We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Independence
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in town for a funeral and this hotel was close. The room was nice the bed a little lumpy. The refrigerator never got cold this is 2016 the channel selection was ancient why do you need to give me a code for the Internet service get into the 21 century A Plus was the breakfast it was awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828cheryls
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We are currently working on getting our channel list and programming upgraded so rest assured that will be taken care of soon. Apart from that we are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel and happy to hear that you will back again!

Marlow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was good to very good except for the tv Chanel's. It is definitely in need of some up grading. And you can even hook up anything to the tv so you could stream movies to it. Everything else was good, the staff, rooms, cleanness, etc. I only had the breakfast one time because I leave before it is served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffn972
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us! We are currently looking into upgrading our channel lineups and system. Next time you're in the area, please come stay with us and don't forget to wake up in time for breakfast :) Looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon!

kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel with my dogs to many events and it is always nice to find a hotel that excepts pets, we were given dog biscuits at check in. I would suggest adding a pick-up bag container and disposal trash can for the used bags to be deposited in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34karenj
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and excellent suggestion . The management has been notified to see if we can implement the above right away :) Come visit us again soon!

Arizona
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This place has went down hill since the last time we stayeed. The bed was horrible. Lumpy, hard and uncomfortable. The door to the hallway had a huge crakc and the bathroom door would not shut. The air cleaner in the room is nice.Rooms are not too small. Looks nice and clean. Air cleaning machine in room. Breakfast has warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utopianidealist
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We appreciate you response regarding your recent stay with us. We are very unfortunate to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. This review has been passed to upper management and the owners to ensure that these issues never happen again. From the owners, hotel management and staff we apologize for the less than par service...

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were completing the last leg of this road trip on the old Route 66, when we decided to stop in Okmulgee, OK. Staff friendly, knowledgeable.Told us about all amenities in hotel and where to find eating establishments in the area.Bed most comfortable of the 3 previous hotels of this trip. Breakfast needed a little bit of help. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are glad that you chose our Hotel during your journey. We do apologize if the breakfast was not up to par. In the future, please let our staff know and we can resolve the matter right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Collinsville, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My son was graduating from OSUIT and this Best Western had good reviews and decided to give it a try. Hotel looked well kept on the outside and the lobby and my room was very clean as well. If traveling thru Okmulgee in the future this will be the hotel I'll stay at. Front desk clerk and housekeeping were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Congratulations on the graduation! We are glad that you had a comfortable nights stay at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Lexington, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Breakfast was plentiful, hot, well-stocked, and nicely laid out. The dining room was large and clean. The outside of the hotel was clean and quiet. The bed was very nice, with nicer linens and plenty of nice big pillows. Although I didn't request anything, I heard a staffer be very helpful in trying to find a Best Western room in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April A
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the awesome review! We appreciate your positive comments and we are very happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks again!

Strafford, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I love this hotel and the staff, I also appreciate that this establishment care about all of their guest including those of us who smoke cigarettes by having smoking rooms available. It bothers me when I need a hotel to sleep in and there is no smoking rooms, after all, I am paying guest so I should at least have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melvinlene J
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and we appreciate your business. We are glad that we were able to take care of your needs and you were satisfied with your room. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon!

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The room was very clean as usual. The staff is great, very personable. Love the breakfast always hot and fresh. This is the place my wife and I always stay. If you are in town this is the place to stay. Check in and Check out very easy and fast. Thanks for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! At Best Western Okmulgee our staff is trained to serve our Guests to the best of their ability. We look forward to seeing you stay with us in the near future. Thanks again!

Sarasota, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had 4 rooms for 3 nights. The rooms were clean, the beds slept well, the staff was nice, the lobby and building looked great. We enjoyed the stay. If your going to be in Okmulgee this is a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyrk D
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for 3 nights and you were comfortable at our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again when you're back in Okmulgee.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
24.7 km away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
167 reviews
25.1 km away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
47 reviews
23.7 km away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
37 reviews
33.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Glenpool/Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Address: 3499 N Wood Dr, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Price Range: RM364 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Okmulgee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A nice price for the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 828cheryls, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms for access are away from the highway but a lot of them are for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles GIS_Traveler, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I can only tell you about non smoking rooms, I used the exercise room while I was there”
 of 5 bubbles I3638AImikeb, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 480otisw, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Call the hotel direct in advance. If possible they will give you the same room you've stayed in before. I usually get the same room.”
 of 5 bubbles checkert2015, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay