We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tulsa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Great service! Clean updated rooms. Nevet had noise issues. We stayed for a week and it was not only the most affordable but we had no problems our entire stay!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika W
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review and for your positive feedback. We strive to offer our guest with high- quality accommodations and services. We are pleased to hear about your experience. Once again, we appreciate your time and we hope to see you guys soon!!! Best Regards, GM

Ao Nang, Thailand
Reviewed 23 November 2015

front desk hassles you and charges you 20 dollars for every minute after 11 am that you are there, terrible service for a noisy stinky room with heater that makes you sick and the people are lurking around cars on bikes outside in the middle of the night. ok clean but truly bad sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AC C
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. As you can see from the other reviews of our property this is not normal for us and I am sincerely sorry. I would like to invite you back to the property the next time you are in our area so we can serve you better and show...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Red Roof Inn does not charge extra for pets. This earned them our business. We were able to park in front of our room and enter the room from outside. This meant minimal steps to unpack for the night and re-pack in the morning. Convenient to the I-44 (but Tulsa has a weird street system so you have to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BallBounces
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us .Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for writing a review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us next time your travels bring you to the tulsa area.

Flossmoor, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2015

To quote Betty Davis "What a dump"! The rooms had been 'upgraded', but the painter didn't remember to paint the trim, so there were roller marks on the trim, holes in the wall, bad spackling where they did try and repair, too many things to mention. The exterior of the place was in serious need of upgrading as well, light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlenClarkST
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your comments and take them seriously. I apologize for the problem . I apologize if our staff gave you the impression of not wanting to be there. And our Housekeeping Department tried to keep up with area. This will soon be over and I am...

Lake Villa
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This motel is in bad need of repair. Our room had a broken toilet tissue dispenser, toren lamp shade and one of the chairs had binding falling off. The door's dead bolt was very difficult to operate and some times it would not lock. The place could use a visit from HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE! Even though we prepaid several months in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoolPaPa
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback like yours so that we can improve our services. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work diligently to make sure this don't happen again. Please give us another chance to serve you if you come through the Tulsa area.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2015

While passing through Tulsa, I needed a pet friendly place for the night. Red Roof looked pretty good for the money so that was it. I think I paid $54 +. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was dated and on the old side but pretty clean. There is only one small patch of grass near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandL830
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our inn. We want to provide every guest a clean and comfortable room with great service. We are close to free way and everything including golf, shopping mall and some wonderful dining. We do hope to see you again when your travels return you to Tulsa.

Placitas, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Not the nicest Red Roof I have stayed at. The breakfast was minimal and the housekeeping staff seemed to hang out there and grab a quick bite. Felt like I was in the employee's lounge. I must say, the beds were very comfortable. There was a mini fridge and a microwave in the room but I was very disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebigsis
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback I can assure we take our guest feedback seriously and put in effort to make your next visit a pleasant one.

The Colony
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The grounds are nicely kept, the room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We drive a hot shot rig and like to be able to see it at night. They made accomadations to allow us to have a room where we could park the truck close! Definately a return location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We appreciate your comments and your business. Hope to see you on your next visit to Tulsa

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Our original room smelled like black mold & we were given soiled towels. Then, they gave us another room to help "fix" the situation which was worst than the first room. Highly disappointed in the customer service. The breakfast was like being at a truck stop, yuck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ndnnative
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the room smell . We are having it looked at to make sure it is functioning correctly. We would love for you to come and stay again at a preferred rate. We would like to gain your trust in knowing we work very hard on fixing and making right any problems...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

By chance we came across Red Roof Inn on line.... We were alittle sceptical because of the price. When we walked in our room I can't say enough on how clean it was, sheets clean crisp..... Fresh! We stayed another night we left to enjoy the city leaving word for fresh towels...... Came in later that afternoon BAM it sparkled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry E
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you Sherry for taking the time to tell about your stay with us. We are located in a great location that is close to restaurants. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us . I hope we get to see you again on your next visit to tulsa area.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
5.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#51 of 111 in Tulsa
115 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa Midtown
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#34 of 111 in Tulsa
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Woodspring Suites Tulsa
Woodspring Suites Tulsa
#41 of 111 in Tulsa
69 reviews
3.6 km away
Studio 6 Tulsa
Studio 6 Tulsa
#81 of 111 in Tulsa
49 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Address: 4717 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74135-7004
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: RM271 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tulsa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent restaurants next door and on the entire block.”
 of 5 bubbles F4028ITjamesb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter because a lot of traffic on the interstate on the north side. The 3rd floor has a fair view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Thebrasssalesman, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT be afraid to ask if they have a rewards program.”
 of 5 bubbles horizontransport, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I have been here many times all the rooms are very good”
 of 5 bubbles 610darrinw, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the first floor and were able to park our car right in front of our room”
 of 5 bubbles averyfan, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay