We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton
 Click to rate
Noci, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second Extended Stay hotel I have stayed at this month that has the same problem - filthy and smelly. Rooms on both sides of me have cats and dogs. I suspect my room has been used as a pet litter box previously. The smell is awful - something is rotten or spoiling in the carpet. If that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonamenonamenonameno
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for letting you down. The cleanliness and room condition you described is unacceptable. We will revisit our deep cleaning program to see where we can make improvements, so future guests are not similarly impacted. We regret your disappointment with our facilities, but hope you will consider giving us another try. Sincerely, General Manager

Lewiston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was really glad we only had a reservation for one night. The pictures on line are nothing like the real thing. They were very helpful when we checked in and let us check in a little early. When we checked out the room we were not impressed. I can forgive the room not being high end based on only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djkcmom
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. Although you like the service provided by our staff, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced. We have procedures in place so these types of situations do not occur. Regrettably, we failed during this process and for that I am sorry. Your feedback has been shared with the housekeeping team to ensure...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We have been at this extended stay since November of 2016. When we leave it will be a four month stay. I will say it has been a great experience staff wise. From the front desk with Amy and Kristen. To the house keeping we have had to their maintenance person Tiu. When we have had a complaint they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Karen, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Portland – Beaverton. It’s our pleasure to read that your stay was great and you were impressed with our overall service. I will share your compliments with the associates mentioned in your review. They will be pleased to know their efforts are being appreciated. Having said that, we...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because we were traveling with a newborn, on a budget, and needed a place with a kitchen. I am a relatively easygoing guest, I'm not a neat freak, and I know that you generally get what you pay for. But this place was very objectionable. The room was dingy and did not seem overly clean. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadTraveling
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Our goals are to welcome our guests with a friendly and efficient check in experience, a clean, fresh and well maintained guest suite, and to have our guests leave completely satisfied. We would have gladly moved you to an alternate suite had we known of the issues you describe. We appreciate you letting us know in this forum so we...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice. The front desk girl was friendly. My room was not bad. Bed was firm but they had a mattress topper on it. General kitchen and the same amenities as other extended stay. Nothing above expectation but nothing really below. My room was real lived in and could use a little updating But over all i would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our Front Desk service and your room with a kitchenette and other amenities. We work hard to create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, so I am happy you experienced that during your visit. We appreciate you recommending...

United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Positives: The room was clean and tidy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kitchen was nice to have for little meals and snacks. The mattress was reasonably comfortable. Negatives: Noisy!!! The walls are paper thin so I could hear LOUD snoring and coughing in the rooms next to me and across from me. Every time somebody opens the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrixieTrexle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to read the positive aspects of your stay including our clean rooms, friendly staff and affordable pricing. Having said that, we are sorry your stay was affected by noise issues. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Hotel does not have an elevator. This would have been good to know prior to booking. Dragging suitcases up and down stairs is not ideal. But the room we were assigned was nice, it was on the corner, quiet, an average room inside. Decent price. Not overly friendly staff, but basic service was provided. We liked the location, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleyvr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad to read our location was perfect for your needs and that you were happy with your room. we appreciate your observation regarding elevators and apologize for the inconvenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Well this is an extended stay and I should have heeded the warnings of others. The kitchen while small is appreciated and the full size fridge is quite nice however the fact that there is only one trash can in the entire room is a bit of a disappointment. Upon my arrival my room was found to be infested with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We know how important it is to stay connected when you are away, so please accept our apologies for the issues with our complimentary Wi-Fi. Our maintenance team has been notified to ensure the issue is corrected. We also regret the inconvenience you encountered with your room. We appreciate you...

Reviewed 5 November 2016

The hotel is good and with kitchen n grill. The people are good. Initially worried after seeing the reviews, but experience is different from reveiws. If you are staying away and wanted to cook, the best place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veera M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton. We are so pleased to read you loved our courteous associates and that you were impressed with your room, especially with the fully equipped kitchen we provide. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is my worst stay so far. Wifi really sucks(already complained for a month now). Nobody listens the concerns and address them. No hospitality. Only Naturevalley bars in name of breakfast. Not value for money. Had to struggle for towels supply.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the feedback. We know how important it is to stay in touch with your business partners as well as your family and friends. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered with the Wi-Fi service during your stay. We also regret we were not able to repair the issue while you...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
120 reviews
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
5.8 km away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#8 of 12 in Beaverton
121 reviews
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton

Address: 875 SW 158th Ave, Beaverton, OR 97006-4950
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range: RM394 - RM665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Extended Stay America Beaverton
Beaverton Homestead Studio Suites
Beaverton Homestead Suites
Homestead Beaverton
Homestead Suites Beaverton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here no matter how good the price is.”
nonamenonamenonameno, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check for all the items and ask if needed for any missing item.”
684veeram, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better checkin to other hotels nearby”
183amitg, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
robinmW331BE, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A good choice for a decent room is another hotel”
188phillipd, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates