We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Be careful!!!! This hotel has beg bugs. Once we informed them we found bed bugs in our room, they were in complete denial. I went to the front desk and I ask to switch rooms. The front office manager denied my request, she expressed complete disbelief that I had seen bed bugs and claimed they have never had any bed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FaithLove2016
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

After to brought this to our attention we had our pest control inspect the room along with the health department and no bed begs where located in the room. We did have the room treated to be on the safe side. I am truly sorry that you had a bad stay with us. My staff did everything to make you...

Shawnee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I was lied to and told the hot tub and swimming pool open and closed for the season I had standing water in my sink the shower knobs were missing and I could not take a shower I was promised a refund and Rochelle the manager lied to me no refund they also tried to charge me $40 extra because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon H
Robert M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Mr, H I am truly sorry that you had a bad experiance with the hotel. We charged the Gov rate for your stay but with the issues that you did have we gave you a full refund. The knobs where not missing those are jets not the turn on and off knobs. The pool is outdoors and yes it is...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 January 2016

In January, my wife and I were visiting Oklahoma Baptist University in Shawnee, Oklahoma Westville (IN). The university recommended the Holiday Inn Express. We flew into Will Rogers World Airport in Oklahoma City. From there, the trip was approximately a 45 minute drive to Shawnee. The hotel is conveniently located from I-40 Highway. There is limited parking in the front....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrGreen2009
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you had a wonerful stay with us. Hope that you will come stay with us again here at The Holiday Inn express Shawnee.

Brodhead, Kentucky
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Our stay was nice, but we waited for quite some time to get a room ready. We were able to go get something to eat while we waited, so it wasn't an unpleasant experience for us. The room was nice and clean, and we were overall very pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and so happy that you had a good stay. Hope that you will come stay with us again.

Reviewed 1 November 2015

First night, AC wouldn't turn on at all, the toilet ran nonstop, and the TV would freeze up, then start again but tune itself to a porn channel! I was told I'd have to park across the street in the Walmart parking lot because the hotel lot wasn't 'set up' for trailer parking. 2nd night toilet still running, TV seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedarcreekhorses
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday inn Express for your stay. I am truly sorry that you had a bad experiance while you where here. We strive to make the hotel comfortable for all our guest. Thank you for letting us know of the problems and we will make sure that we double check everything in the room to make...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Every year we stay at the Holiday Inn Express, so that we can visit our granddaughters at a nearby University. It is a clean hotel, but this year, the smell of some cleaning agent and/or deodorizer was so strong, it was almost overpowering. We were sneezing, eyes watering, and nose running. When my husband asked about it, they said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRK66
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear DonnaRK66, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is nice that you have found our hotel to be clean and had a satisfying breakfast. However, we regret to know your dissatisfaction regarding the strong smell from the cleaning materials. We have taken note of these and we will certainly discuss this with our...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 October 2015

This place must be just built, since everything looks new. Carpets, rooms, decor and such are very nice. The pool is average boring, the breakfast is average (standard for HI) Check in the only real problem I endured. The older lady did not have access to pull my account number, so I had to call with it, once I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divebabydive
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Shawnee. Glad that you had a great stay. Please come back and stay with us again. Thank you Penny Martin General Manager

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Room smelled so bad, but their coverup spray made it worse. Made me want to gag. Mold so thick in air conditioner I feel sure we will be sick from it. Big king suite could have been nice but bed too soft and carpet all worn out, etc etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 745virginiaw
Robert M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear 745virginiaw, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am saddened that your stay with us was not the excellent one you have a right to expect from us. I sincerely apologize to you for the trouble that you experienced. I would very much like to speak with you in detail about your stay...

oklahoma city
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Very very nice clean excellent staff eager to please always asking what they could do for us. We went there for 1 night and ended up staying 3. So conveniently located to everything. Walmart is next door restaurants and fast food right there as well. Pool was clean and breakfast was great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you had a wonderful time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Shawnee. It is always wonderful to hear from our guest. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Penny Martin General Manager.

Clinton, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 August 2015

from a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The king sized bed was the absolutely best I have ever slept on in a motel. My back problems went away for 3 days, LOL. I would definitely stay here again. A very enjoyable stay and experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you loved our beds. We strive to make every guest feel like they are at home. Please come stay with us again when you are in town. Have a wonderful day. Thank you Penny Martin General Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
347 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
150 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#5 of 9 in Shawnee
182 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Shawnee, Oklahoma! Shawnee, Oklahoma is home to the International Finals Youth Rodeo, Triangle Horse Sales, Firelake Grand Casino, Heart of Oklahoma Expo Center, Exxon-Mobil, TDK Ferrites, Eaton Corp, Central Plastics, Citizens Potawatomi Nation, Wolverine Tube, Wood Group, RW Lyall & Co., Oklahoma Baptist University, St. Gregory's University, Midwest Bluegrass Festival, National Bull Riders Finals, Unity Health Center, and the Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located right off Interstate 40, in the middle of shopping centers, and centrally located to local industry. From the moment you walk through our doors you will experience luxurious accommodations and outstanding service. The Holiday Inn Express is sure to be your home away from home when visiting Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Address: 4909 N Union Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804-1334
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: RM469 - RM581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee i-40 Hotel Shawnee
Holiday Inn Shawnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is smoking as of today's date.”
  • behind and under bed
  • behind and under bed
 of 5 bubbles OKCPT, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Trash behind bedside table
 of 5 bubbles 533jackm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor, north side view. No real issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OlatheGrays, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles ConstantTraveler16, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor I believe and didn't hear a thing inside or outside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sgrplm06, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay