We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hochatown Country Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hochatown Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Hochatown Country Lodge
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was here on a business trip. Found the lodge a relaxing place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean, plenty of TV channels to pick from. There is a nice deck area for each set of rooms - my colleagues and I used it for evening cocktails. The only downside I experienced was slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiscRNTraveler
Tuttle, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean & comfortable & a good value. It's very close to Beavers Bend & Broken Bow lake. The hotel was full & right on the highway but we couldn't hear any noise in our room. The wifi is so slow it is basically useless & the tv needs an upgrade but that's not the reason I visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawhn C
Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

During a recent trip to Broken Bow, I booked this place through hotel.com based on its previous decent reviews. Upon check-in at the hotel, the front desk told me my reservation got cancelled. They won’t tell me when or how it got cancelled. When there is absolute no cell phone signal in Broken Bow area, they won’t let me borrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky_Chen
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

This guest came into my lobby demanding to know why we had no rooms. We explained to him that there was nothing available. We even called other similar locations and found him a room and urged him to go right away before they were booked. He became louder and louder. He was asked to stand in front of the desk...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean, good tv channels, and very helpful employees. Everything was good and well placed, the breakfast was all self made, there was enough parking space. The only issue I had was how slow their wifi was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Yes we did have slow wifi during your stay and we are doing everything we can to work with our options in our area. Hope to see you again.

Guymon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This is an excellent place to stay. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The restroom was clean also. The parking area is clean and safe. The location is great with easy access to Beavers Bend Park, the lake and to town. There were many guests but we could not hear any noises. They need to switch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jollytraveler2016
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hochatown Country Lodge. We are extremely thankful for all our guest. We value your input. I hope if you are ever back in the area you will return. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Tishomingo, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great place to stay. Right on highway, but feels like you are out in the woods!! Plenty of places to walk to to eat and shop. I would change the breakfast a little, but other than that, great stay. I will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bozinski
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We value your input. We do make changes here and there to the breakfast. Please keep in mind it is a continental breakfast not a full hot breakfast. We have weighed the options of adding a full breakfast, however the room rates would have to increase. The majority of the...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Myself with two of my older kids stayed Nov.23,24 & 25.. Everything I read about this Lodge was true... Very clean, good breakfast, quiet, comfortable with friendly staff... Five stars for this place.. Only one suggestion,, I hope they add Decaf coffee, even if it is instant, to their breakfast menu.. I highly recommend Hochatown Country Lodge and I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kozi777
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are there ask them for some decaff. I do keep it. We just do not have a big demand for it. Hope to see you soon. Again thanks for staying with us.

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room. Bathroom immaculate large and spotlessly clean. A/C quiet. Bed comfortable and comfortable would stay again with no issues. Nice continental breakfast with plenty of USA touches like hard boiled eggs and waffles. What a great place!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan P
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Hope you will return. Amy

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Hochatown Country Lodge is located directly across from the south entrance to Beaver's Bend State Park. The room was very clean and roomy, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. The continental breakfast was adequate and there is a coffee shop next door. We originally looked for a cabin in the park but they were all full. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy T
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you found our lodge and hope you will return. We appreciate all our guest and value you input. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Amy

Maysville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

If you can't afford the expensive cabins, this a great alternative place. It is very clean and the beds were comfortable. Nice breakfast area and a nice selection of food. It is located close to everything!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Momo4209
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

THANK YOU! We appreciate your business. We do our best to keep our rates affordable and offer as many amenities as possible. We value your opinion and thank you for taking time to leave a review. Amy

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Bow
12.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
9.6 km away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
51 reviews
12.3 km away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
30 reviews
25.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Idabel
72 reviews
24.6 km away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 5 in Idabel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hochatown Country Lodge

Address: 6613 N US Highway 259, Broken Bow, OK 74728-6591
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Price Range: RM531 - RM633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hochatown Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hochatown Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hochatown Country Hotel Broken Bow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hochatown Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
7 months ago
7 months ago
Oklahoma

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hochatown Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise from road traffic bothers you, ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles WiscRNTraveler, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side might offer the best views...Not really a lot to see at the location.”
 of 5 bubbles kozi777, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you show up late then the key may be next to the front door waiting for you.”
 of 5 bubbles D4633MFjasonm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to the State Park rent a cabin in the park.”
 of 5 bubbles sgenewalker, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Unexpected add-on charge to use cc. To their credit, fee was waived as it was not mentioned when room rate was quoted.”
 of 5 bubbles 760carolg, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5