We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central

ExtendedStayUS$52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$52*
US$52*
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 39: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Stayed for 2 days, no toothless ladies came to do the room service. Room was clean. No smell. Free wi-fi is too slow. dirty outside. Parking lots are clean. Air Conditioner worked good, no problems with that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bizpaul2016
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 June 2016

i stayed at extened stay at 7901 e.31st court s. it was a wonderful stay room was very clean and plessant the man who check me in was very helpful and friendly the bed was very comfortable i had such a good stay i decided to go back i made a reservation on line and they booked me at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jumellaatchison2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your experience with our hotel was not a pleasant one. To uphold our company's high standards, we will strive with excellence in moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I would...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Customer service is lacking. The room was dirty and well worn. Acoustics are poor--noise from the hall was awful. And "breakfast" consisted of a granola bar, cheap quality muffin, over ripe orange or apple, and oatmeal packets you can make in a coffee cup. There are no tables. The reception desk was closed during checkout time. This was a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseMarie8787
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed in that mission. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure our rooms are thoroughly inspected prior to guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with...

Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We came to Tulsa, Oklahoma to visit my father who was in the critical care unit at St. Francis Hospital. We had a reservation for a king non-smoking at the Extended Stay America - Tulsa Central. We wanted to change to a double room because my brother from Oklahoma City came to Tulsa to visit our father in the hospital...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing our policies and procedures with our front desk staff. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you...

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Stay here every time I come to Tulsa on business. the front desk staff is great. the rooms are clean quiet and comfortable. it is close to the highway but I didn't hear it. overall great place to stay for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you...

ok
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I had a minor issue with room AC leaking, but quickly changed rooms and all was good after that. The rooms are what you would expect and they did a great job keeping the area quiet. I had mostly business folks around me. Its a little on the run-down/low cost side, but overall it was ok. Front desk was busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OkJustjeff
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced. Still, I am thrilled that our staff was able to quickly correct the issue and provide you with a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to...

Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

I've actually stayed here twice, because of the price. However, I won't be returning to this particular Extended Stay, as the rooms were dirty both times and the staff acted haughty both times for some unknown reason. The last straw is that I forgot my Chromecast dongle on the TV (which didn't work with their WiFi configuration) and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggie N
Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Stayed here while attending an event in downtown Tulsa. The place was comfortable and clean and the staff pleasant. Close to the highway but didn't hear it! Only gave it a three because you had to arrange and pay for a coffee maker. Initial free wifi was very slow so forced to pay for higher speed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgarrety
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, we are sorry to hear we failed to communicate that while the coffee makers are not in the rooms, they are included and available at the front desk. We store all of our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure our...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

We were traveling and needed a room for the night. We contacted expedia and we were told it was a $90.00 non smoking room for $68.00. When we got there the room smelled so badly of smoked and was in dire need of improvements we did NOT want to stay there. We called expedia and told them about the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

While the price is higher than Extended Stay hotels in Denver, this hotel consistently provides Better Value than other hotels in Tulsa, especially Motel 6 who stupidly banned this frequent traveler for complaining about no internet or working credit card machine!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterAK47
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of our hotel. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our convenient location. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Courtyard Tulsa Central
#52 of 108 in Tulsa
98 reviews
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central

Address: 3414 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1341
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: RM214 - RM269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tulsa
Tulsa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“after the renovations are completed I think all the rooms will be a good”
_ram2009_54, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“access is okay, parking is better on the non entry end but all of it is great.”
JohnnyJ907, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second-floor rooms are well shielded from traffic sounds”
grb34mbh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is best.”
T3541OVjulied, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps the top floor could be quieter.”
RoseMarie8787, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$52* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$52
Booking.comUS$52
TripAdvisorUS$52
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates