We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel was clean,but could smell smoke in my room.Checked me in to my room and someone else's stuff was there.No exhaust fan above the shower,just a hole in the sheetrock.Asked for 2 extra coffee packs from maid,(was there 3 nights).had to stay extra night and didn't honor your price.But structurally nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome weekend away. Jacuzzi suite was incredible and the price couldn't beat! Clean room, nice bed, and great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
Karan D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, we take real pride in our hotel and the staff. I am pleased to hear that your stay in the Jacuzzi was amazing and you also like our customer service. I am hoping to see you guys more at the hotel and I hope you will feel the same...

Wetumka, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The facility was not bad but horrible service. The "continental breakfast" was the worst. 8am and everything was gone. No fruit, no pastries left, one cup of yogurt, no milk. We made waffles but there wasn't any syrup out. Finally got syrup and decided to trash the waffles due to the odd taste.I had to clean my own table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwR8442FP
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accommodations were ok. Staff was inadequate. I reserved room through Wyndham and used partial rewards points. I went to lobby at 5:30 am to check out. The lobby was closed. Had to ring bell to wake the lady up. I requested a receipt, she refused to give me one stating they don't give them to people who book online. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkm1966
Karan D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you had during check out and that you had to wake up the desk clerk. She usually doesn't sleep during her shift, but I will look into that matter. Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham, you will see improvement from us the next time you visit us! Thank you,...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiawna R
Karan D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore, responded to this review

CATOOSA
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have stayed here quite a lot because of the courtessy,clean rooms, professionalism of the staff! Very accommodating and respectful! Nice country view and feel! Nice and quiet! Comfortable beds and good breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chefnoodles41 B
Karan D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a great feedback, I am looking forward to see you guys soon again. I am very pleased that you appreciated our hotel, we work to make our guests happy and make sure they feel like they are home!

Mena, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadkingryder
Karan D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Tiny, smelly, filthy room. Pool and jacuzzi filthy and closed. Sold a suite. They don't have double suits. Overcharged my card

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 469sherb
Karan D, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback, I am sorry to hear that the room was filthy and smelly. Our standard rooms are small but we do have double suites, they were just unavailable at the time you checked in. Our pool has been closed for the past couple of weeks. You also mentioned your card...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

When we got there late in the evening I found out that the room I had booked did not exist. I booked a double suite with the owners nephew. He told me it was the only one that would accommodate my request. I had asked for a double queen with an adjoining room. For 5 people. So my card was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank consumer121
Karan D, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant as you expected it to be and you had issues with your reservation. I am extremely sorry about the double charges on your card, I hope your money was put back on your card after we issued a refund on those extra charges, please contact us if you have...

Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We have historically liked Microtel motels and for the most part, have never been adversely surprised by one. This one is no exception but it must be noted...that it is at or close to its life span. It's old but still clean. It's dated but still provides the basic necessities ( the rooms are large, the sheets are clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackfootcamp

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Claremore hotels
5.2 km away
Super 8 Claremore OK
Super 8 Claremore OK
#3 of 8 in Claremore
269 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa NE - Claremore
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Claremore
1.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Claremore
51 reviews
3.0 km away
Will Rogers Hotel
Will Rogers Hotel
#6 of 8 in Claremore
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore

Address: 10600 Mallard Lake Rd, Claremore, OK 74019-2401
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Claremore
Price Range: RM249 - RM320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Claremore
Claremore Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
St. Louis, MO

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At this time I would go elsewhere.If they get better management it could be a nice place.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean and update room Needs sound proofing”
 of 5 bubbles stefynez, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles christophers940, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“call to inquire for rates and then look online”
 of 5 bubbles X6898TS_, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“I was on the third floor and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BandL830, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay