We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Booking.comUS$219*
View Deal
#5 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$280*
US$219*
US$280*
US$219*
US$280*
US$219*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Norman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 435: English reviews
Austin
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very good hotel, pillows are crap. Food is very good. Location is Great.Hotel staff are very good. I've stayed here several times and always left mostly satisfied. Near a lot of good places to eat. Ask at the front desk for coupons from nearby restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne L
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Dwayne L, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the staff and the food. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2016

after spending 10 days in different Hilton Garden Inns, we found the the rooms are generally identical. The beds are fine and as an Honors members, we were able to have free wifi. But when we checked in, we found mold in the accessible shower. The desk attendant checked another room to see if it was accessible and she returned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pashkenaz
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Pashkenaz, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

Norman, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Whenever staff were asked questions, they all did not know the answer and did not really care to help the guest either. The hotel staff states there is a complimentary breakfast available but do not tell you only part of what you see on the breakfast buffet is free. There is nothing specifying what is free and what you have...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Holly W We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Lawton, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel site needs a complete overhaul with owner review. If you are considering staying here DO NOT. The staff is good at best but the hotel itself is in a horrible state of disrepair. They seem to be run by a stingy owner who skimps on every detail that make a hotel a place to enjoy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Becky R, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Always friendly and very helpful. We always stay there when visiting our daughter in college. The manager helped me specifically with a problem with our reservation and she resolved the issue very professionally. We were very grateful. Wonderful customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmc1990
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear mmmc1990, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our staff. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager

East Granby, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

One negative comment, visited week of Aug19, 2016. air conditioning in the Lobby/breakfast/bar areas was not working over the whole week. It got very hot and uncomfortable there so we didn't spend as much socializing as we would have otherwise. Very nice and comfortable furnishings in rooms. Believe it or not, I loved the alarm clock. Cubietime, I think. Rotate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jdh324ct
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Jdh324ct, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the rooms and the alarm clock. I am happy to report the AC in the lobby has been replaced. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager

Norman, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed at this location in August with outside temps over 95 degrees. The lobby was hotter. The polite staff told us the lobby a/c had been broken for a few days and was going to be very expensive to fix, to the owner was hesitant to fix it. Of course it wasn't fixed all weekend, and who knows if it...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Chris F, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I am happy to report the AC in the lobby has been fixed. Thank you again for your feedback...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We were budget shopping but such rough reviews of other name brand properties led me to upgrade to this Hilton and wow what an excellent choice. Professional, clean, attractive, basically flawless. You will know you made the right choice when you are in the pool after sundown and admiring the view of the building - it is like being in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F Robert B
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear F Robert B, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager

Tulsa, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Comfy room, a few minutes from OU, right behind Saltgrass Steakhouse and conveniently off I-35. We had two rooms on second floor and both were quiet. I liked being able to choose their location in advance.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear Kathy T, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the rooms and location. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager

Canton, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I was traveling from Chicago with kids so when I reached the property it was excatley what I wanted from Hilton . Good size rooms with good amenities. I pro ally slept better than my kids.😀 If I am back i will always stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsai1
Keith E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review

Dear jsai1, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Norman! Best Regards, Keith E. General Manager

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
306 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#11 of 24 in Norman
158 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: RM438 - RM992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Norman staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the opposite side of the hotel from the highway were super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles tinao814, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is very good”
 of 5 bubbles AndersonMancebo, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Doors seemed to be well insulated as we did not hear much in the way of hall chatter.”
 of 5 bubbles 257brucea, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sign Up for Hilton Honors for free amenities when booking”
 of 5 bubbles jennazag, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for EVEN numbered rooms. Face west away from I-35 and Airport.”
 of 5 bubbles tedb548, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$219* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$219
GardenInn.comUS$219
TripAdvisorUS$219
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates