We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Shawnee

400 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cracker barrel”(22 reviews)
“cookies”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Shawnee
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (400)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Shawnee
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
224
110
41
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
224
110
41
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelcookiescomplimentary breakfastoatmealrooms were cleanhot tubeasy accessgreat stayone night staywould stay here againstaff was very friendlycomfortable bedbreakfast roomthe room was nicenext morningfirst floorback home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

On our arrival to the Hampton Inn, we received a warm smile and welcome and a very professionalism attitude. The room is big and well maintained, the bed is big and comfy, the breakfast is good and is slightly different each day. The location is...More

Thank David V
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Be wary friends, we killed two roaches during our short one night stay. Big bugs. Bathroom was not cleaned. Overall very disappointed. Accomodations were old, bed was not comfortable. Location is ideal. Close to highway, easy access to shops/food/main street.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn ShawneeResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Elizabeth S, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Shawnee. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our great and convenient location. Our apologies, however, that we fell short overall of meeting your expectations. It is understanding how disappointing it can be...More

Reviewed 24 November 2017

People were great, nice property. We had business travel to Shawnee and this place came recommended. The folks at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay here again. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn ShawneeResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Michael M, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Shawnee. We appreciate the kind words as well as the recommendation and we hope you will remember us the next time you are passing through! Kind regards, Dawn Y. General Manager

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Very clean. Hampton Inn has wonderful staff and I felt like they genuinely cared that I had a good stay and would help if I needed anything. The breakfast selection was great and open for a convenient time for my extra early morning departure.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CourtneyEvans91
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn ShawneeResponded 1 December 2017

Dear CourtneyEvans91, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Shawnee! We appreciate the kind words and are so glad you had a great experience with our wonderful staff. If you are ever back in the area, I hope we will have another chance to host...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was awesome. Really couldn't ask for more. The hotel was centrally located so I wasn't too far from anything I wanted to do. Just down the road from one of the casinos.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 774faithd
Response from TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn ShawneeResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 774faithd, Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Shawnee. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location and friendly staff. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will give us a chance to host you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345680
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RoadTrip6166
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TMIHospitality | Property representative |
Hello RoadTrip6166, I apologize but we do not allow pets. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks, Dawn Y. General Manager
1
Vote
hmmsmc101
29 May 2016|
Answer
Response from TMIHospitality | Property representative |
Hi Hmmsmc101, I apologize but our hotel does not offer weekly rates. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Thanks, Dawn Y. General Manager
0
Votes
Jgryder
4 July 2015|
Answer
Response from TMIHospitality | Property representative |
Hi Jgryder, I apologize but we no longer have a hot tub. I'm sorry for any inconvenience. Thanks, Sandy General Manager
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Easy access to all rooms at both ends of bldg."
Read review
"Far enought off I40 that you hear no noise."
Read review
"Our room was on the front of the hotel, which we liked because the view was nice."
Read review
"Upper floors are quieter, depending on other guests."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing