We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Strongsville

Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average24%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(27 reviews)
“cleveland area”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Strongsville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Strongsville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
74
93
79
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
93
79
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshockey tournamentroom was cleancleveland areanight's sleepindoor poolstaff was friendlypillowsinnshighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We were in town for a wedding, and I booked our room that included 2 free breakfasts. The hotel was really full but, at night, it was nice and quiet. Our room was very nice and clean. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable - and...More

Thank KAPM
Response from georgei324, General Manager at Holiday Inn StrongsvilleResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for the positive feedback during your last stay, we are pleased that we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I have always loved Holiday Inns- never disappointed...Would definitely stay again- the motel was very clean and well decorated, comfy bed and nice bathroom- great staff! My only complaint was the nasty salad I paid $10.50 for.. The lettuce was wilted and chewy, oranges were...More

Thank Kara S
Response from georgei324, General Manager at Holiday Inn StrongsvilleResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks so much for your outstanding comments about our hotel. So sorry you were not pleased with your salad entrée, next time you're here, it's on us. Thanks for the feedback, we have made the necessary changes, and we thank you for being a loyal...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We checked in for 5 nights and when asked if the hotel had laundry onsite was told yes on first floor however the dryer was out of order. I came in one night and wasn't paying attention got off on the wrong floor and floor...More

Thank Rosa P
Response from georgei324, General Manager at Holiday Inn StrongsvilleResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered with our dryer being inoperable. At times if we are not informed that a piece of our guest laundry is not working it's...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay here based on price, amenities, and location. We wanted something close to Cleveland without the expense, yet wanted a clean comfortable stay. Friendly staff, clean and spacious room, only negative was breakfast. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to include 2 "made...More

Thank Jennifer B
Response from georgei324, General Manager at Holiday Inn StrongsvilleResponded 1 week ago

Jennifer B, thanks so much for letting us know about your most recent visit to our hotel. We are so very disappointed about your opinion of our breakfast buffet. We receive so many positive comments about our food and its quality, so we are following...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am here weekly on business foe one night each trip. It’s the hotel my company books for me. The hotel is average for a hotel. There are plenty to do in the area I must say. I guess what bothers me the most is...More

Thank Dale R
Response from georgei324, General Manager at Holiday Inn StrongsvilleResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for letting us know about your most recent visit to our hotel, we appreciate the feedback. We are in the process of upgrading all of our lighting in our guestrooms. Thanks again and have a great week.

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Strongsville, OH
See all 5 hotels in StrongsvilleSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jslo13
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from AbMb34 | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do have On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities(washer/dryer).
1
Vote
Nancy G
25 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LPF | Reviewed this property |
I was a guest too. Sorry.
0
Votes
Denise L
29 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from johneil | Reviewed this property |
Apologies. We don't know! But the earlier replies seem to be in the right ball park.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Their rooms need some renovation, so until that's done - there is really no recommending."
Read review
"All rooms look very large."
Read review
"The Executive level is the 6th floor."
Read review
"Right off I 71 and just a 20 min drive from Cavs, Indians or Browns game"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing