sky was not falling, but the ceiling in our room was falling. This was a great deal, but they did not live up to their name. They seemed to have left the quality out. The hotel seems to have started a renovation, but put us in the part of the hotel that time forgot. They were so proud of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Diane H, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. hope you will accept our sincerest apologies...

Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For being a Conference and Convention hotel, I was surprised by the lack of outlets, and electronic device chargers in the room. The room also did not have a clock. Our room was located next to I70, got quite noisy during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gary P, Thank you for sharing your rating of our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room while visiting Cedarville University. First room smelled musty and the floor was soaked wet. When we complained they said they had cleaned the carpets. Next we found a spider on the bed. We asked to change rooms. When we opened the door to the new room it had not been cleaned and was a mess. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rktexure
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear rktexure, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to...

Highland Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Columbus Visit - Fantastic Experience - Comfortable, convenient Lodging. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Convenient, secure access to property and room assignment. Pleasant welcome upon arrival, Prompt, efficient check in servises. Knowledgeable, professional staff associate, competitive price. Need I say more?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayorhuz
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear mayorhuz, We are all thrilled to learn that you enjoyed such a pleasant experience with us and were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience.Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this room as full rate from Hotwire (not discounted). Got there and was immediately aware of a sewage type of smell in the lobby. I started to get concerned but it was only an overnight stay so I began the check in process. I was assigned a smoking room - even though I selected a non-smoking room when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kelly P, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs...

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a few days. Service, food, rooms, all were awesome, beer was cold and mugs were frosted and I had a great time. Will certainly stay here again when I am back in town, My room was over looking the pool and easy access to get to the hotel off route 70 exit 54 ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael43216
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Michael43216, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are glad that you found our location to be convenient. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We checked in on New Year's Eve. We had a total of 4 rooms booked and a total of maybe 16 people (both adults and kids). Even with some bad reviews we went in with a positive attitude as we are not stuffy people by any means. I believe we were assigned rooms 142, 144, 146, and 126 all on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellog327
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kellog327, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This was probably the grossest hotel i have ever stayed in. There were people residing there, carpets were not cleaned, took an hour to get our food (when NO ONE else was in the "lounge". The only saving grace was the nice person at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmartin34
QualityManagement001, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear bmartin34, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you experience rest assured that these comments are addressed properly and right actions are to be done by the management. We promise that your concerns will be received by the right ears so the services are to be improved....

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
164 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
225 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Address: 383 E Leffel Ln, Springfield, OH 45505-4746
Region: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range: RM280 - RM500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the first floor and try to get a room that does not face into the pool area.”
petermK9299AV, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Make early reservations. This properety is conveniently located, adjacent to I-71 south about 12-15 minutes from downtown Columbus.”
mayorhuz, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel. Period.”
kellog327, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Different Motel”
andreamS1370GP, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't Book There; It will be a big mistake if you do.”
momou963, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$84
Orbitz.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates