We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro\/Cleveland Southeast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

My stay (2 wks+) was beyond excellent! The staff was like family to me. They did everything possible to make my stay comfortable. Rooms were very clean, breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful. Nirav, Becky, Ajit, and Pretty are wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkt330
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryAnn A
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenbF2112VQ
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Our stay was very good. Staff very friendly, rooms clean, very quiet. Continental breakfast was nice .

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3389MGsharong
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear S3389MGsharong, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro. We pride ourselves on maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We welcome you back the next time you're in our area. Thank you and safe travels, Nirav, FOM

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stay at the WINGATE Hotel in Streetsboro often. Family, grandchildren, and friends are nearby. The place is always clean, staff is friendly and efficient, breakfasts are good and plentiful. We noticed a change in outside appearance of the hotel immediately, as we drove up to the entrance. Looked as if the TRASH had NOT been emptied for DAYS! The...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro. We pride ourselves on maintenance, cleanliness, and customer service so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We will definitely bring your concerns about breakfast, staffing, and general grounds keeping up at our next...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Refrigerator and AC did not work properly. Soap holder in tub area falling off wall. Breakfast was not much better...frequently out of coffee. Attendant acted like we were doing her a favor being there. Entrance to facility appeared as if walk off carpet had been recently removed and gravel and debree remained all three days we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold F
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Harold F, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completed satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly housekeeping team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and...

Garrettsville
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5522AOjasons
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Maple Heights
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellee430
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

There was a chunk of bacon in the middle of the floor right when I walked in. Black mold between the counter and sink. Crusted on soap scum in the shower. Sticky spots on the carpet. Bed and common areas were OK. Didn't use the pool or gym or eat breakfast. Wasn't interested.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Tara S, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completed satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly housekeeping team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This hotel has obviously been updated, however it does not appear to be cared for as evidence of a broken desk chair, holes in towels, and unkept common areas. The hotel needs ongoing maintenance once the update has taken place.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol42758
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Carol42758, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completed satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly housekeeping team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and we...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
35 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
11.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: RM327 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep shopping”
DMichael2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 3rd or 4th floor near the side. Pretty quiet.”
MARYT161, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have the buget stay else where”
Wildwpe, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I always prefer rooms on the ground level.”
JitenderM_13, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for third floor toward back parking lot for quite.”
985cindyk, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
Hotels.comUS$84
Hotwire.comUS$84
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates