We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

HIExpress.comUS$127*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and facility were great. It has been a long time since I've been in a hotel this quiet. The rooms were clean and updated and tv selection was good. I had a great nights sleep. Breakfast would be the low point but I've found Holiday Inn's breakfast is generally poor. There was a fundraiser being sponsored by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the breakfast not being to your liking, we wish we could have done better for you. however, we are glad to hear you appreciated our fundraising efforts and the fact you took the time to share...

Bloomington, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Arrived at 1:30am and was greeted by an enthusiastic woman named Jai who processed our reservation very quickly and gave us the extra pillows we had requested online. Our room was clean and smelled fresh. Beds were made up with plump, comfortable pillows and room temperature was easy to adjust. Very quiet, even though we were right by the elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Athena_John
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share about the experience here on Trip Advisor. We are all pleased to hear that you had such wonderful encounters with our staff and that they were able to make your stay not only a pleasant one but one you won't soon forget. We...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed three nights for business. Bed was comfortable, good pillows. Slept well and the hotel was quiet. No slamming doors which was really nice. It looks like a relatively new hotel, was clean and friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LZtrvlGrl
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit this review on Trip Advisor. We are all very pleased to hear that you found your stay to be relaxing and comfortable. We hope that you will back to see us again soon.

OHIO
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms had fridge, Kerig, and microwave, which is very nice. Beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Pool and hot tub were nice and relaxing, and breakfast a hot breakfast with cheese omelets, ham, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, French toast, oatmeal, cold cereals, fruit, yogurts, Just about anything you want and very good. Staff was very friendly, bubbly, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlIII
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. We are all so pleased to hear just how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that there were so many aspects of your stay you that made your stay so delightful. We cannot wait for your next stay in Zanesville.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We needed a place to stop half way between our destinations. This hotel proved to be the perfect place for us. The room was very clean and the staff helpful, friendly and accommodating. Unlike other reviewers, our room was very quiet. We could hear our neighbors in the hallway but once we shut our door, we could not hear them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KIN641
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post this review here on Trip Advisor. We are all so very glad to hear that so many aspects of your stay were enjoyable for you. We hope that the next time you are in the area you stop and stay with us again. Until then safe travels.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff was friendly and my room was comfortable and clean. When someone checked in above me, I heard every step they took. They weren't walking heavy, it's just that the hotel has no sound insulation. After falling asleep, someone checked in near my room. Their guest room door slammed multiple times. The next morning, I woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swandive208
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave this review on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise issues you experienced. We understand how important a quiet environment is for a good night’s rest when you are on the road and we are very upset, for you, that this was...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Went to watch the Superbowl and they don't get Fox?? How horrible! Called front desk and she said she was disappointed to because she wanted to watch it as well. So ridiculous! Looks like this is the last time I stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre S
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

My apologies for this issue. It seems that we were one of thousands of Direct TV's customers who normally get the FOX channel the Super Bowl was on that experienced an outage until sometime during the 4th quarter. I truly understand how disappointing this was for you and please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for this huge disappointment...

Davenport, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2017

First, the staff is very good, helpful and accommodating. The property and services did not disappoint. However, we were victims of what I would characterize as a scam when we reserved online and by telephone to the site. We used what looked like a HIE site, but learned on check in that it was a "third party" reservation site that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen49
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Dear Owen49, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that we were able met your expectations. However, we are sorry to hear about the the issues you had with the room received. We strongly suggest to book our room via the IHG website as we...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Friendly staff, clean hotel. Not sure what else you need when you're in Zanesville, Ohio! Pretty near everything, way up on the hill. Near restaurants and the highway, it was pretty much exactly what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessandKids
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your recent stay met with your needs. We hope that we see you again very soon!

Columbus
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed here the night before Thanksgiving. Hotel was crowded but didn't really feel like it. Staff was all very friendly and helpful, and the property is well taken care of. The room was quite large, and very clean. Pretty solid breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bqad_2003
Amanda B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to post this wonderful review here on Trip Advisor. We are all so very pleased to read that you had a peaceful and enjoyable stay while traveling for Thanksgiving. We hope that the next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again.

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
298 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
8.6 km away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
139 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North

Address: 1101 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3831
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: RM529 - RM915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Zanesville North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker! ;)”
Athena_John, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room 216 overlooked the roof, but was quiet.”
481tjs, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd (top) floor”
reith20, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“"Front of hotel rooms do get a glimps of downtown - just the tops of building"”
Pheenom38, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
jerrye755, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$127* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$127
PricelineUS$127
Booking.comUS$127
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates