We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 662: English reviews
Start your review of Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
 Click to rate
Netarts, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When we got to our room, it reeked of smoke. The maintance man brought us up keys to a new room which was better. We were told that breakfast would be available from 6:30am to 10:00am. We arrived that morning at 9:00 am and were told it would be ready in 5 minutes? We went back 10 minutes later and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
Richland, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Got the senior rate for a queen bed room. Liked that there were 2 sinks. Need to get rid of the CRT television though. The rooms in this hotel are dark. Breakfast was good but again it was set up in a dark conference room. The room was overall comfortable and we will probably stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionsroar686
USA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room's back yard is the river! Quiet. Fireplace. Kitchenette, Quiet, comfortable, pet friendly. Best rates from Madras to Sun River. And voucher for hot breakfast!! Stay here! Close to downtown and all access to south and Mt. Bachelor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelInGrace
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my son for a ski race that took place over a week. We had a room with queen bed and sofa sleeper, kitchenette. The room needed updating and new sockets! Almost all of the electrical plugs were loose which made plugging in boot dryers, radios and phones difficult. Sofa bed was terrible and the kitchen had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
Fort Bragg, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed our stays in the past- BUT- BE AWARE- IF you book a room on ShiloInns.com , you may get routed to a third party ( I was told 2 times by Shilo Inn reps it is Priceline, but not sure of that) They charge you more for the room than at the hotel and CHARGE a $12.99...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MS2317
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear MS2317, I am sorry that you had problems booking with us. To avoid booking with any 3rd parties reservations for any Shilo Inn can be made at www.shiloinns.com or by phone at 1-800-222-2244. If you just type shilo inns into most browsers you will be directed to sponsored sites that are the 3rd party sites. We are sorry for...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Dingy, dirty carpets and hasn't been updated for 30 yrs. Sad place. Had a room w no view - windows opened to a hallway blocked by stairs. The positive was it had two bathroom sinks and it was on the inexpensive side @ ~$100/ni - I wouldn't call that cheap. Breakfast was scarce at 9am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami H
Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My husband, dog, and I stayed here again during our recent trip to Bend. This stay, we had a large suite right on the river (such nice view). We really enjoyed the fireplace and were able to utilize the kitchenette multiple times. The onsite hot tub and sauna were a nice treat after a long day playing in the snow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear Becky W, Thank you for staying at the Shilo Inn. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. Thank as well for letting us know about any problems that occurred during your stay. I will make sure that my head housekeeper and Head of Maintenance are made aware. K Coelsch, General Manager

Utah
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I picked Shilo Inn when I stayed in Bend Oregon because I had stayed at the one in Boise ID. several times and it is a very good hotel, however I found that all Shilo Inns are not the same quality. The snow in the driveway was so deep that my car became stuck, a man that tried to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D D
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this review

Dear D D, I am so sorry that you experienced any problems during your stay. Bend has been receiving record snow fall this winter. We are contracted with a company that does snow removal for us, but due the volume of the snow their resources are stretched thin. If there was a problem with your room please just contact the...

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay at the Shilo Inn. Room was clean and comfortable, we will definitely stay again. Front desk help was friendly, when we arrived we decided to upgrade our room to a River View and the front desk help made that adjustment fast and easy. Needed maintenance for a breaker, they took care of the problem quickly and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni C
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We are easy to please. All we need is a clean, comfortable room. At the Shilo Inn, our room was dusty and old looking. My husband happened to loose something and he took the cushion off the chair. He told me not to look. He said it was disgusting. We wished we had one of those special lights that Gordon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
5.2 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.8 km away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 43 in Bend
412 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.8 km away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: RM385 - RM819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KatieA214, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for River side.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelInGrace, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No Elevators, I recommend the third floor though for a good night sleep. Ceiling and walls are paper thin.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelaf966, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
  • the tracks my suitcase left on the path to the room
  • Garbage bag left on sidewalk
  • the parking spot that I made and the path to the room
 of 5 bubbles dd786, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest a second floor balcony with river view.”
 of 5 bubbles 760williamw, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5