We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Durant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Durant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The breakfast facilities need some serious electrical upgrades. The breakfast was adequate but the wait time to reset circuit breakers was not good. The room was clean and good. The front desk was extremely helpful as was the breakfast staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyHappiness1
Management response:

Dear WendyHappiness1, Thank you for choosing Quality Inn and Suites in Durant! I apologize for the troubles you experienced during your stay. I am please to announce the future renovations that will be taking place at this hotel. We are expanding the breakfast area for more comfortable seating as well as replacing all electrical outlets and breakers. This will enhance...

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Things were getting changed over from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn when I stayed but you wouldn't know it. My room was clean and the bed was comfy, after all, that is what I look for in a place to stay. The check in was ez, and the staff seemed friendly. Plenty of restaurants to pick from and stores to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are undergoing a renovation as well as a brand change & our guests remain our top priority during this process. I'm pleased to hear that my staff is excelling in this endeavor. Thank you for staying with us!

Tontitown, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Housekeeping is wonderful. It is maintenance, paint, Broken A\C units, leaking roof and old carpets. Front Desk people are helpful but Managers are not nice or helpful. The pool never opened this year. Constructive conversation with management was met with angry defensive response.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NegrilBum
QIS_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Durant, responded to this review

I'm so glad you were pleased with our housekeeping staff, they work very hard. It's a challenging job given all the extra dust generated by our renovations that are ongoing. During your stay renovations were clearly announced at check in. Therefore the issues you encountered were acknowledged before you chose to stay. Our helpful front desk staff does all that...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels, including many Comfort Inns. This was truly the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed at. When I checked in, Stacey was so nice and friendly. She really made my wife and I feel very special. Melissa was also very nice and very helpful. The room and our bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEFF_K_1963
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stayed a few nights while playing in a poker tournament down the road. I was the only person using my room and I pretty much just came in at night and crashed until time to play the next day. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I never have great expectations of the free breakfasts offered at hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Hotel Managers: Teach your front desk clerk to smile when a guest enters your motel. To me that is the single most important piece of advice I can provide. I travel a fair amount and when I'm greeted by someone who enjoys their job and is happy to have me, I am willing to overlook things like minor cosmetic damage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank County-Hunter
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

When I arrived Friday, I had my 2 grandchildren with me, ages 4 and 16 months. After a 3 hour drive I was exhausted. They told me our room was on the second floor so I asked where the elevator was, and was told they had stairs. I panicked and informed them there was no way I could unload and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolly58
Poteau
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We arrived late (around midnight) for a one night stay. The lobby and hall was very hot, it was 100+ outside that day. This worried me about the room but the AC worked very well in the room. The beds were comfortable and good water pressure in the shower. There was a small fridge in the room too. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldOkie
Springville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This was a nice, clean and friendly hotel and the rooms were very modern. Our room well kept and spacious, the bedding and towels were clean and everything was in working order. The check-in and check-out were easy and the breakfast was the deluxe that I've gotten use to in the Choice Privileges chains. The only real complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countrybears174
Springfield
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The room I reserved (non smoking) had a stale cigarette/cigar smell when I opened the door. You could tell the ceiling had leaked, it had been partially repaired and there was a big stain on the floor. Someone had left a piece of the vacuum cleaner on the coffee table. I took the piece of vacuum to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie W

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
6.2 km away
Best Express Inn & Suites
31.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All of our rooms have microwaves, mini-fridges, AC, wireless internet, 32" flat screen TVs, Double, Queen or single King rooms available. KING and QUEEN SUITES with pull out sofas also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Durant

Address: 2112 W Main St, Durant, OK 74701-4918 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Durant)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Price Range: RM370 - RM593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Durant staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Durant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor....if you have luggage, then you'll have to hike up the stairs.”
a10sTravel, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“About 10 minutes to Chocktaw and they will call a free shuttle service”
Texassun, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay.”
johnnied548, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The motel offered a free shuttle to the casino.”
735janellm, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the Ground Floor as there is no elevator to the second floor. It will save you having to climb stairs.”
JEFF_K_1963, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5