We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

$103 rate for King about average. Noisy location alot of Road Traffic. Hotel does have Full Bar & Restaurant, but does not have free breakfast. You can choose a rate that includes breakfast of either 1 hot, or 2 cold items + drink. Location is close to many amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
Lisa W, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we do hope you choose to stay with us again. On your next visit please request a room that faces the back of the hotel, this will alleviate the noise from the road. Thanks for choosing the Courtyard.

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Check-in and out was smooth even though I showed up and checked out early. My room was clean, comfortable and seemed like-new. It was extremely quiet with no noticeable noise from other rooms at all. Despite being on the high end for cost in the area, I was a little surprised that not only is there no included breakfast (you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Lisa W, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we do not offer free coffee in the lobby, but next time you stay please ask for extra coffee for the express coffee maker in room . We do offer Starbucks coffee to purchase. Thanks for staying at the Courtyard

Mendon, New York
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I stay at Marriott Hotels almost on a weekly basis and this one is one of the worst with regards to the rooms and the service. The hotel needs a good remodel, especially the rooms as my room was old and not terribly clean. The staff was disinterested and not terribly interested in making my stay a good one...oh well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greekbecky2016
Lisa W, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review the hotel, I am very sorry about your experience here during your recent stay. We strive to make each guest feel welcome and at home. I take these comments very seriously and they will be addressed with the management team to ensure all issues are taken care of. Thanks again for choosing...

LAFAYETTE
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This property is seems immaculate, but my laptop screen became dusty over night. The room is comfortable, but a little small for a king bedroom. It came supplied with the typical amenities you would expect, but only one glass glass was supplied. The room's carpeting is starting to show wear although acceptable. My only real problem is a manly one,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KIM R
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Nice clean room, housekeeping extremely helpful and polite. Quick check in and in nice location. No breakfast included in stay but plenty of places around to eat breakfast and right near the interstate. My first time staying at a Courtyard but definitely will look into staying at one in the future since I travel a lot for work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
Lisa W, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel , we look forward to hosting your visit again next time works brings you to the Willoughby area.

Reviewed 29 November 2016

First off they tried giving us two double beds instead of a king. When I objected, she found a king room.. right next to the bar and lobby. Well that's one way to make sure I don't ask next time. Then our key cards only worked about half the time. The biggest disappointment was Starbucks was the only coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Lisa W, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

First thank you very much for taking the time out of the busy holiday season to review the hotel. I am very sorry we did not meet your standards for service , we do try to accommodate all guest request to make there stay pleasant. The courtyard does offer Starbucks in the bistro which limits are other coffee choices offered...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed two nights over Thanksgiving holiday near a relative. Nice hotel - we had a two queen room on the 2nd floor. No view to speak of, but only 3 floors in hotel. Plenty of parking, located right off the highway (Rte 90) and surrounded by plenty of chain restaurants, gas stations, grocery and drugstore. Lobby was nice, had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerofNJ
Lisa W, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard, we hope to see you again at Christmas time!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Just finished up a 2 night stay for my cousins wedding. I checked in on line and my room key was waiting on arrival. Check in took like 2 minutes. Every employee was very nice and professional. Room 320 was big,clean, & spacious. Refrigerator, microwave, couch, big bathroom, and comfortable king bed. Food and drinks at the bistro were good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank misspatrick1977
Lisa W, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel , we look forward to seeing you again.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

A friend of mine and I stayed here for one night. The room was clean and pretty big. Nothing too fancy. Just plain and simple. Breakfast was not included. I forgot my phone cord there and after spending over 150$ to stay for the night, they want to charge me to ship the cord. I understand that it is my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birnbaum L
Michael S, VP Operations at Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

Good day: Thank you for staying with us at the Courtyard Cleveland-Willoughby and for taking the time to write your review. I have passed along to housekeeping your positive feedback about the room cleanliness -that is much appreciated. In regards to our policy on lost and found, it is true that we do extend the shipping charge to the guest....

Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is the second time in this hotel and I have been getting along well. It is close to the motorway and close to restaurants to have breakfast (it is also included in the hotel) and dinner. The gym is so small and with a few fitness equipment. there is a pool and whirlpool. Personnel is kind and helpful. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio F

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
6.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
7.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
3.5 km away
Stonehill Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby

Address: 35103 Maplegrove Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094-9698
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Price Range: RM530 - RM834 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Willoughby Hotel Willoughby
Courtyard Willoughby
Willoughby Marriott
Willoughby Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enter from side entrance and go up stairs to 2nd and 3rd floor and avoid single elevator wait.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerofNJ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 130.”
 of 5 bubbles susanlA3186KG, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Side away from the street and on the other end from applebee's.”
 of 5 bubbles 889richardj, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room on the top floor are much better”
 of 5 bubbles 62demik, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even though I had one of the rooms pretty far down the hall on 1st floor, it was still rather noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles pam15801, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5