We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Crownsville, Maryland
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Nice secure facility with view of river, At night we loved sleeping with the patio door open listening to the rapids.We had a unit with a kitchenette which was stocked with all the cooking equipment we needed. the unit was clean and had a comfortable bed. My wife loved the shower because it had great water pressure and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jane A
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Until now the last time we stayed at the Bend Riverside was 25 years ago. The rooms are the same with the same cheap furnishings, and in need of an update. The room was fine and the view of the dam at Mirror Pond fantastic. Cleanliness was not up to my standards. There was water damage to the walls in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
SW Missouri, USA
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I have made several business trips to Bend, Oregon over the past year, and have stayed at several of the chain hotels available. But when it came time to book a room for a more extended stay, I am glad I made the switch to the Bend Riverside Inn. It is very convenient to downtown and my short drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bisbeebuzzard
Portland, OR
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I'm not so picky about hotel rooms when I'm only there to sleep and shower and the price is right. The Riverside didn't even meet that low bar. The building is dated to the point of feeling old and creepy. While the interior isn't overly worn, it does feel cheap and icky. Construction workers were actively renovating while I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vinochica
California
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Great location, great view, great amenities and staff, very comfortable room. Can't think of anything else you could ask for, there are even shops and a wide variety of food just a walk away. You will love the walk paths.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tollhousetart
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit with us and your review. Frank

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 April 2016

This is a tired, old, sprawling property that seems to have a mixture of motel rooms, with or without kitchenettes, and privately owned apartments that are also rented out. Kind of confusing. When we last stayed, it was in a nicely appointed apartment. This time, we just needed a single room, so reserved a queen bed. Wow....what a difference! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobsCupcake
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. The unit you booked on line is a basic bedroom that is described as not having amenities as it is a lock-off to a larger unit. Due to poor reviews and expectations we have removed this small unit from internet sites. The staff was not indifferent to your situation as...

Bandon, Oregon
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Even though the room was pretty dated, it was roomy and very clean. We had a full kitchen, 2 queen beds, and dining table, complete with balcony that overlooked the river. Also had an indoor pool and hot tub. Heat worked good, good sized wall mounted TV, and even had a gas fireplace but we were unable to figure out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranfamily
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you. We are in the process of refurbishing all the rooms and replacing fireplaces with new ones. Our rates will still stay very competitive with the other hotels. Frank

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We were traveling through Bend with our mini poodle. We chose this hotel since it was pet friendly. The very large hotel and conference center is very old and dated and I understand they are undergoing a major remodeling project in 2016, That will help. the room we had was very average, no view, opened to the parking lot. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvta2
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I think you stayed at the Riverhouse and not the Bend Riverside Inn & Suites as we do not have a conference center.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I visited my boyfriends family over Thanksgiving and it was my first time in Bend. There was a snowstorm the day before we arrived so our original room was unavailable since they couldn't plow to the bottom of the hill- we had gotten a room on the riverside. We ended up being compensated with a full suite room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan K
management1565, Manager at Bend Riverside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Easy accessible by foot to downtown. The grounds are very well kept, the park across the street is beautiful We had the 2br suite, which accommodated 5 adults comfortably. We enjoyed the balcony river view. We kept the door open at night as to hear the rushing river. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Nice little breakfast bar. Comfortable shoe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kelly R

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.4 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.1 km away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 43 in Bend
165 reviews
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
112 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Bend Riverside Inn & Suites

Address: 1565 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1969 (Formerly Bend Riverside Motel Suites)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: RM421 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bend Riverside Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bend Riverside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Riverside Hotel Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bend Riverside Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chehalis
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bend Riverside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a 2-story hotel, there is only parking on one side of the building, they also seem to have one alternate entrance.”
  • Looking into bathroom & closet area
 of 5 bubbles sb571, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor (and riverside)”
 of 5 bubbles ginfizzzy, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I loved being right by the river!”
 of 5 bubbles BallardBornJoanne, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a Room That Faces the River”
 of 5 bubbles WMIAlleykat, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Studios on bottom floor probably won't have a river view, anything above 2nd and 3rd floors do.”
 of 5 bubbles mykimt2016, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5