We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Positives: The room was clean and tidy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The kitchen was nice to have for little meals and snacks. The mattress was reasonably comfortable. Negatives: Noisy!!! The walls are paper thin so I could hear LOUD snoring and coughing in the rooms next to me and across from me. Every time somebody opens the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrixieTrexle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to read the positive aspects of your stay including our clean rooms, friendly staff and affordable pricing. Having said that, we are sorry your stay was affected by noise issues. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel does not have an elevator. This would have been good to know prior to booking. Dragging suitcases up and down stairs is not ideal. But the room we were assigned was nice, it was on the corner, quiet, an average room inside. Decent price. Not overly friendly staff, but basic service was provided. We liked the location, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleyvr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad to read our location was perfect for your needs and that you were happy with your room. we appreciate your observation regarding elevators and apologize for the inconvenience. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another stay. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well this is an extended stay and I should have heeded the warnings of others. The kitchen while small is appreciated and the full size fridge is quite nice however the fact that there is only one trash can in the entire room is a bit of a disappointment. Upon my arrival my room was found to be infested with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We know how important it is to stay connected when you are away, so please accept our apologies for the issues with our complimentary Wi-Fi. Our maintenance team has been notified to ensure the issue is corrected. We also regret the inconvenience you encountered with your room. We appreciate you...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is good and with kitchen n grill. The people are good. Initially worried after seeing the reviews, but experience is different from reveiws. If you are staying away and wanted to cook, the best place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veera M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton. We are so pleased to read you loved our courteous associates and that you were impressed with your room, especially with the fully equipped kitchen we provide. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to welcome you...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is my worst stay so far. Wifi really sucks(already complained for a month now). Nobody listens the concerns and address them. No hospitality. Only Naturevalley bars in name of breakfast. Not value for money. Had to struggle for towels supply.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the feedback. We know how important it is to stay in touch with your business partners as well as your family and friends. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered with the Wi-Fi service during your stay. We also regret we were not able to repair the issue while you...

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED, and there was a line of disgruntled guests at the Front Desk with the same complaint. The Hotel was totally booked, and all Hotels we called in the area were totally booked. It was 11:30 pm after all! We had a bed that was made, thank goodness, but we could not even get cleaning supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkgNevada
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate team members, so we can take action to prevent these issues from...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Tried to check-in at 3pm, did not have room ready. Called at 415pm, still did not have room ready. Switched us to another room and they gave us a non-smoking room when we specifically booked a smoking room. When we did check in, check in staff member VERY rude. When we finally got in to our room, the room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ineffable R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I was concerned to read your comments and apologize for our staff member being rude to you. I assure you that this is not acceptable, and I will be working with my team to correct this. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced which led you to have an...

Chillicothe, Illinois
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for just one night on long road trip. Check in was a little disorganized, and when we finally got our room key we were directed to the wrong side of the building, which wouldn't have been a big deal if my bag hadn't been so large and heavy OR if there had been an elevator! But we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judys04
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused at the check-in and for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your guestroom. Our goal is to welcome every guest to a clean, comfortable, well-maintained suite, combined with excellent service. Your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve. We...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The room was smelly and the pillows are terrible. Sheets and linens not changed and room was never cleaned. This hotel would be better as one you never stay in. Terrible place. Rate maybe 1 out of five in all aspects of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimstevens1950
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Jim, Please accept my apologies for the less than perfect circumstances of your recent stay. Our intentions are to provide you with only the finest in service and comfortable accommodations. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and will work to improve. Thank you for letting us know. It would be our pleasure to have you as our...

Reviewed 19 August 2016

The room was not worth the money paid. I had to pay an extra $10 for an additional bed and the beds were rock hard. The room is plain and everything in it is from the 70's. It was clean, I have to give them that, but it was so out-dated and sterile feeling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review

Robin, Thank you for choosing us for your recent accommodation needs. We agree with you that our facilities, while well-maintained, are in need of updating and we are close to finalizing arrangements for renovations. These arrangements have taken a little longer than we wanted, but in the meantime, we will continue to do an excellent job in keeping our facilities...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
94 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
5.8 km away
Peppertree Inn
Peppertree Inn
#9 of 12 in Beaverton
118 reviews
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton

Address: 875 SW 158th Ave, Beaverton, OR 97006-4950
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Price Range: RM364 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Extended Stay America Beaverton
Beaverton Homestead Studio Suites
Beaverton Homestead Suites
Homestead Beaverton
Homestead Suites Beaverton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for all the items and ask if needed for any missing item.”
 of 5 bubbles 684veeram, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Better checkin to other hotels nearby”
 of 5 bubbles 183amitg, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles robinmW331BE, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A good choice for a decent room is another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 188phillipd, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel faces the street. If you are a light sleeper, the morning rush hour traffic might bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles Hitheroadwithme, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay