We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Walnut Creek

The Inn At Walnut Creek

40 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Conference Facilities
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (40)Write a Review
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
19
14
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
14
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countryhard boiled eggsrooms were cleanwafflesa great place to staynice sizewould stay againmotelberlincerealsink
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 40 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Nice local inn. Property is kept in excellent condition, including the rooms. All rooms have a mini-fridge, hair dryer, tv with cable, internet and are very clean and in great condition - carpet not worn, furniture and beds don't show any wear or tear. Staff...More

Thank sherrysP17QN
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is a great place to stay with so much to see. I had our room booked for three days and we saw so much stuff in the area we couldn't get to it all so I booked two more nights and we had a...More

Thank peanutlimo
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 24 October 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words, peanutlimo. We love our friends from up north and welcome you back any time !

A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Nice no frills inn. Clean but no extras. A little pricey for what we got. But it was ok. Breakfast is at the office building. Good location close to town and the Amish restaurant. Probably will stay here again

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back - we are always adding amenities.

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A group of friends were gathering here and I decided to join in with them. The facility seems well maintained and clean. Nothing spectacular but adaquate and competitive with most mid priced motels. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also typical of similar places....More

Thank Hyperborea
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for the review, Hyperborea. We hope you enjoyed your stay with friends. We especially appreciate your remarks regarding security - that is very important to us.

Reviewed 14 September 2017

What a wonderful location for our long weekend away. We picked the room with 2 queen beds and a kitchen. It was so nice having a refrigerator and coffee maker with a sink and dishes for all the snacks we brought with us to share....More

Thank Suesker
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek, Owner at The Inn At Walnut CreekResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your comments, Suesker. We appreciate your detailed review and are especially pleased that you appreciated the efforts that we make to enhance our guest experience. Sounds like you also got to appreciate all the special things in the area. We hope to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pamjojohns
3 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate pets.
0
Votes
Cindy L
19 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
We have microwaves available in the suites and also in the common areas.
0
Votes
Gabielle5
24 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Inn_at_Walnut_Creek | Property representative |
Prices vary depending upon room type, day of week and season of year. Range for a standard room is $60 - $100. Jacuzzi suites are approx. $20 - $40 more.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room in the back - have a nice view of the countryside."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a kitchen"
Read review
"rooms on the backside of the building offer a great view of the rolling hills."
Read review
"Each room has its own character"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite