We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Jackson, Missouri
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Everyone there was so friendly. Even accommodated my new great nephew who was only 6 weeks old at time of visit. Great free breakfast. The only thing about breakfast, maybe alternating bacon, ( crispy), sometimes. Over all, I would stay there again. Oh yeah, Walmart is across the street, and there is a microwave and mini fridge in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Management response:

Thank you so much for completing this survey and for the wonderful comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again. Sue Werschky, Owner

Lihue, Hawaii
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stayed one night and was good experience. The bed was so comfortable. The area was nicely landscaped and clean. The room was spotless and the pool was clear and refreshing; it also had a shady area which I appreciated. Could hear road traffic so recommend room on the other side. Need to bring your own amenities such as shower cap...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann V
Management response:

Thank you so much for the great compliments. We do have shower caps and lotion available at the front desk. Glad we were able to return the item you left behind. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back and see us again. Sue Werschky, Owner

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I recently stayed at the Best Western Traders Inn in Poteau for a Wedding, and the facilities very nice & very clean. I was well welcomed by the staff and made to feel right at home. They were willing to give me multiple pool towels & extra room keys throughout my stay upon request. I woke up to a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrysontheBear
Management response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Will be sure our staff knows that you appreciated all their hard work. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sue Werschky, Owner

Hackett, Arkansas
Reviewed 7 July 2016

I stayed at the Best Western Traders Inn the weekend of June 24th. Since my daughter was the one getting married I was very involved with the rooms for the Wedding party. The staff and owner and manager Kris were very helpful with everyone that had a part in this Wedding party. Not one person that was actually involved in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorenebailey
Management response:

Thank you so much for completing this review and thank you for choosing our property for your wedding party. Congratulations to your daughter - the wedding was beautiful. Thanks again, Sue Werschky, Owner

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Service here is a joke. I booked a room for a wedding group. I told myself the Holiday Inn Express is probably a better choice but went against my better judgement for the convenience of the wedding group being in one hotel. Unfortunately that was a mistake on my part. The "manager" Kris refused to give me the group rate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Management response:

So sorry for your issue at our property. Your room was not booked with the wedding party but thru an outside travel agency (hotels.com/Priceline) and your rate was established at the time you booked the room. Had you made it directly with our property you would have received the discounted rate we had given the others in the wedding party....

Poteau, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is a very good place to stay. Very nice staff,clean rooms, good breakfast;. Staff goes out of their to make you comfortable and pleased. This hotel is close to several eating places. Several places to shop.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Management response:

I missed your response earlier but want to thank you for completing this review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sue Werschky, Owner

Houston
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to get too. The highway was close. Close too everything in town and Comfortable room and used our points too stay here. We will stay again here if we go that direction. Nice halfway stop on our trip to Branson.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissyhouston
Management response:

Sorry I missed your response earlier. Thank you so much for your review - it is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again. Sue Werschky, Owner

Enid, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The facility is older but very well maintained I experienced no issues during my two days there. I have worked off shore and stayed in dozens of motels. I have never ever in my life stayed in such a clean motel room. My coworkers stayed there on our second work day based on my recommendation. They were equally pleased with...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
nedrac2013, Owner at SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing this survey regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you wonderful comments. Because we are an older property we must work very hard to keep our property maintained. We also have an excellent housekeeping staff that makes sure everything is clean and ready for our guest. We know that you have choices, even...

ft worth, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I stay at this best western when ever I'm in poteau, OK. Just a very managed motel. Always a friendly staff and very well kept. Makes other motels that I've stayed at look sick. Very clean and neat. They also have a excellent hot breakfast with very tasty food.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
nedrac2013, Owner at SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We have a great staff and they work really hard to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sue Werschky, Owner

Clay Center, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2016

This is a very nice hotel. It is in a very nice location within easy walking distance of shopping and dining. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The view from the top floor rooms is nice! The breakfast area is very nice and clean with a good selection of items to chose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
Nedra C, Owner at SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. My staff and I all greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks again, Sue Werschky, Owner

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poteau
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Poteau
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Poteau
21.7 km away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Heavener
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Choctaw Casino Resort
38.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#8 of 22 in Fort Smith
115 reviews
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Poteau Inn
#4 of 5 in Poteau
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the beautiful fall foliage that photographers can't resist to the Poteau Skate Park, there's no shortage of things to do in Poteau, Oklahoma. Whether you're traveling for business or for a family getaway, it's important that you enjoy a peaceful, comfortable stay. We're well-known for the cleanliness of our hotel and the free, full breakfast that kicks off your morning right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau

Address: 3111 North Broadway, Poteau, OK 74953-5412 (Formerly Traders Inn)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Poteau
Price Range: RM366 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Poteau
Poteau Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SureStay PLUS Hotel Poteau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Come to the TRADERS INN. I believe that you will Relax here”
 of 5 bubbles jimw282, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room near the road, easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles BrysontheBear, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If street traffic will keep you us request a room in the back. If you require a pool ask if their pool is open when you make your reservation. They have a second floor but I didn't see an elevator. Request first floor if that's a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles driverandnapigator, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try to get on with a whirlpool tub if you can, it just adds to the relaxation & they only have a few of those....... Otherwise, all the rooms are very clean & comfortable...........”
 of 5 bubbles Burly-Won-Kenobi, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“If you ride a Motor cycle They are Bike friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles billmM4466RY, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay