We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Show Prices
#6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 806: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Bend
 Click to rate
South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I came here for a couple of days and I was impressed with everything about the hotel. The service and staff were friendly and professional and JT, at the front desk, even split one of the complimentary cookies with me when I told him I didn't want to eat a whole one :) The workout room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that JT was so helpful! :) I will be sure to share your comments with him. We are delighted that you took the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you!

Eugene, Oregon
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I've stayed at this hotel before and it wasn't my favorite ... wow have things changed. All the things that didn't work last time have been ironed out and we had a fabulous 3-day ski trip. The breakfast was great! We tried different hot items each day. One of our kids was sick on day so we ate dinner in...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your experience. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to your next visit.

Happy Valley, Oregon, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are various choices of rooms. The one we had was pretty small. No couch in the room just one chair. The service and staff, however, were great. Very friendly and professional. The breakfast was a little spendy but pretty good quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt H
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your experience. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Redding, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was recommended to my husband and I to stay here for our first wedding anniversary. Our first trip to Bend Oregon also. Best place I could have stayed. Hotel was amazing, staff was superb and kind and helpful. Views from our rooms were unsurpassed. Best stay ever. Recommend this to everyone!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy Y
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

We are honored that you chose us for your special occasion. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and let others know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

San Antonio Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was near shopping centers and movie theater. A brewery museum was close by. Breakfast was really good. The staff is very professional. Plenty of parking. The inside and outside of the hotel was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manuelgL2737BG
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Escalon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome service in restaurant and front desk. Food was good in restaurant and fast. Waitresses were friendly and very helpful Room was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly Parking was good and felt safe. Good value and easy to find in unfamiliar surroundings. Plenty of linens and amenities. Easy check in and check out. Large room with plenty of...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way again.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here with our two kids, ages 4 and 2 on two separate occasions, once in late March and again in early April and our experience was excellent on both! Our only possible complaint would be that the pool was indoor, but was too cold for any of us to actually swim in at 8:30am, so...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171brycej
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing pool and fitness facilities. You can't beat the walking distance to the Old Mill District and walks along the river. A perfect family Spring Break getaway. We hit the food trucks on industrial and had incredible pizza at Flat Bread. Walked to the movies and had Ben and Jerry's. Scootered along the river with the family. To plan on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5193TJjonw
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate your review of our pool and Fitness Center. We will keep the pool warm for your next visit!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since becoming a Hilton, This hotel has decreased in quality to something below what it was an an Ameritel. It used to be more welcoming and less "commercial" The new pool lighting is harsh and makes the experience at the hot tub less than it could be. The location of this hotel is good but with new ones building and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay D
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and location and we're sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Jacksonville, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't wait to come back here. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Worth every penny and then some. If anyone wants to experience what a hotel should be in a great location this is the place to stay in Bend. We will be back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P515CEjenniferp
Donell A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bend, responded to this review

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know about your experience. We look forward to having you with us again soon!

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Bi-Level Suite with Whirlpool (61)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
4.6 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
509 reviews
1.4 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
2.1 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
381 reviews
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: RM638 - RM1,518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bend staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Portland, Oregon
Salem, Oregon
Salem, Oregon
Vancouver, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I enjoyed having a view of the river”
L5640CSangelab, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony and a view of the mountains.”
JasonA75, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the Old Mill”
flosser201, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request 3rd floor rooms, river view with balcony. Worth the extra...”
Pengramsn, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great - balcony/river view rooms especially so”
hotelreviewer333, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5