We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$119*
US$165*
US$119*
US$165*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 139: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Zanesville
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

You never see them sweat! I stay here twice a year as I am part of the Regatta groups that come in and out. I always rave about what great service I receive staying here as I think that THIS particular hotel goes out of their way to make sure the teams and families are fed EARLY 5.30 am prior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinek70
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

We as a team love it when the rowers visit us and share with us how the events are going at Dillion Lake State Park. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and see you on the next event weekend, Paula C & Team Zanesville

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had such a pleasant expierence at this hotel we returned a few days later when passing through Zanesville again. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, particularly the young man who checked us in on the late evening of March 23, 2017. Our room was clean and we had plenty of space; the pool is open very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FourBeavers
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, I read it to the team and the started their day with smiles. Please stop in anytime your travels bring you near us. Warmest Regards, Paula C. & Team

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The young lady at the front desk was so welcoming and inviting. She made me and my family feel comportable during our stay. Such a friendly face. The hotel itself was also great and meet up to my expectations. Very friendly, clean and well kept up. Definitely will be coming back for another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthill89
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Your feedback is wonderful and I will share it with our team, Warmest Regards, Paula C.

Minnesota, US
Reviewed 28 March 2017

I stayed here for one night while working in the area, I did not do much research as usually Fairfield inns are a great place to stay. However, these rooms are no where near Fairfield standards, especially for the price of the room. Check in and reservation was smooth and quick and the front desk attendant was friendly. The hallways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGSurveyor
Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. We are looking forward a...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2017

No complaints about this hotel. Check-in was quick. Pool water was warm. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Internet was fine. Breakfast was fine too. Water pressure in shower was good. Air conditioner unit was quiet and easy to adjust to suit one's own comfort level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walt K
Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for...

Zanesville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Clean rooms friendly staff. Great choice for light breakfast. If possible ask for a room at the front side of building as the train tracks are behind and train comes by at 4am sometimes oh yea the train does blow its horn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloydp760
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback, I will have sure to share it with the team. Visit us again soon :)

Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed here over Thanksgiving with my parents. The property is nothing glamorous, but it really was a bang for our buck! Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk associate was kind. The water pressure was very nice, and we had an astonishingly quiet room overlooking the river and the train tracks. Each morning during breakfast we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naanca
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your nights with us when you were in town visiting your family, we look forward to seeing you again, Paula & Team Zanesville

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Went to an Ohio State football game and decided to stay here for the night before driving home the next morning. Was reasonable and clean. Beds were comfortable. Didn't want the breakfast bar so we had sit down breakfast across the street. Would have no problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derry Q
Sonya S, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We will look forward to your next visit to Zanesville.

cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The whole hotel and the rooms specifically smell musty and feel damp. The carpet is stained and the furniture dated. After trying several rooms after checking in, I asked for a refund and moved to the Hampton Inn across the street. I realize Fairfield is Marriott's budget chain, but this is the worst Marriott property I have ever experienced. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmack37
Sonya S, Asst. General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. We are looking forward a...

Brookville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2016

My husband and I were passing through and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. The rooms were very nice for the short time we were there but what was amazing was the freshest breakfast ever. Annette (a/k/a) Gabby was so efficient at catering to our needs. Fairfield Inns are so fortunate to have someone so dedicated to her work and loving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minich123
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I will make sure to read this to Gabby. We love her and she is such a strong part of our team. She keeps us all moving forward and reminds us that Hospitality is all about the ones that visit us. Warmest Regards, Paula C.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
298 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
337 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 63 room hotel features flat screen TVs with premium channels, luxurious bedding and wireless internet. Relax with a dip in the heated pool and fill up with a complimentary hot breakfast. Group specials available. Staying is believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Address: 725 Zane St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3764
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: RM449 - RM868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Zanesville
Zanesville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ashburn, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mother's Day 5/14/2017”
christinek70, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Front side of the building are more quieter, back of building has better view.”
roberthill89, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 323 overlooking the river was so quiet and had a really nice view of the train tracks!”
naanca, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to many restaurants.”
cathellen53, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had a first floor room which was fine.”
WandaD727, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
HotelQuicklyUS$165
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates