We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hochatown Country Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hochatown Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hochatown Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Love this place!! Amy (the owner/operator) goes above & beyond anyone's expectations! If the lodge doesn't have it, she Will find it! Was celebrating our anniversary & she arranged rose petals covering the bed, flowers, balloons & chocolates were also placed in the room. The room was perfect size, service was Excellent & great location! Will be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie W
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Our guest are the utmost important thing to us. Please feel free to leave suggestions that we might consider to make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you, Amy

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Took my wife for a short and rest full getaway. We felt welcomed by friendly staff. We enjoyed visiting with the owners. Enjoyed the very peaceful enviroment. Took advantage of amenities including a dip in cool pool. Brrr! Fished local lake, and took in outdoor activities. Would recommend for family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie D
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

It was great to spend some time with your family. Please come and see us again soon. Your are very valuable to us as a friend and a customer. Thank you, Amy

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Guess all the great reviews had me expecting a little more. Room nice size and clean but dark and I was extremely bothered by the smell-we left the door open as much as possible. Discovered that it was probably due to the laundry products used-maybe unscented would be better to meet everyone's needs. Breakfast just the normal motel stuff-no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunflower48
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry you were not totally pleased with your stay. We do get a lot of suggestions and ideas. I do try and put them to good use. All and all the majority of the guest prefer the clean fragrant scent of the laundry. I do try to be careful and not use too much. Please if you do ever choose...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Got a great deal on hotels.com for this little gem. Right across the street from the entrance to the park. Really clean, great staff, good little swimming pool. My boys really had a fun time. It's right across the street from a great little coffee shop. Having a blast, really like it and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrywmurphy2
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you and your family had a good time. We certainly hope to see you all again. Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

Terrace Park, Ohio
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, modest, and quiet with a lodge-type atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. The pool is quite small but it felt refreshing after several miles of hiking at the adjacent state park. No complaints and I'd go back there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy

Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Lodge is intentionally rustic, comfortable beds, decent accommodations for mid-priced hotel. Decorated with the rustic wood furnishings you might expect to see in a rugged mountain-town lodge. Amenities included an inviting pool, covered picnic area with BBQ grills and picnic tables for patron use. In the main room board games and chocolate flavored coffee creamer--a nice touch. Conveniently located near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you were happy and hope we will see you again. Sincerely, Amy

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We needed to have a nice quiet place for some R&R. The lodge was quite nice. Family was awesome and very helpful. Totally was a great weekend. We found out at the last minute that we could get away. Their cancellation of one accommodation opened for us. We'll be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice E
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The Hochatown Country Lodge was very nice. It was clean and close to all the places we were going! The only trouble was we had some plumbing issues and no one answered the emergency phone #. She called the next day to apologize but it was odd that during a 3 day weekend, there wouldn't be someone on call.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sueokc1956
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry you had trouble reaching me on the phone. Sometimes cell phone service can be spotty in this area. Hope you will give us another shot if you are in the area. We do not have a 24/7 front desk but we do try to be here if our guest...

Ireland
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Our family of 5 stayed over a weekend in August. The room itself was quite nice - clean and a good size. However, the airconditioning was extremely noisy and the smell outside the room was terrible. The breakfast was 'ok' however the first morning, there was mold on the bagels and the second morning there was a decomposing clementine in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FamilymumIreland
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry your experience was not up to par. Not sure what happened but it sounds like someone dropped the ball at breakfast. To my knowledge we have never had decomposing clementine before and occasionally bagels do mold. I certainly try to watch for this and would never want it to be put out for a guest. That would actually be...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I have stayed here several times and I will attest to their incredible award winning service and room quality. Very clean, Staff always ready to go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don n
asdhdd, Owner at Hochatown Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in your review. Hope to see you soon. Respectfully, Amy

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Bow
12.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
12.3 km away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
9.6 km away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Idabel
72 reviews
12.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
30 reviews
24.6 km away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 5 in Idabel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hochatown Country Lodge

Address: 6613 N US Highway 259, Broken Bow, OK 74728-6591
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Broken Bow
Price Range: RM525 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hochatown Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hochatown Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hochatown Country Hotel Broken Bow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hochatown Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
7 months ago
7 months ago
Oklahoma

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hochatown Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If noise from road traffic bothers you, ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles WiscRNTraveler, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side might offer the best views...Not really a lot to see at the location.”
 of 5 bubbles kozi777, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you show up late then the key may be next to the front door waiting for you.”
 of 5 bubbles D4633MFjasonm, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to the State Park rent a cabin in the park.”
 of 5 bubbles sgenewalker, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Unexpected add-on charge to use cc. To their credit, fee was waived as it was not mentioned when room rate was quoted.”
 of 5 bubbles 760carolg, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5