We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 265: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a frequent traveler, I have stayed in many Hampton Inns - especially in smaller towns like Clinton where it among the nicer places in town. The hotel was clean - the staff was friendly and the service was good. No surprises. It is conveniently located off I-40 ( old Route 66)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom82752
ClintonOK, Sontagdd@aol.com at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Tom82752, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate all your positive comments. We take great pride in providing you a clean & comfortable stay. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our way. Guest Service Administrator

Ada, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The people at this hotel are great, friendly, genuinely concerned with how easy and pleasant my visits are. The internet sometimes is slow, but the other features and service staff make up for it. I recommend a visit/stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartc553
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear bartc553, Thanks so much for writing your 5 Star review of our hotel. We sure do appreciate the positive comments & recommendation of our hotel. The local Route 66 Museum & Water-Zoo Indoor Water Park are places you may want to check out your next trip to Clinton, Oklahoma!!! We look forward to serving you again your next trip...

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall not bad. Toilet didn't work, the manager had to bring us a pitcher so we could fill the tank to flush. She did give us 15$refund. The microwave stopped working the second day. The heating element was not working properly in the hot tub, the Jets were pumping out cold water. No cups or water at the drinking station...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Kayla M., Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review of Clinton Oklahoma's Hampton Inn & Suites. We sure do appreciate bringing these items to our attention so that we were able fix these issues. We take great pride in providing you a comfortable clean overnight stay & look forward to serving you again your next...

Pampa, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was what I love about the Hampton, but the beds at this hotel were not our usual loved ones. We always chose the Hampton Inn on our vacations, because of the service, breakfast and most of all the comfort of their beds. None of our family slept well at this hotel and we would not stay...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer P., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn located in Clinton, Oklahoma. We are pleased to hear our staff was super nice however, we were disappointed to read that you did not have a comfortable nights rest. We have addressed the issue of the uncomfortable bed(s) with...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the package deal for the Clinton Water Zoo. The hotel is in a great location for the water park. The parking lot is nice and well lit. The staff was very friendly. The lobby, dining area, hallways and elevator were in good condition. The furniture in our room was a bit worn but worked over all. The room...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan J., Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback of your recent stay at Clinton Oklahoma's Hampton Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. We have addressed these issues with management to ensure this won't happen again. We take the cleanliness & condition...

broken arrow, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and facilities were excellent. There are room for loading and unloading the vehicle while parked in the lot. the guest service personnel are very helpful and nice. they are also knowledgeable with the surrounding areas.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosendov71
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Rosendov71 Thank you for taking the time to write your "5 Star" review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sure do appreciate your positive feedback We are pleased to hear your found our staff & facilities to be excellent. We take great pride in providing you a clean & comfortable nights stay st our hotel. We look...

Lubbock, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Best hotel I ever stayed at. Clinton Hampton Inn , Oklahoma. Will stay there on every trip I take to Oklahoma. Best staff in the business. Always willing to help and make sure my stay is the best ever. Breakfast staff as well as office staff always goes above and beyond. Sincerely, Randy Folger

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 214randallf
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear 214rabdallf, Thank you for taking the time to write your "5 STAR" review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay!!! So wonderful to hear all the positive feedback about our "best staff & hotel". We look forward to serving you again your next trip our way. Guest Service Administrator

Reviewed 10 December 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my family the after thanksgiving. At the end of our stay our bodies where riddle with bed bug bites. The cleanliness in that hotel is skin deep. I called them to fix that problem. The suffering from the bug bites is too much to bear. Be warned.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christian O
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Christian O., Thank you for providing information about your visit. We did not detect the presence of bed bugs; however, in the abundance of caution, we had our vendor treat the property. Guest Service Administrator

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I was practically eaten alive by Bed Bugs on my stay there. I contacted Hilton guest services to alert them to the fact and they said that the manager would be in contact soon! I'm still waiting! I love the Hampton Inn brand but for this issue. Guest services stated that the team at the hotel checked the room once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasgil
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Thomasgil, We regret that you did no have a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. We did investigate the situation, and we were unable to find any "bed bugs". Nevertheless, we did contact our vendor to treat the room as a precaution. We have also decided to refund your stay with us as a courtesy to you....

Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Great service & then I forgot my earrings in the room, checked out & realized they were gone. I called the Hotel & a very nice young lady said she would locate them & send them to our home. 3 days later the earrings arrived. It was so nice of her to give me peace of mind & follow through.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanLin60
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear CanLin60, Thanks so much for choosing the Hampton Inn, Clinton Oklahoma for your overnight stay. We sure do appreciate your business & positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you had great service and our staff was able to return your earrings to you in which were left in the hotel room. We look forward to serving you again...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.9 km away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
26.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I need to change the name from HIXclinton to Hampton Inn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2000 Lexington Ave, Clinton, OK 73601-5309
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Price Range: RM406 - RM602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a room facing I-40”
 of 5 bubbles Sted, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Middle rooms are next to the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles mdogburn, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room NOT on the I-40 side”
 of 5 bubbles dgaudet3, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The King Suite has tons of space! It's our favorite!”
 of 5 bubbles 342vikkir, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseH591, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay