We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
Ridgecrest, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The room wasn't bad but the bed was hard. A lot of the hotel was old and outdated with some updated pieces. If you need a place for a night or 2, it should work out. But an extended stay, I'd say you may wish to go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear C M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt the hotel was outdated and the beds were hard. We have recently renovated our guest rooms and will soon be renovating the lobby area as well. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to know what...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiemolloy
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4854LOmarkw
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Liberty Lake
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Check in started off on a bad foot and went down from there!! Upon check in the clerk wrote our room number on a slip cover in permanent ink which did not dry readily and ended up all over my hands for several days. This hotel is of horrible construction. There is no elevator and a only a few rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LLTraveler48
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear LLTraveler48, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are all sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to know where we can focus attention to make improvements for future guests. Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager 541-388-6888

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Typical Super 8 hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Hotel was full and you could hear others, however no one was out of control. Nice pool & jacuzzi area. Easy location to get to. Enough parking room for small moving trucks, pickups with trailers.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larkin74
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Larkin74, Thank you for the super review, we are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep the Super 8 in mind on future visits to Bend, we would appreciate the opportunity to have as our guest again in the future! Safe Travels, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager 541-388-6888

Portland Oregon
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Super 8s Sunday management cancelled my legally binding reservation and left me high and dry. They are currently attempting to get $749.93 from me saying I was a no show. Patently illegal. Everyone was nice except the wretched shrew of a woman who pulled this stunt. The main manager is great but is forcing me to reconcile the charges. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric050
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Eric050, Thank you for reaching out; as you are aware, there were extenuating circumstances in regard to your reservations that should be discussed privately. I would appreciate the opportunity to resolve this situation with you directly and can be reached at the hotel at 541-388-6888. Thank you, Belinda Liskh Hotel Manager 541-388-6888

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The Super 8 was clean. Staff was very friendly. It is close to some fast food and walking distance to a brew pub. I only gave 4 out of 5 because I feel it is a little pricy for this kind of hotel. I understand the the issue with smoking these days but a small bench across from the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Bend and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay; and we appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to make improvements and ensure all of our guests have the best experience possible. Safe...

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 2 June 2016

stay one night, friendly employees, clean, price was great. Walking distance to anything you need. Indoor pool hot tub it was a great stop on our road trip

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Pam A, Thank you for the SUPER five star review! Our team works hard to provide an outstanding experience with clean and comfortable rooms for each of our guests and we are excited to hear that your stay reflected the standards that we strive for. Please keep us in mind on future visits to Bend, we would love to...

Portland Oregon
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This is my first time staying at a Super 8 the gal at the front desk was very helpful checking in and checking out it would be a chain I would consider on my next business trip

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillippinney
Belinda L, General Manager at Super 8 Bend, responded to this review

Dear phillippinney, Thank you for choosing the Super 8 while in Bend, and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are all excited to see that you found the property to meet your needs and our team to be helpful and friendly. Please keep us in mind, we would love to have you as our again...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 km away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.8 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 43 in Bend
288 reviews
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#33 of 43 in Bend
601 reviews
4.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 43 in Bend
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Business 97 just minutes from Downtown Bend, Old Mill District and Les Schaub Amphitheater. 25 miles to Mount Bachelor, Free Hot Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, Heated Indoor Pool & Hot Tub, Free WIFI, Satellite Television with movie channels, Guest Laundry. Truck Parking is available. A number of restaurants within walking distance include Outback Steakhouse, Versante Pizza, Mcdonalds, Quizno's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Bend

Address: 1275 SE 3rd St. or Business 97, Bend, OR 97702
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: RM319 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bend Hotel Bend
Bend Super 8
Bend Super Eight
Super Eight Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bend staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Koblenz, Germany
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Budget Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 01Gibbs_, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms require no stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffD915, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“1st and 2nd floor have been remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles nebt2016, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor and those were the newer renovated rooms. You'd need to request a microwave and fridge upon booking.”
 of 5 bubbles laanal, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“terrible view , not very good rooms to stay in . Not a safe entrance into driveway .”
 of 5 bubbles X3972GUrebeccab, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5