We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homestead House Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (12)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
38111 W Spaulding St, Willoughby, OH 44094-6111 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
Offers from Homestead House Bed & Breakfast
Special Offer: Gourmet Breakfast ☕
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
151
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
151
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch sanctuary room downtown willoughby each morning rose room other guests modern amenities cute shops heart of downtown wonderful stay five nights historic section whipped cream welcoming place to stay sitting area comfortable bed great room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this B&B 5 times and enjoy it more each time! Deanna is a gracious host, rooms are well- appointed and clean (!), safe neighborhood with lots of great food and boutiques within walking distance. The homemade breakfast that is served here...More

1  Thank eringreen1969
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

May wife surprised me with a short getaway for my Birthday and we stayed at the Homestead House. The property is very well kept and very comfortable. Once we parked, we did not need to drive anywhere since everything was within walking distance. D was...More

Thank chuck3291
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Wouldn’t stay here again. Owner was rude. Wanted a memorable weekend with my daughter and instead will have to take her to counseling. Don’t pay good money to have someone be mean to you. Also, no apology for failing to clean our room or leave...More

1  Thank jodi88237
Response from Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Jodi, we are sorry your stay at our B&B was not an enjoyable one. While we did attempt to clean your room several times, it was still occupied. We should have gone back later in the day and taken care of it for you....More

Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed at the Homestead House for our anniversary.It was perfect! The decor had a nice homey feel and clean it was, including our room! We stayed in the Sanctuary room.It was really spacious and had a mini kitchenette with large refrigerator,nicely decorated and very...More

Thank abbeyroad64
Response from Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & BreakfastResponded 30 August 2018

Many thanks for choosing to spend your anniversary with us. You were a delight to talk with and we are really glad you enjoyed our little historic town. Take care and have a great 2019.

Reviewed 25 August 2018

We spent one night in this small (5 rooms) bed and breakfast in the heart of historic Willoughby. The room was adequate, quiet, and clean. The hostess, Dee, was most welcoming, and prepared a lovely breakfast; coffee was ready at 7 am. There are numerous...More

1  Thank brinlois
Response from Travelerminion, Owner at Homestead House Bed & BreakfastResponded 26 August 2018

Thank your for choosing us for your recent stay in Willoughby and wish you the best in 2018. And yes, we love that the library is right across the street. Many of our guests find a book and spend the afternoon reading on the front...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Built in 1884 and known for its sumptuous breakfasts. Five luxurious guest rooms, with large private baths. Located in Historic Willoughby; walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Close to cross county More skiing, wineries and just 15 minutes from downtown Cleveland for the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, museums and cultural centers. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$130 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$130 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (12)
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Homestead House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I've stayed in 3 of the rooms and all were well- appointed, clean and comfortable."
eringreen1969
3 weeks ago
Read review
"B&B is a few blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. All within a very short walk."
monarch2b
24 Aug 2017
Read review
"All the rooms are great. We stayed in the Victorian Rose Room. Lovely furnishing and nice bathroom with..."
timwitherite
13 Aug 2017
Read review
"Explore the rooms on line as there is a variety to choose from and the hostess can help you pick what will..."
S8954QBbarbarab
12 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing