We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Vermillion

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Vermillion
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
burlington, NJ
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My sister and I stayed at several Holiday Inn Express hotels during our trip around Ohio this August. This was the best location. When we arrived to check in with our preferred member status, we received 3 grab bag options for snacks and 2 bottles of water - along with fresh cookies at the front counter. Each day we received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micmac1007
New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I am usually pleased with my stays at Holiday Inns ---- not this time. The carpet in my room was dark and deeply stained; the single chair was uncomfortable and its cloth seat was also stained; the bed sheets did not have the usual bright-white-look of most Holiday Inns; and the wi-fi did not work in my room. Yes, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyce S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vermillion, responded to this review

Dear Joyce S, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The...

Reviewed 13 August 2013

Everything a business traveler passing through the area needs. Easy access to several highways and the turnpike. This location is very quiet and peaceful. There are some families due to the proximity to Cedar Point but they were no issue to me. The room was very clean and the AC pumped out frigid air. Wifi worked very well even at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The8racer
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here during our trip to Summit Raceway Park. The hotel was clean, and although we did not have breakfast there, it smelled delicious! The hotel room was a little musty when we first walked in, and we had to use the A/C the entire time to help that out. Other than that, it was a clean room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfleig01
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Needed a few nights' stay for my family's last minute trip to Cedar Point, but most hotels in Sandusky and surrounding area were already booked. Found the last room in this hotel with good and bad points. First the good: free hot breakfast, firm beds, soft towels (really), pleasant staff (esp. Jennifer). For the bad: no automatic front doors; too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t d
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vermillion, responded to this review

Dear t d, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the breakfast and our staff. However, We’re sorry about the bad smell from the room. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be...

Williamsport, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We were on our way home from Michigian when we took a detour to Cedar Point for the evening. We ended up in Vermillion too tired to go any further. We saw the sign on the the turnpike and were very pleased with our choice! The front desk attendant was very courteous , the last room avaiable was clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca R
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this location multiple times over the last few years. I am amazed that several of the staff are the same. It is a sign of the consistent quality of the hotel. Hot Breakfast included. Varies by day ( two of my stays including this last one was six days). Staff are typically very helpful. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simpleman66
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were sent here when the first HI we tried (closer to Cleveland) was full. This one is a bit in the middle of nowhere (although close to the theme park) but we were very pleasantly surprised. Staff were very, very nice and welcoming. The whole building seemed brand new, so amenities were in good condition, the pool was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney S
Land of Pleasant Living
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I've stayed here and number of times of the past years and the property seems to have slipped a bit. Our room had an odor that was a mix of musty/food odors that is obvious as you step foot in the room. With taxes, I paid almost $200 for the night. Most of the jets in the jetted jacuzzi tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cz75guy
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We recently stopped here on our way from PA to IL. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive from the Ohio Turnpike. It is clean and quiet. The beds were a little softer than we prefer, but that wasn't a deal breaker. The price seemed higher than I would expect for what we got, but I attribute that to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terezar

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vermilion
20.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
15.6 km away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
23.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
293 reviews
20.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
22.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion is centrally located between Greater Cleveland & Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky, OH. Our Vermilion, Ohio location provides a great starting point for attractions in either direction! We are just 20 miles from Cedar Point but worlds away from congestion & traffic. Experience the award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion featuring friendly, personalized service along with the benefits of: free Express Start breakfast bar; free local telephone calls; free high speed Internet access; and IHG Rewards Club Points. Vermilion is A Small Town On A Great Lake; a quaint & historic small town located on Lake Erie. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vermilion is near Vermilion's many charms: public beaches, unique shopping (antiques, galleries, collectibles, handcrafted candies and candles), many dining options, river cruises, fishing & numerous festivals & special events year-round! SPECIAL EVENTS: Festival of the Fish, Father's Day Wknd; Woollybear Festival, Fall; Christmas Holidays RESTAURANTS: Chez Francois, that french restaurant on the river; Quaker Steak & Lube on the River LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Lake Erie; Schoepfle Garden; The Holiday Inn Express Vermilion features a number of room types to fit your business or leisure travel needs as well as an indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vermillion

Address: 2417 State Rt. 60, Vermilion, OH 44089
Region: United States > Ohio > Vermilion
Price Range: RM411 - RM817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vermillion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vermillion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vermillion Hotel Vermilion
Holiday Inn Express Vermilion
Holiday Inn Vermilion
Vermilion Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Vermillion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider selecting an alternate hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Shan5622, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“KING is KING in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles joea533, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like the rooms with two beds so I can lay my clothes out on one and sleep in the other.”
 of 5 bubbles 287ryanm, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our first-floor room filled with smells of the breakfast buffet in the morning. Next time I'd ask for an upper-level room.”
 of 5 bubbles MargueriteandJim, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“was loud with the dogs Not loud after we moved rooms”
 of 5 bubbles RobinP814, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5