We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wild Rivers Motor Lodge

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$74*
Great Deal
US$78*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Sarasota FL
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Everything was very good. Beds were comfortable, showers were hot. Pretty good location. Dairy Queen next door helped satisfy our hunger for ice cream! Very well kept. Overall, I would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pclarry
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you noticed “beds were comfortable, showers were hot”. We just recently purchased some new beds and very recently upgraded some water lines in one wing which allowed for more pressure and immediate hot water to rooms which previously may not have had. The entire hotel now has upgraded water lines, immediate...

Susanville, California
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Our room had a nice amount of space & was very comfortable. Even though it is on the main street it was quiet. If you are looking for luxury this isnt the place but if you want a comfortable, clean,nicely located and an affordable room we recommend this place. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KM K
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you mentioned “nice amount of space & was very comfortable” We strive to make all guests feel comfortable before, during, and even after their stay. We also do try to keep our rates reasonable. Thanks for noticing. We certainly look forward to seeing you again at Wild Rivers Motorlodge.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The location and condition of the lodge are very good. It provides easy access to shopping and restaurants. The room was large and quiet and perfectly maintained. The owners were helpful and friendly. Parking is good and there is a partial ocean view from the upper rooms, such as the one we had. Good location for use of the marina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlton O
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are certainly glad that you mentioned “large and quiet and perfectly maintained”. We strive to make sure we continue to “maintain” our rooms as we feel that our customers deserve quality product as well as clean and affordable rooms. Not only are we, the owners, “helpful and friendly”, we attempt to make sure our...

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I read the reviews before we booked this hotel. It is very nice and very clean. The people that run the hotel are very, very nice. No complaints with the hotel at all. It is on a busy street so if you are looking for total quiet it isn't here but we had no problem at all going to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redwinetwo
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you mentioned “very nice and clean” as we are known for our cleanliness and our reviews do reflect that. We also are glad you mentioned that we are “very, very nice” as we try to make every guest feel at home and appreciated. We certainly look forward to seeing you again at...

Watsonville, California
Reviewed 23 May 2015

A friend and I recently spent two nights at the Wild River and were pleased at the quality of our room. It is obvious that the management is updating the rooms so the rooms were clean and fresh with new mattresses and bedding. We booked the two room suite. The suite was comfortable but the second room is extremely small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our two room mini-suites are very popular with 2 adults and a child, or two friends needing some privacy, as well as two fisherman, also needing some privacy. We do understand that the second room is small and try to make it as accommodating...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 21 May 2015

The rooms are very simple, No bells and whistles here. It could of been a bit cleaner, there were cobwebs on the lamps. But for a quick over night stay, it was acceptable. Staff was friendly and timely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torri C
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are certainly concerned that the room was not as clean as our reputation indicates. We are always upgrading and updating our rooms and sometimes we have rooms out of service for periods of time which, when brought back on line require additional deep cleaning. We are sorry that we overlooked some details obviously. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Second time staying here. Clean and well kept motel. Staff were helpful in modifying our reservations (two beds to three) Pricing was good. It's within walking distance of an excellent Mexican restaurant, as well as right across the street from a Mexican take out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely happy that you found us a “clean and well kept motel”. We strive to maintain our status as “the cleanest hotel on the coast” and make every effort to accommodate the needs of our guests as we did in your case (upgrade to 3 beds). We are certainly located conveniently to several...

Kalispell
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We spent one night in this motel during our visit to Brookings. It was clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. I would recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for an economical, clean stay. It is not fancy but very adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueHighways2013
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate when our guests specifically mention “clean”. We strive to maintain our status as the "cleanest on the coast". In this case we also noticed and were pleased that you mentioned not only “clean” but “staff was friendly and efficient” as well as “….an economical, clean stay”. We are extremely glad that you...

UK
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We stayed for one night on our way from Seattle to San Francisco. The motel is clean, tidy and the room had everything we needed. Service on check in and check out was efficient and friendly. No breakfast provided but the room had a full size fridge and microwave. Good size room and the bathroom was clean with a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jademaxwell
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you noticed our “Good location… clean, tidy and comfortable motel”. We pride ourselves and are known for our cleanliness, friendliness and quality product. We certainly are happy that you noticed this and enjoyed your stay. We did notice that you mentioned rooms above you, and agree that this can sometimes lead...

Dundee, Oregon
Reviewed 28 March 2015

When I first checked in I was given a room that had been mistakenly been given to someone else. I was immediately given a upgrade to a king room that had been redone. The room was nice and spacious and very clean. Sometimes it's more about the service and what is done to correct it when a mistake is made.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CAHandyman
Ken B, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the mistake and take full responsibility myself. You are correct in saying “sometimes it's more about the service and what is done to correct it…” Our staff is trained to provide outstanding customer service and when a mistake is made, they do “the right thing”. We are also glad that you mentioned...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.6 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
352 reviews
1.2 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#7 of 8 in Brookings
187 reviews
34.3 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
382 reviews
1.6 km away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Wild Rivers Motor Lodge

Address: 437 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8009
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: RM346 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Wild Rivers Motor Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wild Rivers Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Rivers Motor Hotel Brookings
Wild Rivers Hotel
Wild Rivers Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Rivers Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Rivers Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room without anyone above you.”
ssiegfri, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Paid $90/night with the tax. Probably slightly overpriced but comparing to others in town, not bad.”
paull2002, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first level toward the back are away from road”
maryt184, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room location away from the highway”
markdX8523HB, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“small motel with a few rooms on the second floor, mainly a one level, parking is very convenient, as you can park in front of your door”
, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates