We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed was just right! They were able to give us a ground floor room so my husband's bad knees didn't have to go downstairs! After a 10 hour drive his knee was painful so the manager gave us a huge zip lock bag for ice and an extra towel for heat. She seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
ABVI-Burns, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank u! For the kind words. It's a pleasure to serve our guests. Hope the knees r doing better.

Boyd, Montana, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This was by far the most comfortable bed and pillows we had had on our two week trip. The room was very nice and well cleaned. The woman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We went across the street for pizza that was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
ABVI-Burns, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank u!

Portland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Burns was booked up for some reason, but we got the last room in this motel. The host was very nice and accommodating--making doubly sure we weren't smokers. I appreciate that--cuz there is nothing worse than a smokey room. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was a little lite, but overall this was excellent value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john t
ABVI-Burns, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank u?

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

One of the best ABVI I have been to especially for such a small town! Very clean and friendly staff! They have actually invested in special boxes in the room to clean the dirty Burns air. Recommend to anyone! Better than any other hotel in the area and it's very central to both Hines and Burns. If you traveling though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake W
ABVI-Burns, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank u! Very much for the five stars.

Kansas
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Clean and comfortable. That's all we needed and that's what we got. We had a bottom floor room which had two doors--one to the outside, and one to an inside hall so we had access to the pool. Hadn't ever seen that, but it was nice. The service was friendly and check in was quick and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmunster
ABVI-Burns, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!

Arcata, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The rooms were clean and had a microwave and fridge. We got in late so these features mattered because we could make a late dinner in the room (there is a Safeway supermarket on the way to the hotel that is open until 11pm). The place has an indoor pool and hot tub that looked clean as well, though we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
ABVI-Burns, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank u!

Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is a relatively small motel where we spent the night on our way home after an 8-hour drive. Our room on the second floor had a private balcony, refrigerator / microwave, coffee service. Air conditioner and fan worked well. Staff was easy to work with. Typical motel breakfast: cold cereal, English muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee (my wife pointed out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This was a rest stop for a longer trip. The staff was courteous, accommodating and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable! Would definitely recommend this hotel! There is a pool and hot tub available, although we didn't use them. Continental breakfast was provided and hit the spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
ABVI-Burns, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank u!

Concord, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I stayed in Burns because it was the the midpoint on my motorcycle ride from Winnemucca to Walla Walla. That long ride was characterized by no gas stations, no cell phone service, and no decent motels. I knew going in that it wasn't going to be a great lodging experience. The queen bed room was small, dated, and felt dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southwest_traveller9
ABVI-Burns, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

So rude. We take grt pride in our service and cleanliness. Though thank u for finally saying you would choose to stay here because of the limited choices. We did correct the mistake with your charges the next morning. Sorry your experience did not come up to par. We definitely will try harder

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel after driving all day. All the other hotels we had checked were sold out and we were referred here. I had three children with me and my aging mother. The owner quickly booked us into a double queen room for the night. Price was decent and the room was cozy. In the actual room it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
ABVI-Burns, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

:)

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burns
1.3 km away
Days Inn Burns
Days Inn Burns
#3 of 3 in Burns
252 reviews
1.0 km away
Rory and Ryan Inn
Rory and Ryan Inn
#2 of 3 in Hines
82 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Rory & Ryan Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Burns offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our hotel features a heated indoor pool and a jacuzzi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is a 100 percent smoke free property. Pets are welcome, no cats please, charges and restrictions apply. We are near local attractions such as Steens Mountain, Harney County Historical Museum, and Lake Chickahominy. We are located off US Highway 395 North. Americas Best Value Inn Burns is your best choice within Harney area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Eugene or Boise. At Americas Best Value Inn Burns our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Burns, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 999 Oregon Avenue, Burns, OR 97720 (Formerly Americas Best Inn Burns)
Region: United States > Oregon > Burns
Price Range: RM339 - RM415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Burns
Burns Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor rooms have balconies; first floor rooms are accessible from parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 213larryk, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have ample parking directly in front of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles GerryE_12, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“If winter ask if room available w/vent for heat or overhead heat bulb (our bathroom did not/was cold) so if available, better choice :)”
 of 5 bubbles 409mth, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We like the side with the afternoon sun, especially if you are upstairs with balcony. Ask for further back from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles lovestotravelx2, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Back rooms on the second floor away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles JdogRossCa., 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5