We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Show Prices
#24 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Carrollton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This hotel is quietly placed and very convenient if you have business or leisure in the west side of Tulsa. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. They were remodeling at the time of my stay, but I was not inconvenienced in any way.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Willie L
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to write a review of your stay. Appreciate the feedback. The renovation is all complete now and we would love to have you back when your travels bring you to this area. More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
351 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had had a long drive that day and we were looking forward to a quiet comfortable stay. The room (not facing the highway) turned out to be very quiet and the bed very comfortable. My wife had been looking forward to a hot bath all day but the tub drain closing mechanism did not work. The manager at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dogswood
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we are sorry that you had to encounter inconvenience at the property and I was told that the Manager offered a refund. We would love to have you back when your travels bring you back to this area. More 

Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This is the best place in the Tulsa area for a good nice sleep in a clean, comfortable and welcoming place. Of course the staff is superb. Just to say I do not work for or know any of these people personally.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DR1961
Max_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to publish the review. Appreciate the feedback nd we look forward to have you back again at our totally renovated property More 

Ozark, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Very friendly and competent staff. Chocolate chip cookies are great. 24/7 juice dispensers a nice touch. Very comfortable, recently updated rooms. Lots of parking. Security cameras.Hot breakfast.Very nice pool. Exercise room. Business center.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to publish the review. Appreciate the feedback nd we look forward to have you back again at our totally renovated property More 

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I appreciated of the digital check-in, the minimal time taken to get my Key and get up to the room. I also appreciated the large shower, although I would have thought that at least one shelf to hold the shampoo and soap would have been nice. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to publish the review. Appreciate the feedback nd we look forward to have you back again at our totally renovated property. we took our suggestion regarding the shelf and checking with our contractor to see if there is way to add it now. Thanks again for your feedback. More 

Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I had a great experience, the hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful! Easy check in and out! The pool area is very relaxing and the location is close to downtown and all major shopping. The complimentary breakfast is yummy! I highly recommend it, it was excellent for the price!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adriana L
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to publish the review. Appreciate the feedback nd we look forward to have you back again at our totally renovated property More 

sands springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

sink fell on the floor and was never repaired during the stay, I was offered an employee with a spray can when I complained about the room bad smell. I had to use the bath tub to shave and wash for 2 days!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bassam A
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about this. This is totally unacceptable and we have made sure that our contractor sees this issue. This was only one sink that didn't get fixed properly initially and we fixed it now. For your inconvenience we have instructed our manager to offer you free stay in a room of your choice next time... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My husband son and I stayed for 4 nights and the service and accomadations were excellent! Hotel is recently remodeled and the staff very professional. The gym is very well equipped and the salt water pool is very nice:-) Will definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lildana5552
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Appreciate the feedback.We have an awesome staff who take great pride is maintaining the property and making sure that customers are taken care. I will pass this feedback to the staff. Once again thank you for staying with us and we would love to see you back again when your travels... More 

St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Very clean room, but the severe modern decor was not very comfortable. For example, the room had only a blackout shade, no curtains. So the only way to handle the natural light was complete blackout (I don't want that) or open window with clear glass and no privacy (I don't really want that either). The air conditioner was right next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate the feedback and will look into the curtain issue and also the coffee maker. We also provide Free Wi-fi so customers don't have to confine to the desk for internet connectivity. Once again thanks for taking time and giving us feedback. We would love to have you back when... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

No maintenence available so stuck with room wuth no tv as she checked in others with tv.as she was only one there at the time so never got my problem solved .thought being z member would have got me better service . Left hotel at11:30 pm because problem not resolved .drove 75 mikes home .felt i would have been better... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D4757EObrianw
Max_Hampton, Owner at Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at the hotel. We will look into this and will fix it so that it wont repeat again. Once again thank you for providing feedback and we would love to have you back and give us one more chance. More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 111 in Tulsa
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
17.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
16.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs hotel, located in the birthplace of the historic Route 66. Our Tulsa hotel is nestled in the quiet town of Sand Springs and located only minutes from Downtown Tulsa. We're the perfect home base from which to explore all that Tulsa has to offer, whether you're getting an adrenaline rush at Discoveryland, perusing the largest collection of American West art and artifacts at Gilcrease Museum or simply enjoying a family picnic at Lake Keystone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs

Address: 7852 W. Parkway Blvd, Tulsa, OK 74127
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: RM393 - RM536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#20 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor quiet area not on freeway side.”
 of 5 bubbles mjb60, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are set up for easy access so I think all rooms would be good”
 of 5 bubbles dougp337, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The King size bed room is big and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles dulc_s2015, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“King room with whirlpool is on the first floor by the exit, very nicely situated. Quiet & relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles 149shermans, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hotel is in a quiet area, so all rooms should be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 391SteveC391, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay