We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs - Tulsa West

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Amenities are as advertised. Hotel equals a Best Western that has some age but is mostly clean and well maintained, with some updates like new tile and nice wall art photography. Bed is ok. Desk and couch. Microwave and Fridge. Super soft bathroom towels! Wow! Nice! Free wifi. Room has a door to the hallway and also to the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasualTraveler108
bwsandspringsinn, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our evolving and improving hotel. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do...

Gravette, Arkansas
Reviewed 21 November 2016

An older hotel but, newly renovated clean, good sized rooms. Price was also very reasonable. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful when my wife and I were looking for a place to eat in the area. Every person that worked at the hotel was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorillas1
bwsandspringsinn, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities here in Sand Springs. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We’re making...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is older but nicely renovated rooms with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good with eggs and sausage and biscuits and gravy. The only negative thing is there is no elevator so I carried my luggage up one flight of stairs. Hotel is 2 stories. As I was leaving an employee carried my bags back down so at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
bwsandspringsinn, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests here in Sand Springs. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. I’m sorry that you would have preferred an elevator, however. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your kind words. You...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The room was ok the bed was comfortable, but the breakfast was terrible. If you drink decaf coffee there was none available and if you like orange juice it was watery. A one night stay in this hotel would be okay if you are passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulrT9463AE
bwsandspringsinn, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. I’m sorry you didn’t like the free breakfast. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

If you would have difficulty walking stairs for any reason be sure to ask for a room on the first floor. There is no elevator and it would have been nice to have been told this when I made the reservation, as I had called the hotel directly. We just don't care to haul luggage and whatever else we bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleise
bwsandspringsinn, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel and staff provided outstanding accomodations and service. Well worth the cost due to professional staff and clean comfortable rooms. I would stay here in the future and recommend this hotel to others that are traveling to Sand Springs, Tulsa OK area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
bwsandspringsinn, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again and would recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do...

Alexandria Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel was clean. the room was very noisy. The refrigerator made noise all night long. The air conditioner stopped running at times. It took some time to get it started again. The breakfast was ok. The hot food was not very hot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
bwsandspringsinn, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about your stay with us here in Sand Springs. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations in every way. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also getting better every...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

It was wonderful. Cozy comfortable furnishings very accommodating staff. Everything looked and smelled clean and fresh. Somehow the issues w a handicapped friend did not show up on invoice and we had been assigned a room at the far end which would have been very difficult for my friend to get to. The room was changed to a much closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb P
Bobby G, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Deb P. Thank you for your review. It pleases us that we were able to give you such a good experience. We have shared your comments with the Best Western team. We strive to have all of our guests feel as you have. We would appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest again the next time you...

Sarcoxie
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Check in was good. Desk clerk was very efficient. Room had a strong unpleasant smell and we found a roach in the room. Got a free bottle of water during check-in. Breakfast was standard-nothing outstanding. Hotel was in a poorer part of town.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Bobby G, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear John W. Thanks for your comments. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Maria Gheewala Best Western Sand Springs Inn

Sarcoxie, Missouri
Reviewed 11 September 2016

First of all we were in room 124 and it had a strong smell when we opened the door. We started the air conditioner hoping that would help. We left to visit with family and got back about midnight. The smell was still in the room and there was a roach on the bed side table. Breakfast was standard with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
Bobby G, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West, responded to this review

Dear Rita W. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to truly apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us...

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sand Springs
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
6.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#48 of 108 in Tulsa
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,048 reviews
8.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
8.9 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this recently renovated BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites located west of the BOK Center downtown, truck parking available. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites located in the Tulsa suburb of Sand Springs, just west of Downtown Tulsa. Hotel guests will be conveniently near the Tulsa Convention Center, Discoveryland, the BOK Event Center and the Gilcrease Museum. Oklahoma University and Oral Roberts University is also nearby. The Tulsa International Airport is just ten miles from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites proudly offers 52 spaciously appointed guest rooms. Each room features cable television with Showtime(R), free high-speed Internet access and a coffee/tea maker. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Sand Springs hotel's additional amenity includes an outdoor swimming pool. The BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites is close to a variety of activities and attractions including taking a leisurely drive along the historic Route 66, Discoveryland, Hallett Race Track, Big Splash Water Park, Tulsa Zoo, River Walk, or enjoy upscale shopping at Utica Square. This Oklahoma hotel also frequently hosts guests attending the Chili Bowl, Tulsa Run, Tulsa Gun show, and local area events. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Sand Springs, book your reservation at the BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites today. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West

Address: 211 S Lake Dr, Sand Springs, OK 74063-6561 (Formerly Best Western Sand Springs Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Sand Springs
Price Range: RM363 - RM398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sand Springs
Sand Springs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Sand Springs – Tulsa West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor gives access to your car but may be more noise (?)”
CasualTraveler108, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“better that down town tulsa wenn working line octiberfest”
129paulak, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We prefer 2nd floor. Didn't hear any noise from anything.”
LeslieKnoxville_TN, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“get one that doesn't smell”
rosmith7, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Contact motel early. Don't move your car after 3pm if you are handicap you will lose your parking space”
RickyD709, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates